A WHA DO BOW WOW?

It appears that Bow Wow will be going the Nick Cannon route and staying home instead of voting on November 8. But unlike the 35-year-old “America’s Got Talent” host, Bow Wow is no Black Lives Matter celeb. Him, not voting has nothing to do with his political strategy as a Black man, because according to Bow Wow, he identifies as mixed.

A Twitter exchange started out with the former kid rapper revealing his reasoning for staying away from politics, “people want me to fight the power I’m just not with all that.” Bow Wow defended why he didn’t feel a connection with the Civil Rights struggle on the right to vote. “Man I only believe what the eyes see. I’m mixed. I don’t know what my ancestors was doing. I only know what I see!” Bow Wow exchanged words with many fans who said they see him as Black, and the rapper made sure to respond to a fan who asked if he ever learned about African American history through television or movies. “Yea i seen SELMA. Am I related to anyone? no. I’m saying my moss side of family is NOT BLACK. Heritage different,” he responded.

Bow Wow continued his Twitter rant by going on to say he simply can’t relate to the black power movement since his family is White and Native American. “Because my ancestors were in tribes. My moss side of the family is white and native. Sh*t I can’t help thats my family.”

Check out all his tweets in the gallery above.

28 thoughts on “A WHA DO BOW WOW?

1. He can’t identify with the struggle, but he identifies as ‘Native American’. Poor, ignorant Bow Wow. Thankfully, he’s not black, so he’s not one of ours.

Met, have you seen Roland Martin’s Wendy interview. The man is knowledgeable. He educated me on so much about America’s black-white relation in that short interview.

1. Mi not even a go dignify what bow wow seh wid an answer…cause if him did identify with native americans him wudda have a stronger stance than even blacks because likklemost dem get wipe out

1. Exactly Met! People as dense & ignorant as Bow Wow should not speak publicly on these things. That way we won’t see how stupid they are.

2. :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak

Soon the bleachers will take such a stance. Darkie gonna have to go it alone :hammer

3. Btw, you people with voting powers better bring your asses out to vote! Register, update your ID and go vote!

F**k these celebrities with bucu phucking money sending out bullshit messages! It’s the ignorance of the black population that a specific group counting in!

Negros don’t be blind sided!

1. Mi familyyyy Rae >>>>>>>>>> Bow Bow lost his dam mind and bowed out of Brains …I don’t know who is responsible for not schooling him I want to fire their ass Bow Bow lost his identity because he had light eyes it makes him light headed… Mi sista mi nah sen out nobody Fi vote Enuh cause tramp a work Fi hilarious … Wi unda Di govament a Di most high

4. Same way Tiger refuse to accept n speak up that him black cuz him never wanna offend his mom’s Asian roots. Well them reah a compromise n we all agree to go with He’s Bi-racial. When tiger sexploits scandals got out what unno hear?Black golfer Tiger woods is in trouble!

5. Another example was when Ben Johnson was getting all the glory as a track superstar n everyone in the media kept saying Canadian superstar Ben Johnson so n so.yuh see as soon as him get ketch with the drugs,what unno hear?

Jamaican BORN disgraced drug cheat Ben johnson… Mek lil Bow cow go siddung cuz the whole universe have him as a black man.When has anyone ever refer to him as native american?No cleveland him come from n him ever spen a day pon the reservations yet??kmft

6. Just like keysha Cole she the odda day Dem did ask her fi take part in ” Black girls rock” celebration she seh no becaus she’s mix….she always a seh she’s half italian just to find out her daddy is just a light skin black man …Frankie neva kno who breed har, now she waan come claim black now… Dem fi gweh from yah Mon.

1. All that bitch beyawnce. That bitch black when it comes to ticket and album sales. She identify as crechole ( 😀 ) and native American and only answer to negro cause har daddy an sister can’t hide :ngakak

7. I have no desire to take all black people back to Africa; there are blacks who are no good here and will likewise be no good there.

MARCUS GARVEY

8. …and unu did vex wid for Sean Paul :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak poor Sean Paul Neva utter such rubbish!

1. Mi familyyyy Rae >>>>>>>>>> Bow Bow lost his dam mind and bowed out of Brains …I don’t know who is responsible for not schooling him I want to fire their ass Bow Bow lost his identity because he had light eyes it makes him light headed… Mi sista mi nah sen out nobody Fi vote Enuh cause tramp a work Fi hilarious … Wi unda Di govament a Di most high

9. Says the hypocrite who got famous because of Black people who listened to and bought His little Bow wow crap! One of the reason I don’t messed around these celebs Buffoonery, I don’t buy their clothes or go to their concerts, NOPE, You are not going to St. Barts on My expense and drive luxury cars and house only to find out YOU don’t support us the African community because you is a half and half mix as what you claims. Boy Bye.

10. These idiots needs to realize no matter how much mix up. White ppm gonna always just c u as black

11. Little Bow Wow is mixed alright, mixed with being an idiot, and a jackass. When he had his hair in cornrows, and he was a Rapper, and come een a Tyler Perry Movies, was he mixed then? So, now dat him “career” done, him a come talk BS fe stay relevant. Who even memba all him to rawtid? KMRT.

12. Dem did f**k Him inna feem batty from early eno so poor thing nuh know betta. Head space mash up an neva come back

13. Bow wow needs to bow out and go tek up a book in some library and research history and educate himself.Clearly the homeschooling he got as a kid was useless.He learnt nothing.Maybe then he will find himself.Poor thing him confused.

14. Bow wow needs to bow out and go tek up a book in some library and research history and educate himself.Clearly the homeschooling he got as a kid was useless.He learnt nothing.Maybe then he will find himself.Poor thing him confused.

15. This is why dem always seh mixed kids confused. What does being mixed has to do with thinking and doing what is right? Barack Obama is truly mixed and him nuh lose him head. Michael Manley was practically white and he teck him black beauty to wife and him nuh lose him head eeda. Bow Wow haffi guh unda microscope fi find him so-called mixture and him head is like a shrimp, full a shit. Parents fi ensure their children who are young entertainers get a solid education, so they won’t spout foolishness publicly.

Leave a Reply to PhantomPhoenix Cancel reply