CAN SMADDY EXPLAIN WHA A GWAAN PLEASE?

MI LISTEN DI VIDEO FROM START TO FINISH AND DONT UNDERSTAND HOW DEM ARRIVE AT DEM CONCLUSION…BUT MAYBE IS ME AND MI SLOW

8 thoughts on “CAN SMADDY EXPLAIN WHA A GWAAN PLEASE?

1. It means he collects dub money from sound selectors and systems impersonating artistes or they use it for their own sound systems. Dub Plates are exclusive studio performances and remixes artistes do for Disc Jockey’s and for many Dancehall and Reggae artistes its their main bread and butter not shows, royalties or music sales. The average price for an average artiste right now is about $200 USD but can be more based on rarity and the popularity of the song being remixed. Kartel and Junior Gong rarely record Dubplates and jingles/drops so they will command a way higher price. After a dub session engineer, entourage and artiste gets paid so its a dangerous and lucrative scam which is why these gentlemen are so irate. (Jingles are the little sound bites you will hear on the radio endorsing a disc jockey or event.)

2. Bombart it seems like some man really jealous Noah but if now even singer kills song look how many other people perform people some a stage show unu guway and Lowe Di youth Mek him prosper fassy unu

3. Him seh him is a madman…den gwaan a Bellevue sar!! Why you mad?!!…Broke nobody sees you. Grinding they start to notice you. Success they swear they know you!! Noah big yuh dyaam self! A chu yuh Full Power Rhythm soon release an a go dun di place? People head a hurt dem!! Ah bayyyyy!