GRANDMOTHER AND GRANDCHILDREN MURDERED

Grandmother And Grandchildren Murdered In St Catherine

An 81 year-old grandmother and her two grandchildren were murdered in Tryall Heights, Spanish Town, St Catherine this afternoon.

The Gleaner understands that gunmen barged into the home of the senior citizen, Iciline McFarlane, about 4:30 p.m. and shot her and her granddaughters, 10 year-old Christina McFarlane and six year-old Mishane, several times before escaping in a waiting car.

McFarlane and her granddaughters died before they could be taken to hospital.

Both children attended the Spanish Town Primary School where they were described as disciplined children.

“Look how them come and kill my two pickney them and I don’t know what to do you,” their father lamented.

The girls lived with their grandmother who was affectionately called ‘Miss Icey.’

Councillor for the area, Keisha Lewis described the senior citizen as a peaceful woman. She said the community has been shaken by the incident and called for more community policing.

“We have to revisit the community policing aspect of the thing and more police need to be here, as last week one was murdered and now three more,” Lewis demanded.

The police are investigating.

7 thoughts on “GRANDMOTHER AND GRANDCHILDREN MURDERED

1. What kinda evildoers kill old woman and likkle pickney. May the perpetrators death be a slow and inhumane process where they experience every pain under the sun. F$@&in crasses. No backstory can justify this. And these people say dem a bad man. Cha, the way how I’m hurt for the family. I only hope the police find the killers as quick as they find cop killers.

RIEP grandma and her grandbabies.

2. Bwoy, this is the heights of depravity and diabolical heartlessness. Not even Satan would stoop this low, when even hell have no use for you then what have you become. May the faces of these innocents haunt you for all eternity. May you beg for death and cannot receive it. May the torture be so great on you that not even madness take it away. You will learn what torture is when you see what you are and cannot wipe it away, and have to live lower than a worm for countless incarnations. You will cry out wondering why you and your generations suffer so and calamities fill every part of your lives.

Government of Jamaica if something like this does not shake you out of your stupor then your innocents are doomed. You better wake up and wake up fast. Save the platitudes and get to work, real work with real results!!!

3. There should be press conferences and manhunt on for these killers. If the citizens start telling what they know I bet these piece of shit will think twice. But because they know they drive fear and isn’t being caught by the law, they carry on and hope that their cronies dont catch up on them. I read where it is said that a Grandson may be the cause; however, this is beyond evil!

4. This is the lowest of the low Police noh fi mek dem boy yah live , old woman and pickney, all unuh pickney pickney ago suffer for this one, noooo man the thing really gone to another level now.

5. Only when its a police and soldier get hurt or dirt the government keep press conference and find the killers in 48 hours.

6. Once again more senseless killings these brutes have no heart no mercy and don’t give a damn who dem killed. What could a elderly grandmother and two young children do to warrant to be killed like dogs. These murders are getting out of hand and the government needs to put serious attention to this and once and for all get rid of these sorry bastard. I’m tired of this if you can’t catch qualco then catch him shouth not sure if I’m spelling it right but you get what I’m trying to say. Why does the family members have to suffer for someone else dealings. Go after whomsoever you go after until you catch him and leave the family’s alone. All of dem mus die that’s how I’m feeling about this shit now catch him and kill them and people arm yourself and shoot first and ask question later.