BUT STILL I RISE…

MI NUH KNOW WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY PEOPLE WHO I DONT SEE ONLINE ALWAYS WANT TO SEE ME…. SUH MI GO MEK DI MISTAKE AND MEK MI POST DEM…PEOPLE HURT AND DOCTOR NOR BANDAGE CANNOT FIX………..PEOPLE COME ONLINE TO READ NEWS, MIXUP , LISTEN MUSIC AND TEK TIME MIND OFFA THINGS…I DONT HAVE TIME TO MAKE MY PAGE BE ABOUT ANYONE BUT THAT…URE NOTTTTTTT THAT IMPORTANT AND DI WAY YUH SICK AND DEMENTED………..YUH KNOW MI IGNORE YUH AND MANY OTHERS BECAUSE MI NUH SI NOBODY BUT MI…IF A DAT A MAD YUH DEN YUH A GO DEAD FI DI WANTS OF ATTENTION..YUH A GUH DEAD LIKE DOG CAUSE MI NAH GI YUH NONE A DIS ENERGY..YUH NUH STRESSED YET YUH YERE…WAIT…MORE IGNORE COMING..BRITE AND UPS LIKE YUH A BEG FI MI SI YUH.

Still I Rise

BY MAYA ANGELOU

You may write me down in history
With your bitter, twisted lies,
You may trod me in the very dirt
But still, like dust, I’ll rise.

Does my sassiness upset you?
Why are you beset with gloom?
’Cause I walk like I’ve got oil wells
Pumping in my living room.

Just like moons and like suns,
With the certainty of tides,
Just like hopes springing high,
Still I’ll rise.

Did you want to see me broken?
Bowed head and lowered eyes?
Shoulders falling down like teardrops,
Weakened by my soulful cries?

Does my haughtiness offend you?
Don’t you take it awful hard
’Cause I laugh like I’ve got gold mines
Diggin’ in my own backyard.

You may shoot me with your words,
You may cut me with your eyes,
You may kill me with your hatefulness,
But still, like air, I’ll rise.

Does my sexiness upset you?
Does it come as a surprise
That I dance like I’ve got diamonds
At the meeting of my thighs?

Out of the huts of history’s shame
I rise
Up from a past that’s rooted in pain
I rise
I’m a black ocean, leaping and wide,
Welling and swelling I bear in the tide.

Leaving behind nights of terror and fear
I rise
Into a daybreak that’s wondrously clear
I rise
Bringing the gifts that my ancestors gave,
I am the dream and the hope of the slave.
I rise
I rise
I rise.

6 thoughts on “BUT STILL I RISE…

1. No sah if a did dem mi nuh feel no way cause mi post bout dem regular..This post a fi two main people……

1. Shani CONTINUE to ignore dem,nuff times we are on our path of destiny, just progressing to fulfill our purposes in life…and we go off track to address diversions, Distractions and desperate ppl!Thus don’t u see that trying to derail ur focus is their purpose ,but all things work together for good,so lowe dem mek dem do their next best n keep ur focus!

Honestly I think nuff ppl will find it ironic that in real life u really don’t fart pon ur antagonists nor do u trouble ppl on personal vendetta n their agenda shyt!!U must bear in mind that Ppl don’t stone green mango or raid a tree that not bearing any fruits!!One of those witch,especially that Ole zutupek witch ,don’t give her a comeback n the other one,don’t give Dem no Buss offa you Met!!Mi done talk!!

1. Not she ooooooooo…This one even come pan here like dat one a talk bout herself in the third person………….Ina real life I dont trouble people cause mi cannot tame. I will fight so I always ignore and walk away because when I turn back I am out for blood so ignoring works for me and u know that because we always talk

2. Well that’s the very thing,yuh always a sey lowe dem mek dem talk …when a nuff times is you same one a hold dung dem files from rinse time n time again!So that’s the part I am not getting, Cuz we all know ppl will talk,all what no go suh ,but if u know the things dem n nah talk,WHY dem reading that as some form of weakness n license to keep coming at u!!?

Unno realize I deliberately never said anything the last time dem antagonize yuh n even involve Shenseaa Inna di fcukery!!??All.I said was mek mi watch the ride n see Cuz dem nuh realize is when u ignore dem n lef dem to the Universe that the ancestors sort out dem Karma.I’ve seen it several times,even when me a boost the thing n sey done dem Met..yuh seh nooo ignore dem and lo n behold is downfall reach dem often falling on dem own sword. All this to sey dem free to cuss u but this extra shyt dem doing needs a proper warning fi stop..touch not the Lord’s Annointed!!

Shani there is Strength in Silence…you taught me that..so mek ur speech Cuz we are all human who can only put up with only so much Bullshyt till we lash out..but is how yuh lash out is key!Don’t waste ur energy fi L nor A nor S nor H out at those demented two Cuz their purpose is to drain positive energy!

1. As yuh seh file……two people contacted me over a year ago because they were concerned with teh obsession and the fact that a page was made name pinkwall jamaica..Listen mi………… :shutup: