BENT LOSE FI HIM U.S VISA O

ANOTHER casualty of the United States stripping prominent Jamaicans of visitor’s visas is Senior Superintendent of Police Terrence Bent, the Jamaica Observer can report.

The United States Embassy in Kingston cancelled visas issued to Cabinet minister Daryl Vaz, Opposition Member of Parliament Phillip Paulwell, senior police personnel and businessmen, according to sources close to the embassy.

Bent could not be reached for a comment yesterday, but an impeccable source confirmed that the feared crime fighter was also affected.

Bent was the last head of the now defunct Mobile Reserve Unit of the Jamaica Constabulary Force, the disbandment of which was supported by the United States.

Vaz said on Friday that he would reapply for a visitor’s visa to the US, but it is not certain if others affected will do likewise

Senior Superintendent Terrence Bent
ANOTHER casualty of the United States stripping prominent Jamaicans of visitor’s visas is Senior Superintendent of Police Terrence Bent, the Jamaica Observer can report.

The United States Embassy in Kingston cancelled visas issued to Cabinet minister Daryl Vaz, Opposition Member of Parliament Phillip Paulwell, senior police personnel and businessmen, according to sources close to the embassy.

Bent could not be reached for a comment yesterday, but an impeccable source confirmed that the feared crime fighter was also affected.

Bent was the last head of the now defunct Mobile Reserve Unit of the Jamaica Constabulary Force, the disbandment of which was supported by the United States.

Vaz said on Friday that he would reapply for a visitor’s visa to the US, but it is not certain if others affected will do likewise

12 thoughts on “BENT LOSE FI HIM U.S VISA O

1. I find it mind boggling that politicians and security officials engage in unscrupulous and nafarious activities with impunity and without concern knowing that the FBI,CIA and US state department is very involved and active in jamaica! has it ever crossed one’s mind the amount of “operatives” those said agencies and department have active in all walks of jamaican society? in the govt? security forces? uptown? downtown? in the public? in the diaspora? on their payroll or otherwise? some of those same corrupt people were/are agents or assets themselves and I believe that might be the reason for their mindset of “invincibility” thinking their activities would persist forever(the take for granted mentality, lack of principle and that comfort zone, bhutto third world sub-culture again), people should have learnt their lesson by now, uncle sam will use you for their own interest, even let you literally get away with murder and other acts in the process(ask whitey bulger, gotti, saddam noriega, bin laden, jim brown, claude massop just to name a few if they were alive), and then when you cross the red line or your service is no longer needed or valuable, or do not suit their interest(s), guess what! :travel

1. You made some good points. BUT, if you read the Wikileaks documents, the vast majority of the data that the Embassy workers gather is not from paid sources in Jamaica. They get their information from casual conversations with government ministers and oppositions members and well connected local business people. You would be amaze at how people run their mouth to ingratiate themselves with senior embassy officials and yes some are CIA operatives. Issuing Visas are just a minor activity at the US embassy. They also hire Jamaicans in very sensitive roles. Didn’t the wife of the Former Commissioner of Police also worked at the US Embassy in Kingston in a very key position?

BTW, “they” read sites like these too!

2. Senior Superintendent of Police Terrence Bent is just one of many senior police officers that is in bed with criminal elements in Jamaica. There is still a lot of narcotics still being transshipped through Jamaica, AND MEMBERS OF THE FORCE ARE ACTIVELY INVOLVED IN THOSE ACTIVITIES TOO.

3. Vaz nah nuh shame ! Paulwell nah nuh shame ! lisa nah nuh shame ….they are all politicians….so de whole a dem nah nuh sham…more to come

4. lol the one whey dem did send a mobay dem need to tek his visa too, the one dat dem had to run send back to Kingston him last name is a name off a one gully up a papine hahahah uno figure that out.