CORRUPTION AT INDECOM

Dear Met,
I was on a bus headed downtown and the driver upon reaching near Parade made an illegal stop to let off passengers. It was just his bad-luck that at that very moment ,there was a motor-cycle cop who promptly pulled him over as the bus-driver tried to frantically get away. It was just me,the conductor and the Driver in the coaster bus and I soon found out why the driver was in such a frenzy.
The middle-aged cop proceeded to request his papers and upon receiving them instantly went on his phone.He was ordering a wrecker to sieze the bus and virtually tears of begging started from them to give them a chance. The cop refused and explained the numerous infractions with the bus and papers. The cop turned to me and ask who I was and my purpose so I told him that I was just there to beg him mercy for them and I gave him a secret cop squaddie talk/slang officers use from my training days at twickenham police academy.
He leveled with me and explain the racket going on that person’s buy the road license and rent them out like for $100K monthly or $20k weekly illegally so that the someone other than the authorized person is using it. He said to make matters worse the papers no straight, insurance up,fitness etc…!Met worse of all the man turn to the Driver and said “this is what the 4th time now me catching you and all now unno can’t straighten out the bus”?
The driver nodded and clasped his hands n started praying n begging.HOw shocking when the cop said tell ur boss we know everything that a gwaan!! He is 2nd in command of INDECOM and him a pressure police and a break the law himself!”
JCF
Met u know me did stop talk n beg longtime but the cop tell dem that sake of me, he will give them a bly and Met I must confess I am now feeling awful. I think the authorities should investigate the 2nd in command of INDECOM to verify if there is any truth to this.INDECOM is set up to police the police but who polices them?? How can we trust you to uphold the law if you are breaking it yourself??I deeply and sincerely regret my role in averting the siezure of the bus but you can understand that was before all the dirty details came out way above my head and paygrade.
Please I have the greatest respect for you Mr.1st in charge Commissioner Terrence Williams,so please investigate your 2nd.I strongly believe this cop as he struck me as a man of integrity.‎This is what is mainly wrong with Jamaica, no accountability from the ppl in charge and who know better.

3 thoughts on “CORRUPTION AT INDECOM

1. Morning Met. Writer you must beg fi bus n taxi drivers again. Dem is a plague to the country…and without a doubt T hands clean, annoying but clean. Second lean like breadfruit tree in a storm.

2. If dat must lick dung nobody or passengers get hurt nutten nuh deh fi dem get. No iyah dem veetle deh fi come off di road.