Hide my id!!! This lecture from uwi Dr. Williamson was fired from uwi two weeks ago because he make remarks about gays and how they conducting themselves on campus etc smh at uwi dem them to do better this is the second person them fire who always speak out on gays they did fire Professor Brain two years ago for the same thing. Smfh at uwi Jamaica is a freedom of speech country the greatest thing Dr.willamson did study at Yale university which is a Ivy League university so him caa outta job for long.
Jamaica get too damn slack.
These gays soon take over. Sad but true
one would think with the education he received from Yale he would be aware of speeches that are discriminatory… there is a difference between freedom of speech and making remarks that are discriminatory towards a particular group. especially when hired in a public environment like a University.
sexual orientation
race
religion….. all examples
@ Anonymous 2:06 batty boys fi get burn straight no apology fi that .bum all a unuh and unuh batty man and lesbian agenda unuh a try force of the youths.
@ Anony 2:06 better you had said that with his Ivy League, Yale degree, he not waste time at a place built on hypocrisy as UWI.
I neva see so many pompous asses as I did while visiting UWI FOR academia š as I did ..
Iām sure he was taught by homosexuals at Yale and had no issues with it..Iām sure homosexuality was rife at Yale when he attended and he had no issues with it. I donāt know what he did or said that got him fired from UWI but my guess is, if he had minded his own business, like he did at Yale, heād still be a āLecturerā at UWI.
@ Anony 1:09 because YOU WERE RIGHT THERE SITTING IN LECTURES WITH HIM RIGHT? So yes, u are ācertain..ā
Smdh
BULLSHIT.
You act as if āteaching at UWIā is worth two shits outside of Jamaica and the Caribbean. You speak as if this man did haffi bow. So wa if ina Rome dem ah do XYZ.. di man seh NOT INA BABYLON!
Baxide do unuh
Jamaica has gone to the dogs, dawg!!
Jamaica is a freedom of speech country
who told you this rubbish? gay groups give more $$ to UWI so money talks.
HE WENT TO YALE IN CONNECTICUT THATS DOPE – THAT MAN DONT NEED UWI MONEY – UWI IS A BATTY SCHOOL – AND WHEN THE STUDENT VISIT AMERICA MI AN ERR BODY FUK DEM – UWI GAY STUDENTS ARE NASTY AND DISGUSTING – I AM SURE THE PROFF FAMILIAR WITH GAYS SINCE HE WENT TO YALE – – BUT YEAH I AGREE – UWI BATTY MON DEM NASTY AND DISGUSTING – NUFF A DEM RUN A FARIN COME AN GET ASYLUM WHEN DEM RELAIZED THEM HAVE HIV – UWI STUDENT DEM FAKE AND NASTY – THEM PRETEND LIKE DEM BETTER CAUSE DEM COME FROM UP TOWN FAMILY WID MONEY THEY NO BETTER THAN GULLY RATS BATTY – DERVIN , CHADWICK , ROMARIO , SEAN ONE WHOLE SET NASTY VICTIM DEM FROM UWI – AMERICA SHOULD STOP UWI STUDENT FROM COME HERE – when UWI BATTY MON DEM COME A FARIN DEM TUN THEIF AND CON ARTIST – STOP USING BATTY AZ EXCUSE AND LEAVE THE MAN ALONE – STR8 STUDENT NEED HIS INSPSIRIATION – HE WEN TTO YALE AND HAS A LOT TO OFFER – JAMAICAN BATTYY MON DEN NASTY AND DISGUSTING YOUTUBE JAMAICAN BATTY FIGHTING ON WHITEPLAINS RAOD BRONX IF YUH THINK ALIE – UWI BATTY MON DEM A DI WORST
Yuh know him sir
Most uptown people used send their kids to colleges overseas. They look down on UWI. Dont know if things change.Doubt it.
But look How 11:02 a lift up fi him frock because him friend canāt get fi teach no more a Di worse batty man dem Inna Di world!
New UWI lecturer donates annual salary to students
Engineer Dr Rene Williamson moves to ease burden on struggling undergrads
BY HG HELPS
Editor-at-Large
[email protected]
He is also a management consultant with over 20 years experience in teaching at some of the world’s leading institutions of learning, among them New York University, Yale University and Johns Hopkins University in the United States, as well as Cambridge University in England.
Father of three, Dr Williamson was educated at Cambridge University where he completed bachelor’s and master’s degrees in chemical engineering. He later achieved his doctorate from Yale University in biomedical engineering. He also did post-doctoral studies in biomolecular imaging at New York University.
http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/new-uwi-lecturer-donates-annual-salary-to-students-engineer-dr-rene-williamson-moves-to-ease-burden-on-struggling-undergrads_164449?profile=1606