Decomposing body of missing 15-y-o girl found
The decomposing body of a 15-year-old girl who went missing on Sunday was found on Riverside Drive, Granville St James yesterday.
The body is that of Shineka Gray, a student of a Clarke Street, Mount Salem address in the parish.
Police say that about 4:43 pm residents discovered the body and summoned them. On the arrival of the lawmen Shineka was seen with multiple stab wounds to the upper body.
Police say investigations are ongoing.
Rest in peace young lady smh
My condolences to the family of this beautiful young lady. May her soul R.I.P.
May your beautiful smile haunt the person who took your innocent life w/each breath they take on this earth.
Simply heartbreaking. Mother must be numb by now. Such a horrific crime must have been committed by a heartless, cold, and savage person. When he’s caught the justice system shouldn’t lock him up and throw away the key. That’s too easy. Drown then creamate him. Drop his ashes in raw sewage.
What exactly has the youth Mnister Ms Hannah been doing about the Savage attacks on murders against our children? Why do we not have a sexual predator database or stricter penalties for persons who harm children?
Jamaica your system gone to the dogs. All I see Ms Hannah doing is posting selfies and displaying her opulent lifestyle. Women and children in Jamaica do not have a voice or representative for justice and so injustices will continue to go unpunished.
Stop calling Lisa name, she is no longer the minister….Please talk to Mr Holiness and his team.
Jamaica need capital punishement..this is so heartbreaking…
Amen @Jus Sad …
RIP Baby girl … 🙁
Jamaica Jamaica !!! (Land I Love)
My beautiful island home is being plagued by demons.
Lord …”Please Help Us!”
So she attended a funeral and end up dead? Was the classmate murdered as well? Is there a connection there?
An extremely sad tale. Too many sad stories day in day out.
WHEN ARE THESE STUPID POLICE GONNA REALIZE THERE IS A SERIAL KILLER WHO IS A TAXI DRIVER KILLING THESE GIRLS
Not a f**king thing she not doing .. all she talking bout is student visa wtf
R.I.P young miss its so sad to see whats happening in our country no one is safe…. @wagwaan plzzzz stay abreast with current affairs and take lisa Hanna name out ur mouth, incase u never know let me tell u Miss Hanna has been the Minister for a year now so stop criticizing the lady n go findout who that Minister wait check Ms. Grange!
I think you meant….”Miss Hanna has NOT been the Minister for a year”
A sum scary horror movie shit dis because she go a wah friend funeral an den she come dead….A how di friend dead no sah sumting yasso look blurry mi naw see good.
met ,can you tell the governmnet of jamaica to do evethng in thier powers to protect the good law abiding citzen of jamaica pls,,,,,,,,,,capital ponishmnet is needed for theSE hartless killers,,,,do we have to wait until the upper class start feeling it before the bigger head make some collective effort to rid the counrty of these f**king killers,,,,,,,,in the past years jamaica has bacame the dumping ground for so much deporteees ,some of them are murders,,rapest,,,pediphile etc,,,all sort of criminals,,they arrive in jamaca, they are release in the society to continue their evil practices….,met tell the governmnet to clean up the force, build secret hit squads for the known criminal ,as long as they can prove tthe criminals are involved in crimnalty KILL THEM ALL ,F**K INDECOME….I AM TIRED OF THE SLATHER IN MY ISLAND ,THSES F**KING LEADERS GO HoME TO THEir FAMILES , EAT DELISIOU MEALS,AND CLaim TO SYMPATHIES WITH THE VICTIMS BUT WHEN ALL IS SAID AND DONE THEY SEPARATE THEM SELF FROM IT ALL…. i guess the jamaican governmnet will only react when their children,wife,brother,sister are the victims,,,smfh,,these polititon will find millions $$$$ to do evething else but not enought is done to protect the law abingd sitzen of my island….
It grieves my heart to see that so many children lose their lives by the hands of heartless murderers. What a shame!
Youth Minister is Floyd Green and trust me he is working. We need better policies in place to protect our youths. No youth should be on the street until after 10 pm without parents or guardians supervision. This little girl they say was at a taxi stand after 10 pm, what time the funeral ended? They need to place surveillance cameras on all registered public transportation, bus stops etc., The sex offenders registry and DNA law needs to be enforced asap! We spending money on the wrong things. I don’t think Jamaica is serious about fighting and solving crimes, we need to start at the community level.
Rip angel mi heart a bleed!
My condolences,but why would my 15 year old daughter be coming from a funeral at 10PM at night by herself, why tho?
BigMan yea the 10pm thing is questionable, however even if it was the middle of the day these animals will commit durin anytime so that is not even an excuse I agree with anonymous 6:11, so much money is spent on the JDF and yet we still can’t see the benefits of this more needs to be done by government enough is enough.
I agree Anon 6:11 a lot of deportees are here involved in serious criminal activities in Ja when you check with the police they are career criminals. They dump them here on society or in our communities without even giving us their background info and their damn families know and keep it to themselves. Back in the day a deportee posed as a taxi man in Papine and raped, murdered and mutilated a University student. That is a factor contributing to rise in crime. C’mon let’s get serious or next 5 years J’cans will be asking for asylum.