DEXTA DIVA BANNED FROM BEST OF THE BEST

Dancehall singer Dexta Daps has been banned from future editions of the widely popular Best of the Best concert in Florida following the recent staging of the event.

Jabba, the event’s promoter, is lashing out against the Bring It To The Owner singer blaming him for the mishap that resulted in other artistes like Mavado not getting to perform.

Jabba noted that Dexta Daps did not perform at his allotted time because the singer said he was owed US$1,000 from a previous event.

The singer also reportedly demanded 10 tickets upon his arrival at the venue and was accused of “behaving like a diva”.

The show’s promoter said, however, he will not be taking any legal action, but will instead not book the artiste for another show.

19 thoughts on “DEXTA DIVA BANNED FROM BEST OF THE BEST

1. Why didn’t Movado just perform and leave his behind out the show.He barely reach and acting a damn fool already.

2. The promoters sometimes treat people unfairly. Artist managers should ensure everything is in writing before the day of a show. Hope they all learned a lesson.

3. Jabba is a duty liad I was there and nothing like that….foot hype keep talking about see movado there beside the stage. I will say dexta dap keep saying can I do another song from the album but why didn’t they cut the mic or some shit like that then? Vado wasn’t there and they was trying to play us like he was…..also how jabba can be mad when u owe the man from previous show the man want him money illiterate jabba.

4. I’m confused if Dexta say him not performing till him get the “$1000 that is owed” yeah YOU the promoter then decides if u will or will not pay it YEAH which I’m thinking takes about immediately to come to so your next action is to ready up ur following acts YEAH so somebody pls enlighten me cause mi no attend or put on stage show so maybe me slow but how Dexta stop Movado from performing or DID Dexta tie up movado with rope backstage??????? Mi confuse bad bredda

5. It would be impossible that just one artist and the
    Daseka brothers seeking 1,000 could cause several bigger billed performers not to perform . Beenie has also been known for holding up events as he demands payment befor gracing the stage. Roy and the irie jam family have had this issue in many occasion. Were the ten tickets allegedly demanded equal to the 1000? Even an unseasoned promoter would have been able to move another artist forward while dealing with the Zappa. So, My old friend jabba, if you are reading please tell us if you still payed Vado and whom ever else didn’t perform. It seems to me hat you are booking too many artist and not having them rehearse ahead of time to avoid these issues. You’ve been keeping events for too long and forgetting how these events run since moving up to Connecticut.

6. If him owe the man pay him these promoters are tricksters try them best not to pay artist im no fan of dexta daps but business is business. Best of the best is not the only show in the world

7. jabba owe dexta that $1000 from february, i dont blame dexta demand ur money yes, jabba if dexta a hold up di show fi him $1000 mek movado perform before him den nuh liad jabba, a hurt it hurt cause u did affi pay him di money weh yuh owe him how long

8. If someone owe me from February, i am getting that money before i sign up for his next event PERIODDDDDD. Why agree to perform if them owe u?
    Why was that not in writing?

9. If u owe the man mi nuh blame him pay up!!! Mi nah support this show again tired of the f**kry I really wanted to see Vado perform.

10. Mavado was 100% there, I was backstage when him and his 40 man crew arrived about 11:30pm. Dexta diva caused the delays, mavado band had to setup and all that took time, the same time the diva cost the show by making ADDITIONAL demands last min. 10 EXTRA TICKETS in additional to what he was already allocated via his contract.

1. Mavado was late period!! Stop try blame Dexta cause anybody that don’t get there money nah perform. Janna never waan pay Mavado either so he delay it till 12a with Mavado all put on Soca act after Dexta. Show was supposed to end at 11p police said and Mi roll with Vado manager Skeng Wife Chelle and we never get there till after 11pm and a baa confusion.
      Mavado leff from hotel gone way far for her husband to pick him up for show. We was late then about 50 a we a roll it was an embarrassment. Security Neva waan let all a we in neither. Some money thing with Vado to cause he wasn’t goons be seen till he get pay eitha
      Jabba delay show so mavado wouldn’t have to perform and pay him.

Dem a crook and a use dapps as excuse. Best of best was very smaller than other years and couldn’t pay the artist.
      If he couldn’t give a little Diva like Daps him money how he could afford abig diva like Vado. Dem fi sue Jabba

11. Why Jamaican promoters must tek people fi fool.

Movado could not be coming for a performance that requires a band change at 11 30 pm when tje show was scheduled to end at 12 midnight.

Dexta came on and was very boring then you put on that comedian and you have Movado was backstage. Until dancehall fans start demanding value for their money then artist will continue to be no shows and promoters will continue to lie and cheat.

I see where Beyonce was to perform at some festival and she preggo so she caan do it n promoter haffi refund people some a d money cause d replacement nuh worth d $80.

12. Jabba owe the man money, I don’t blame him for demanding his money before he touch the stage, Jabba likes to walk over people and that’s his problem and on top of that Jabba can’t call no body a diva because he is one too!

13. Jabba a liad him a use dexta as scape goat. U have host in Florida that can host the show, no him want fly in him dutty gal Nicky z n others to show dat he can fly in host. Jabba u need to get real u a big man n a ten u money a pay Nicky z n others fi suck n f**k then went money run out u want one artist, das so low. Movado we wanted to see n now u want blame dexta n a call the man diva, mi did suspect say jabba gone both ways long time. Nuff a dem promoters here in the states are bi sexual, nuff a dem. Them start wid females ass then switch to men, old nastiness. Jabba a criminal any promoter in tri state area know dat too. Uno see how the man stand up went him teck pic, any gal f uck jabba heart trang. Dam knock knees n favor handicap. Sexy body dexta u want diss, jabba u a thief n artist fi come together n boycott ur shows n u fren shows too.