Hmid dah so me nd my friends went to spego to dine since night so one of my friend was working their so because of the unprofessional behaviour of the boss and her workers she stop working they didn’t pay her off for the last two weeks she work their for when she call on several occasion to speak with her about receiving the rest of her pay after they withdraw tax she kept on declining the call so since night we wanted to eat some seafood when we arrive their the waitress that serve us couldn’t even communicate properly we had to be repeat the order a number of time because she wasn’t listening to us we ask about beverages and the waitress is going to tel us what we see in the fridge that all they have we couldnt even see the fridge we sat and waited almost 2 hours for the meal when the meal arrive we had to be telling the waitress the things that we need to eat our meal which it should be place on the table before the meal arrive the meal came out nd has we where about to
Eat the waitress come with the bill and place it down on the table we didnt say anything we just shake our heads and start eating when me friend was finish eating she ask the waitress if she could speak to the boss so she went and call her instead the supervisor came out and told my friend that the boss was busy and ask my friend what she want her for so my friend said to her that its regarding her paid that she didn’t reiceve the supervisor went in nd told the other workers about it nd one waitress came out nd told us that we must go nd s*uck our mada nd come out their cause we nah pay no bill we didnt told the waitress that the bill wasn’t being pay til it reach where the other workers came out nd start taking up the plates from the table nd exchanging expletive
To us until al the staff came out telling us to go suck we mada nd cum out a place nd how much we pussyhole we sat their calm nd watch them displaying their dutty behaviour the waitress couldn’t even talk properly but was quick to run nd carry wrong news to her colleagues by time you look the start lack up the dining room and even lack off the light on us we where nt even finish eating only my friend was finish eating her meal al now the boss can’t come out their the supervisor to work start get physical towards us I am pregnant so I didn’t even get work up over their foolishness I kindly remove my spray from my bag because I wasn’t going to let any of them cause me to lose my child now tel me if a business establishment should be even having workers behave like that towards their customers but see cause two wrong dont make a right we didn’t even finish our meal we place the money on the table nd leave the behavior of the staff at spego was so unacceptable its not even a pretty site
And with all that was going on no one was professional enough to came to us about what was going on but i let them knw we wil be going to ministry of labor about this issue that place need to be lack down a bag of mongrel dogs can’t be working in a food establishment
Uhmm so I get it, your friend worked and wasnt paid. After several attempts at seeking to resolve it amicably through dialogue with the owner of the establishment she should have contacted the ministry of labour not go there to dine in hopes of seeing said owner. Really and truly them think unu come fi nyam the mount a money them owe yuh fren, and sender please please please look up their,there and they’re
Unno sound young. As the previous blogger said, the Ministry of Labour is where you take disputes like these. Anything regarding unsafe working environment, discrimination, unpaid labour, exploitation, being asked to work more hours than mandated by law, all these things you can take to the ministry. They have case workers who are very helpful.
Sender you need fi go work out you problems and don’t get the other workers involved.
Shit you keep up, cause look like you go fi clown yu ex co-workers. Mi would point on the MANAGEMENT RESERVE THE RIGHT NOT TO SERVE sign as soon as mi see you and you gang.
Fuck you want the place fi close down now, yet outa all Jamaica a deh so you did feel fi go nyam. dem should a gramoxone you backside
Hey gal, yuh really sidung write this long duppy story fi convince who? The worker dem should mash up the plate dem pon unnu bc! Unnu guh a Di people dem place fi cause problem! With the staff who never wrong yuh friend to begin. First of all, no former employer who never treat me fairly can’t get me fi spend a dime inna dem place after me left! None! Secondly, restaurant etiquette demands that you pay and then complain, otherwise it shall be taken that you had no intention of paying, all now yuh now write seh unnu pay but still come a try discredit the people dem business. The time yuh tek a advocate fi yuh friend who mussi can’t read and write, go back to school so you can teach yuh unborn child how not to be a fool like mommy and her friend
Not.one.punctuation.was.used
THEIR => THERE. You need to know the difference!!!!
my friend was working their
when we arrive their
last two weeks she work their
my friend was working THERE
came out and [h]as we w[h]ere about to eat the waitress
Sender, no one will take you serious if you cannot write a basic sentence.
Young lady, yu story nah add up! It just doesn’t make sense that you all would go to eat and patronize an establishment where the management and staff are known to have such a terrible reputation for unprofessional behavior. First off who tolerates bad, inept service, waits over two hours for their food, and then calls management to discuss not getting the remainder of their salary?!?! Wi annuh eediat, unno go a di place fi squits out di pay, and never expect fi di staff deal wid yu so! Ah good! Yu lucky! Bout seh “we didn’t even finish our food”.
Girl…you have bigger fish to fry before worrying about your friend’s salary. You probably don’t even know the whole story why them never pay har. Before you have your baby, please try to enroll in a class or two to make up for what you obviously missed in school. If you cannot attend classes, then please google “Schoolhouse Rock” and watch every last one of them, cause you well need it!
Sorry, but I can’t help to laugh. What was the real motive going their (there)? I really doubt it was hunger, and I guess everyone above expressed my sentiments. You knew they were unprofessional but went back to dine? So you would have already known to expect that type of service. Take your issues to MOL