Federal agents sniffed out more than fried fish on a flight from Jamaica to Miami last weekend.
U.S. Customs and Border Protection spokesman Keith Smith said officers seized more than 2 pounds of cocaine sealed inside the fried fish at Miami International Airport.
The fish was being carried in the luggage of a passenger arriving from Jamaica on Saturday morning.
During an X-ray examination of the passenger’s luggage, officers noticed some anomalies in some of the cooked fish, Smith said. Upon further examination, officers discovered that the bellies of some of the fish were sewn together, and certain fish felt thicker than the rest, Smith said.
“Drug smugglers are using increasingly innovative methods, and this interception is an excellent example of how our highly trained officers continue to use their experience and knowledge to detect and interdict the flow of illegal narcotics,” CBP Miami Port Director Christopher Maston said.
Smith said the 38-year-old passenger was arrested. Her name was not released.
Damn idiot. How dem suh brite fi carry cokane inna fish. Nuh me nah go able fi bring up me fish and bammi widout scrutiny.
Seriously?!? when are they going to learn…
Then ketch the size of the fish dem to nuh.
Like seriously?!?!?! How fool fool and hungry can people be?!?! I knowwwwwwww they see and hear all these stories of people getting caught!! But think that they will be the exception?!?!?!
Me stop sorry fi dem…
look how much cocaine ina di fish tuh
Well me glad say dat de Immigration Officers realize say there was something really “fishy” about this situation, and catch it.
Decoy? Thats a lot of product, with that amount a weight, cartels on that scale could take that loss
The fish is legal, I wonder if they turn over the fried fish to the relatives of the arrested one? No reason why the nice fried fish should go to waste. If I was that woman, I would ask them if I can eat the fish before sending me to jail. That is the last good meal she will have for the next few years. :thumbup
Sometimes People Make Foolish mistake i went to jamaica couple years ago am i was lik 18/19 at the time and met this man from england that wanted me to bring up cocaine ..
He Told Me Dat A Guy Was Gonna Travel With Me But I Must Pretend Am Traveling Alone.
He Was Gonna Make A Dildo With The Cocaine And I Carried It In My Vagina and i could Swallow The Rest ( But Him Need Fi Ave Sex With Me To see How Small My Passage Is
And He Was Gonna Pay Me 1000 For Each Key Mi I Bring am Like WTF Really 1000 dis Man want mi risk mi freedom for
Him Say Wen Mi Reach Denver Sumbody ago Pick Me up And wen mi shit dem Out and dem sell it dem wudda pay me …. First ting come to my mind was dem wudda kill mi and goodly dash weh mi body
Anyways I Told Him I Was Gonna Do It And Wen mi reach home i never answer back my phone
no sah :ngakak
Colombian drugs lord let cocaine mule die after smuggling package to Spain in his stomach – then cut out the packet and sold the contraband
Well connected lawyer found dead in a forest in Malaga, Spain in 2010
Police say he was a drugs mule who smuggled cocaine in to the country
Spanish officers say man died in agony from an intestinal obstruction
Drug lord employer then cut out the package and sold on the drugs
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2630709/Colombian-drugs-lord-let-cocaine-mule-die-smuggling-package-Spain-stomach-cut-packet-sold-contraband.html
:ngakak Dat deh England man deh did really expect yuh fi insert some, swallow di rest, mek him sex yuh fi determine depth, den pay yuh later :ngakak Say it ain’t so :ngakak
You know dem damn people ya need to do hard time cos dem a guh mek the people dem come play up wid the fish and bammy wey mi beg from Hellshire. People can’t even beg from Jamaica in peace! Dem soon ban fish and bammy now.
kmt, mi always cuss when them dig up mi tings but a crobait like dem ya mek yuh cant blame them. sigh. hope dem nuh ban di likkle bikkle cause that’s one of my favourite things to bring, oh and a nice roast breadfruit too.
Cocaine smuggling cheap bad bad. a college friend of mine used to do it all the time and she used to get like 80 grand (JMD) fi one trip. This was not even ten years ago. I even said it to her if a that she really a risk har freedom for. not a rhatid.
Serve har right.throw wey di key
But nuh turbit fish dis? Since when turbit can fry? Dem use it cause di skin tough (thick) so it can sew up fi hide di fish. What a raas dem surely did tink dem smart wid dis one
Until dem start give dem death penalty like di Asian countries dem won’t stop doing this shit. Imagine now a cultural delicacy haffi wrap up eena frigging drug trafficking, nutten nuh sacred nuh more, what next, cocaine patties? Dem fi start give dem stiff sentences and whip dem wid cat-o-nines man.
Nobody cannot ask me to carry anything.Legal or illegal.
This is the reason I’m so afraid to go back home. I was just saying yesterday that if I should travel, I would only take a carry on luggage and keep it I’m my eyesight at all time, to prevent someone sneaking something in it.
You know “the people” at the airport will check in luggage under your name because you only have a carry on? Happen to a co-worker of mine. They checked in two pieces of luggage under the person’s name and the luggage had hard drugs inside. Both items were taken off the convey belt and search by Custom, allow to make its way to the pickup area and two fools came to collect the luggage and was arrested. Co-worker had no knowledge of these two items, until six months later when the Customs Officers arrive at the house to question that person.