CRAWFORD SEH DEM A MANUFACTURE BEEF

Over the last 48hrs i have observed with concern an effort by some comrades to “manufacture a beef” with me. It seem the new form of attack to those that refuse to participate in political opportunism is to label that individual a labourite. It is my opinion that Desmond Mckenzie’s son should not be disqualified from working at the NSWMA simply because he is the minister’s son. Indeed it is also my opinion that he should not be appointed to a position simply because he is the ministers son either.
I have no problem with anyone disagreeing with my opinions it is their right to do so but understand that simply because you disagree does not suggest that my opinion would change. If however you have new information deemed by you to be necessary for consideration you may provide that information and I will gladly consider it and if necessary change my mind. However to this point i have no information that nepotism was involved so as far as i am concerned none was. Further i disagree with the position that ethics have anything to do with how something looks thats optics instead in my opinion ethics only consideration is what is.
I see on a particular in a group titled Jamaicans for Truth some “social media warriors” claiming I should not be doing interviews with Emily Crooks, Cliff hughes nor Abka Fitz Henly as in their opinions these as “labourite journalist” I have and will continue to do interviews with any journalist that ask as long as i feel comfortable that the topic is not outside of my of capacity to comprehend and thus comment.
crawford

I have no reservation in saying Abka is a friend of mine and a great KC alumnus, nor do I have any reservation in stating that I have had a good relationship with Emily crooks since Taylor Hall when we were both students at the University. I have no intention to malice journalist nor anyone for that matter on the simple basis that that are or are perceived to be JLP leaning. In fact my uncle in whom I am well pleased is a JLP senator and I am definitely not malicing him for his political leaning.
I have always advised political participants not to be a tool to be used by political parties but instead to be a builder that used politics as a tool to build your communities and your country. I pass that advise to the vocal few who seek to bully others who don’t share their opinions from the safety of their keyboards.
In closing for those insistent on labeling me a labourite ask yourself one simple question who is leaking all these things from PNP meetings to the media? It could not be me, because as they have often repeated and in some cases lamented I go to no meetings. Who is it that leaked PNP polls to Daryl Vaz, not me up to today’s date I have not seen those polls. Who has engineered a transformation of the PNP into something Micheal Manley would not recognize,not me I have been a constant voice in the wilderness. So maybe just maybe those are the ppl you should be targeting for public ridicule

https://www.facebook.com/damion.crawford.94/posts/10156770637035273?pnref=story

3 thoughts on “CRAWFORD SEH DEM A MANUFACTURE BEEF

1. Kitty vocabulary set trend!! “manufactured beef” Crawfud yuh too nuff! Yuh locks too long it a walah walah too much it needs a cut!

2. I agree with you on this on Crawford, we all have family members and friends on the other side if the fence, what should we do? Hate them because they support the JLP, God forbid, I admire you for speaking your mind, we are looking for a leader that is without prejudice and unbiased, someone to fill the shoes of Comrade leader Michael Manley. Someone that will go beyond what everyone else says, for equal rights and justice for all the people of Jamaica. And I firmly believe that you choose the party because of the leadership of Michael, and still have hope for them to be what he started for this party to be, an advocate for the empowerment of the people. I rest my case, cause I am not into no more political argument, mi caan bother wid it Ooo.