BABZY WANT ENGLAND FI GI WI BACK WI ARTIFACTS

jamaica is seeking to recover artefacts that are being held in other countries.

Culture Minister, Olivia Grange, explained that during early archaeological digs when Jamaica was still a British colony several artefacts were taken from the island.

Grange said among them was the Taíno piece called ‘bird man’ — which was carved from a solid piece of heavy and dark wood.

There is also ‘Boinayel’ the Rain Giver, an important god of the Taíno.

Grange, who was making her contribution to the Sectoral Debate in Parliament on Tuesday, said that these pieces, and many others that have also been identified, are with the British Museum.

“They are not even on display. They are priceless, they are significant to the story of Jamaica, and they belong to the people of Jamaica. We are working — through the National Council on Reparations — to have them returned,” she said.

“At the same time, we have located several films — that tell the story of the development of our nation — in databases overseas. They belong to us and I have put a team to work along with Chappy St Juste on repatriating them,” Grange continue

4 thoughts on “BABZY WANT ENGLAND FI GI WI BACK WI ARTIFACTS

1. Those bitches. They actually just ‘loaned’ Nigeria their artifacts for throw years. Beautiful bronzes that they stole from the people, they telling them they will give to them as a loan. However, if a powerful nation like China request their shit they get it back completely.

2. It is right that you are requesting that the UK government return the artifacts that were taken, however, I don’t know if there will be a successful case seeing that when they took them, Jamaica was a colony on the UK. If they had taken them after independence I think your request might have a better chance of being looked into, good luck.

On the other hand, you are requesting that artifacts be returned, yet still the government, both prior and present are giving outsiders the rights to mine in jamaica without having archaeologist and geologist testing the land to see what’s on there. How could this be? Most importantly, our former enslaved ancestors are buried all over the place and their bones are being dug up and just throw away. Disgraceful is not the word. Then you have to look at the different minerals that these people are taking, gold, probably diamonds, and other import minerals that are there.
    Do you think the artifacts that the UK government has is the only artifacts that’s in Jamaica? No, there are more that’s buried. Gold from the English and Spanish occupation during the time of piracy, when gold and other bounty from attacks were buried there, which in today’s monetary exchange would value into the millions. When the government gave these people the rights to “mine” you are giving away your assets.
    Fresh Water is one of the most important and expensive commodity, yet still you have these people destroying the rivers and water system. The rivers are our living artifacts. Think about that, and fight for that, at least it’s still in our possession , for how long I don’t know, but at least we can do something about ithe NOW.

If you are suddenly having the desire to have country’s return artifacts that they have had for over hundreds of years, be concerned for artifacts that we still have and fight your darnest that it stays in our country and then after preserving what we have, you go after what was taken.
    Don’t distract from the devastation that is our concerns presently, the THE JAMAICAN GOVERNMENT NEEDS TO STOP ALL MINING IN JAMAICA NOW. UNTIL FURTHER INVESTIGATIONS BY JAMAICAN SCIENTIST WITH THE HELP OF OUTSIDE COUNTERPARTS WHO MIGHT HAVE BETTER EXPERTISE IN THE AREA BEING STUDY, BUT MUST BE LED BY JAMAICANS. PREFERABLY, NO CHINESE MUST NOT BE INVOLVED DUE TO THEIR DESIRE OF PILFERING AND DESTROYING ANYWHERE THEY PUT THEIR MINDS, FOR THE CONTINUATION OF THEIR ENRICHMENT AND THEIR DESIRE FOR WORLD DOMINATION. “PICKING ONE FEATHER AT A TIME” YOU WONT NOTICE UNTIL IT’S ALL GONE AND NOTHING IS LEFT. THAT IS THEIR MOTTO.

RECENTLY ANDREW HOLNESS SAID THAT THE GOVERNMENT WILL BE MAKING LEGISLATIONS REGARDING THE MINING, WHAT THE CITIZENS DON’T REALISE IS THAT, THESE LEGISLATIONS WILL CONTINUE TO GIVE THOSE MINERS THE RIGHTS TO CONTINUE MINING, BUT HE IS PUTTING INTO LAW, SO THOUGH YOU MAY DEMONSTRATE, YOU CANNOT DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT, YOU WILL BE BREAKING THE LAW, WHERE YOU CAN BE ARRESTED.
    IN ORDER FOR LAWS TO BE ENACTED, THERE NEED TO HAVE A VOTE FROM THE MINISTERS (MPs) AGREEING TO THAT BEING A LAW. LETS SEE WHICH OF THE POLITICIANS ARE GOING TO VOTE ON THIS. Andrew Holness cannot say there is going to be legislation passed to enact mining laws without going through procedures that is dictated by our constitution. As a Matter of fact because any decisions made now regarding mining which will affect the island and her citizens for the next hundreads of years to come, A REFERENDUM NEEDS TO BE PUT TO THE PUBLIC, ON WHETHER OR NOT,THE JAMAICAN CITIZENS WANTS MINING TO CONTINUE IN JAMAICA. IT IS CRUCIAL THAT THIS decision IS NOT LEFT TO PERSON WHO ARE ELECTED TO A FOUR YEAR TERM OF OFFICE, WHO CAN BE POTENTIALLY BRIBED TO MAKE A FAVOURABLE DECISION to an interested party.
    Andrew Holness seems as if he has those votes already,but how could that be? LET’S SEE IF YOUR LOCAL MP’S VOTE FOR THIS LEGISLATIONS, AND IF THEY DO, YOU CAN GUARANTEE THAT, THAT MP IS SELLING OUT YOUR COUNTRY FOR PERSONAL GAINS, AND NOT FOR THE INTERST OF THE ISLAND OR HER CITIZENS, WATCH CLOSELY.
    JAMAICAN PEOPLE FOR ONCE,GET RID OF PARTICIAN POLITICS. WHAT IS HAPPENING IN JAMAICA PRESENTLY WILL AFFECT, OUR CHILDREN CHILDREN children… WHERE IN TIME TO COME, THEIR GENERATIONS WILL BE WONDERING, WHERE THEY CAME FROM,JUST AS HOW WE THE ANCESTORS OF THE ENSLAVED ARE CURIOUS TO TRULY KNOW, WHAT AREA OF AFRICA OUR FOREPARENTS REALLY CAME FROM, NOT JUST WHAT IS TOLD TO US.
    ANDREW HOLNESS IS CONTINUING TO SELL OUT YOUR COUNTRY. HOW IS IT GOING TO HELP JAMAICA BY GIVING OUTSIDERS THE RIGHTS TO MINE, HOW BENEFICIAL IS IT GOING TO BE FOR THE GROWTH AND PROSPERITY OF THE COUNTRY, WHAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN WHEN WE HAVE TO BUY FRESH WATER FROM ABROAD, PLEASE ANSWER THOSE QUESTION?

SO BABSY GRANGE, PLEASE GO BACK TO YOUR COLLEAGUES AND TELL THEM SEH, IT IS KINDA PREMATURE AT PRESENT TO BE APPROACHING THE UK GOVERNMENT ABOUT ARTIFACTS THAT WERE TAKEN,PRIOR TO JAMAICAN INDEPENDENCE and THAT UNNO NEED TO FOCUS ON THE CONCERN AND DISPLEASURE THAT WE THE JAMAICAN CITIZENS ARE PRESENTLY HAVING REGARDING ARTIFACTS THAT ARE STILL HERE, WHICH WILL BE PERMANENTLY PILFERED OR DESTROYED IF THE MINING OF JAMAICAN LAND IS CONTINUED, FOR INSTANT WATER.

3. This is a waste of time why go for something that really and truly was found before our independence august 6 1962. Jamaica Government focus on bullshit than the country it self if you want to do something good Babsy Give Back to the fucking 7 kids unnu kill a Breaton Give Back to the Family members a Crawl killing in Clarendon, Go find Bloodclat Dani Williams wid the operation pride money and why Kern Spencer nuh pay back the light bulb money. Then unnu have contract killers in the force and a slew of other shit. like seriously while at it you guys give up Cockpit Country to some new niggas but when the boss fi freezone ask unnu fi lower the utility cost unnu dutty government fuck the country up by making freezone shut down. these are the things worth putting my energy behind not no Taino artifact.