DI NEIGHBOR SAY BOLT IS NOT THE NEIGHBOR FROM HELL

bolt-Optimized

THE EDITOR, Sir:

I have been observing the brouhaha on social media about ‘Jinx’ and her issues with Usain Bolt as her neighbour.

I am one of his neighbours, not in the manner of Jinx, who lives in a gated community behind the properties here, but in the manner of actually living on the same road with him. As the mother of four young children, I have a vested interest in maintaining the integrity and quiet enjoyment of our neighbourhood.

I disagree with the image painted by Jinx. Bolt has parties, very occasionally – maybe once or twice a year, as do I and the neighbours across the street. I am not sure how Jinx can distinguish between my parties and my neighbour’s or Mr Bolt’s.

He also has had people over at his house, but not every night, every weekend or even every month. I am unsure if those get-togethers are being defined as parties. I do not consider them to be so. I also believe he has a right to have guests. He plays music at these functions, which I can hear, so perhaps Jinx can, too, but it is also not a nuisance that goes on all night or even excessively, certainly not in breach of any legislation.

He does dirt bike, but he wasn’t the first as they have been drag-racing up and down Norbrook Road and up into Norbrook Heights since I was a child. It used to be Ninjas and Kawasakis; now it’s ATVs and dirt bikes. He didn’t start it, and in the absence of regulatory or legislative intervention, it will continue long after he is gone.

I know exactly when Mr Bolt, or someone from his property, is using these machines because the trailer that transports the dirt bikes/ATVs parks just above my house while they offload. This also happens very occasionally, not every week or even every month.

I certainly don’t defend bad behaviour. I guarantee that if it were as bad as it has been painted, I would be just as upset, if not more so, as I am right here. He certainly is not the ‘neighbour from hell’ and has just as much right to enjoy his property.

If one is actually a neighbour, there are ways in which to approach someone whose activities you find burdensome. Were I exceedingly burdened by the loud weed-whackers and tree-saw sounds, or the constant screams from the children playing on Jinx’s property, I would have a quiet word with her property manager. I, however, don’t find these noises a burden because I acknowledge my neighbours’ right to enjoy their property in a manner not overly vexatious, if occasionally inconvenient, to me.

The approach taken and the language used in this unfortunate event have led me to believe that there is indeed a ‘neighbour from hell’ in this matter. I however, don’t believe it is Mr Bolt.

KERRY-ANN

MCKOY TULLOCH

[email protected]

Norbrook, Kingston 8

0 thoughts on “DI NEIGHBOR SAY BOLT IS NOT THE NEIGHBOR FROM HELL

1. Come here Kerry-ann because I like you. Jinx attempt at denigrating Mr. Bolt and capitalizing on his fame has completely worked against her and she ended up vilifying herself.

2. love how articulate this letter was written

mek Jinx gweh

ol duncebat uptown coke whore !!!

MET , gyal like Jinx cold and wicked ina dem hear to have children cause she know once she breed Sean will park her and she cant get to go on tour and watch the man cocky

She know seh the man a star and nuff likkle young pretty sexy gyal deh bout fi dash it up pon him

she just grudge Bolt say him richer dan she and blacker dan him

3. Wow what a neat letter. I am impressed.

“there is indeed a ‘neighbour from hell in this matter. I however, don’t believe it is Mr Bolt”.

OUCH

4. Bless up everyone. Mi like how she neatly respond to the neighbor from hell. Even drop her info.

1. Usain dont need it..an apology should be heart-felt..if she dont mean it she should not be forced to say it..

5. Well said, Jiinx please find something progressive to do. Clearly too much idle time on your hands.

6. Jinx prior to everything u LOOKED like a 2lb bag stuffed with SHIT now u must feel buss up n a leak ole nastiness trying so hard to b someone n when we do the Maths u are nothing but a light colored load of SHIT FOH go back where u coming from :batabig

7. And fi think she mentioned gunshots and ongle fi hear now seh no such thing. I always wonder about ppl who tell lies on others, it’s a wicked thing to do dats why God seh lying is an abomination, nuff ppl lose dem life in dis life chu a lie.

I appreciate that Usain has not responded, and he should stay mum on it. Him have him career and endorsement deals, him nuh hab no reason fi get into and IG war wid nobody.