Gm. H.m.i.d… Since we are on the topic of soldiers and all them things I just wanted to sure my experience. So I’ve been with soldier guy for 4 years… that’s one and a half year before he actually joined the army. He was working at a supermarket but he always said that he wanted to join the army so I got all the information from a family member who was in the army and he assisted in gettidng him to do the test and all that. I stuck by him through training.. never cheated or anything of that sort.. I was so eager because of waiting that long for his training to be completed we had sex in the parking lot on his graduation which I’m not ashame to say. I was the one who bought majority of his stuffs to go in training, for his family day etc. Cause he’s from a poor background and his family couldn’t really afford it. That was the least I could do at the moment as I’m currently in nursing school and he was really supportive
he ensured that I went to class and my school fee was paid on time etc he wasn’t really there financially but he was like a mentor.
Now since he’s in the army the relationship has taken a spin for the worst, he constantly cheats and at one point he got a female pregnant , she lost the baby so i decided to give it another try cause I think that would be an eye opener for him and I constantly told myself it was going to work and that I was going to hang around until my Schooling is finish because I wanted the support…now a few months ago I found out about some other females and I decided to leave which he stated that he would still help with my school fees since he was the one who messed up. It Is as if this child(yes child cause he acts as one) thinks that the fact that he’s giving money, It can buy my happiness and has the heart to really ask if I’m willing to throw away 4 yrs just like that…
so I just told him that I wasn’t the one to throw the relationship over board it’s obviously and I’m tired of being his mother… relationship has rules and so far he’ve crossed every line because when I look at the situation they are a bunch of girls that clearly don’t even want anything and that says enough about him as a man. So I blocked him and told him to come for his stuffs as we were living together. I told him that all I’d do was to invite him at my graduation as I’m in my last year because he played a part in my succes.. I’m just tired and he solely believes it can work and that I’m not going to leave but I’m done.. I’ve never dreamt of this life before and will never cause this is something I’ll never accept so kudos to him. So this is a note to you all please do not let because of love and money you remain unhappy with a man who doesn’t respect you or doesn’t want to commit and for the men you need to know when you have a good woman in your life and forget about them other
who only want you because of your status and money because if u weren’t who u are now they wouldn’t even look at cause at the end of the day you messed up a good relationship for some women u don’t even want and visa versa.. all for pleasure.
Now he constantly text me about giving him a chance and stuff like that and that he’s willing to let us go to counseling for this to work I told him to go by himself cause he’s the one who needs it not my and the only counseling I want is the one to stay far from him cause I’m over this with him… please post and hmid.. sorry for the long story, I actually skipped many parts just for the sake of keeping it short
I totally understand where you are coming from and the place you are currently in enuh Sender.Self love is ALWAYS the ultimate key in situations like these cuz yuh haffi love yourself enough to know ur worth and what u truly deserve.
I suggest you used the time apart to notice if there’s any growth or maturity in di Soldier bwoy…then and only then should u even consider if it’s worth ur while to rekindle this faded wilted one sided romance!!
Very inspiring read.
My dear please keep moving on with your life and thank God you found out early. You sound like my story When I was 21.
Today I’m married 25 years to a gentleman. My mother did tell me to stick to the evil me know but I thank God every so often that I walk away and two months after God sent me a king. You are young and educated, so don’t settle with this child because it only gets worse.
You keep going girl nuh stop