Hello good afternoon, please hide my id,i would like you to highlight this to the public for me , that there is funeral home that have no compassion in this crisis that is going an, i had a friend who lost her mother in late February however the funeral service suppose to be the end of this month, an because of the virus as you know the government said no funeral an then i heard that only 20 person allow and you should stay 3 to 4 feet apart, i don’t know how the grave digging suppose to be,now not because of that the family member decide to cancel the funeral because there is a daughter who cannot fly because there is no flight going to Jamaica, so they are trying to hold the funeral just for a while to see if the daughter can fly, and gods knows what will happen to her if she don’t get to see her mother for the last, when the family member decide to cancel the funeral, the funeral home let the family member know that normally they only keep the body for a month and after the month is $2000 per day to keep the body, they talk with him an explain that all what is going an is nobody fault an its unfair for him to be charging that amount of money per day, he said he can’t do nothing they have to pay the $2000 per month they ask what if they decide to move the body he said they have to pay $150,000 for the time he have the body, when a family member ask him if before he move the body did he inform them that he only keep body for a month he said no ,he let them know that the government said that funeral must go an with 20 person, an whoever cannot travel vidio the funeral an send .is not that the family don’t decide ok then they will pay a fee but $2000 per day is too much.
Times like these you realize you really have no control in this world.
Lady..the funeral parlor have to tek out the body..wash it dung n lotion it so it no poil day n night. it deh pon freezer 24 hr per day. It’s a crisis…might as well dem bury har wid d 20 ppl..odda dan dat pay d $$ n top complain..a dat a d regular cost..so if d daughter come a d funeral it ago bring back her ma? U have to work wid wa a gwaan now..she no see say d whole wide world inna big big problem
All i know it better don’t be a particular funeral home. Because the owner lady will come deliver that body a de gate if dem no run har money.
People either you pay the fees or do the burial according to the mandate for this global crisis. Unu watsapp/facebook video the funeral in realtime for those who can’t come..
But it wicked to hab di dead siddung pon ice fi months, for what? By the time funeral fi come di body black like coal and you can’t recognize the person, some a dem all a melt. In truth a dead person fi bury within a week of death. Who is around around and who not not.
Kmt can’t believe seh people still a act like jackass Inna dem time yah! Lady many people will die from the virus or for lack of care for other illnesses because the hospitals can’t cope, if it gets bad like n some countries, many people won’t even get to say goodbye to ailing loved ones much less bury dem and here you are complaining about the funeral parlour not catering to this families stupid demands, no one knows when this crisis will end the sister abroad might even fall victim before travel is resumed bury unnu bc dead and thank unnu lucky stars it not that bad just yet! Fuckery people!