CHUCK SCHUMER CANT TEK IT HIM A BAWL

Senate Minority Leader Chuck Schumer held back tears Sunday while denouncing President Trump’s executive order on immigration and refugees.

“This executive order was mean-spirited and un-American,” the Democratic senator from New York said through tears. “It was implemented in a way that created chaos and confusion across the country.”

Schumer called for the executive order to be reversed “immediately” and suggested that a bipartisan group of lawmakers could introduce legislation to overturn the immigration ban.

Subscribe today to get intelligence and analysis on defense and national security issues in your Inbox each weekday morning from veteran journalists Jamie McIntyre and Jacqueline Klimas.

“If we get a few more Republicans, I think we might be able to pass legislation,” he said.

Schumer blasted Trump on Friday after the president signed an executive order that halted the country’s refugee resettlement program for 120 days and banned Syrian refugees from the U.S. indefinitely. People from Syria, Iran, Iraq, Yemen, Somalia, Sudan and Libya are also prohibited from entering the U.S. for 90 days.

“Tears are running down the cheeks of the Statue of Liberty tonight as a grand tradition of America, welcoming immigrants, that has existed since America was founded, has been stomped upon,” Schumer said in a statement.

“Taking in immigrants and refugees is not only humanitarian but has also boosted our economy and created jobs decade after decade,” he said. “This is one of the most backward and nasty executive orders that the president has issued.”

9 thoughts on “CHUCK SCHUMER CANT TEK IT HIM A BAWL

1. Morning Ooo, you right tooo. I guess these are the best choice of words to use, and maintain diplomacy.

“Mean spirited and un-american” in deed.

1. Several ppl weh mi know find out Dem name on the list an two gwan down b4 di deportation date aready.

1. You mean they had that “deportation pending” letter, from a while back, telling
      them to respond with or without an attorney in 10 business days?

If foundation no shakey where ever a person hail from…it’s always best to return with you head up, rather than in shame. All when it shakey you can make things work for the better.

Jamaica need people to farm things benefical to the populatin and trade. It need people with skills. We can make it by VOTING on issues NOT on name and handouts. SEE WHAT HAPPENED IN THE U.S. WHEN PEOPLE VOTED OFF EMOTIONS, AND GREED :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak

2. The orange face man was making fun of Chuck Schumer saying he is a good actor. This man is so f*cking evil it makes me so emotional. He’s not for anyone but his rich friends that he appointed with no political experience. I have a knot in my stomach from him win, bcuz I’m afraid of what’s to come.

1. He is for his damn self!!!.. He cares about no one.
      Is like he give up Twitter to sign executive orders everyday, so the camera can be on him.

Leave a Reply to Needleye101 Cancel reply