***The email below is an independent submission and is not the opinion or voice of ”Met” or Jamaicanmateyangroupie.com .***
Corruption and Slacknes Rife in the Jamaica Defence Force
Metty where do I start mah head a scatch me let me start first with the so-called LT. General Rocky Meade and why his very promotion to that rank is scandalous.
Metty ranks like Brigadier, Major General and Lt. General are very senior ranks usually these ranks run armies and these ranks are mainly determined by the size of the army you are in command of. Rocky Meade is a big JLP supporter so mainly why he was promoted was because of all the lies he told related to the Tivoli incursion to protect the JLP and Bruce Golding. The rank above Lt. General and the final military rank is General to put that in context the UK’s army is run by a General and is 79,300 regular members and 27,200 reserve members. So how can tiny Ja army be run by a rank next to general when our army is not even half the size of the UK army. Jamaica despite Meade’s best efforts to artificially inflate numbers is a paltry 7,000 members. It is clear that in no way shape or form should the head of Jamaica’s army even have the rank of Major General much less Lt. General. In fact it should have never moved from Brigadier based on established military standards BUT they want the spoils from these big posts. Do you guys remember the likes of BOJ Governor Latituediere who left office with almost 20 houses, cars, art collection, watch collection, while mashing up the Jamaican economy?? The same is true for Meade and so many others like him. Meade cock up his foot living in a mansion in Beverly hills and buying up this and that all over trying to leave a legacy for the 33 yr old girl weh just give him his first child in his big old age nearing up to 60. It is also said he is not well but then again the blind could see that so you know the scraping is on.
Read on Meade’s dishonesty and loyalty to the JLP here
http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/20120613/letters/letters1.html
http://jamaica-gleaner.com/gleaner/20120611/cleisure/cleisure1.html
Now to try and pull the cover over ppl’s eyes Meade and the JLP cooked up the Jamaica National Service Corps where hundreds upon hundreds of individuals are taken in on intakes. This so-called method is literally a smoke and mirrors production. Meade has replaced the regular enlisting recruitment and selection by using the JNSC route BUT JNSC members are NOT soldiers which they have said out of their very mouth. https://www.jdfweb.com/join/wp/national-service-enlistment/
Even though that link says something to the slant of JNSC members will not bear arms that is a bonafide lie with many of them bearing arms at various zoso checkpoints and now deployed in various hotspots said to be breaking covid-19 curfew. He pushed the JNSC because he knows they were rumors that it is outrageous that Jamaica’s tiny army has a LT. General leading it so he attempted to make it seem he was increasing the JDF swiftly through this method.
JNSC members are looked down upon are paid a paltry sum of $50,000 per month even when they are recruited as full-time, do not get family health benefits, marriage allowance etc. etc. In contrast Rocky Meade’s salary is roughly $5,000,000 per month. Rocky Meade is earning MORE than the Generals of the USA army and the UK army. I want to know if taxpayers really support Rocky Meade earning this scandalous sum of money per month. Do you guys realize why you never hear JDF members calling for more pay like the civil servants in general, police, fire brigade, teachers and nurses? Notice too that JDF is the only commission that is not under the Office of the Services Commission. Also you realize that you can easily find the salary scales for all other categories of civil servants but theirs is hidden. It is because they knew if people knew they would be up in arms. Ask yourself how can a JDF Private that can’t even read and write good is earning more than a teacher?
The plot thicken because Rocky Meade is actively recruiting people hard from his alma mater Wolmers, his Freemasonry lodge and off the recommendations of JLP stalwarts. Actually two massive JLP delegates make up 2/3 of the JDF defence board the actual committee that grants people commissions to occupy the real big money positions at JDF. Bishop Herro Blair and Alvin McIntosh.
I want to know why is it qualified people with degrees are earning $50,000 a month and basically no benefits as JNSC members while people with only 2 CXCs with 5 and 4 are commissioned officers calling themselves Captains, Major, Leftenant earning between $550,000 after tax to $950,000 after tax
Why enlisted ranks and JNSC members have to go through hellish training and people coming in with links getting commissioned officer ranks with only doing 3 month training with a few big lodge men actually doing 3 weeks training wait for it on the grounds of the camp??? How is it that enlisted and jnsc have to maintain strict health standards and is all some big 50 yr old people that we hearing have high blood pressure and obese getting commissioned positions and then JDF turn round spending a bag of taxpayers money on the healthcare of these ppl families as well? Deh deh a reject ppl for flat feet, too many cavities and mild scoliosis but a tek your friends with all kinds of DISEASES. Man all a get commission and don’t submit any medical whatsoever.
But meade think he’s smart what he has done is because he is scraping out the pot bottom of JDF he is allowing several others to do the same. It is the first time in history that the JDF has 3 brigadiers remember not too long ago brigadier used to run the entire jdf. He came again and pushing up women hard so now a woman is his right hand and he has been promoting his loyalists left right and centre.
Metty how it can be that commissioned officers looking down on jnsc and enlisted and if it not for we them couldn’t be cuz it is so much of us compared to them they use us to justify their existence because they manage us. Why is it that JDF wasting tax payers money on go much gasoline etc and making commissioned officers seem like god to the point where they are forbidden to walk on the grounds of the camp. If the want to go from point a or b they must call a driver? Why these people robbing the country of tax revenue with concession to buy vehicles that they don’t really drive and then turn round and be transported in jdf vehicles. Better them never get nuh concession yet worse dem receiving travelling allowance.
How can it be that as them get them commission without any performance evaluation they can be entitled to a concession when in the regular civil service u must have a favourable performance evaluation and be appointed before u get a concession. Matter of fact how can someone receive a commission which is basically an appointment when u never work one day on the job yet?
Why is it that apart from wolmers links, KC links, family links (nepotism rife even Rocky Meade’s own niece is in JDF and is rumoured to have failed her medical tests but was still admitted), lodge links that so many women have to be running their pussies to big men up there to get jobs? Why so many young boys have to mek the big man dem fuck them to get work?
Metty I am gonna do the slackness in parts. Gonna send in a section on sex at jdf, money plundering, unfair dismissals, exploitation, waste of tax dollars, coverups, the conspiracy surrounding the “university” he had the JLP build there Caribbean Military Academy. Can you imagine Rocky Meade has now named himself President and Principal of the University. Now instead of people going to the UK and getting actual military training he is cooking up transferring all training to out here to suck down more money.
People talk about disbanding the JCF, truly it is the JDF that should be disbanded. Having worked there now for a couple of yrs I have seen things that you would not believe. I just want the JDF tell me how mi fi have my degree and a get paid $50,000 a month. Ghetto youth must rise though.
Don’t you see that there is an epidemic proportion of corruption in jamaica? The corruption is so rife that European Union, and USA are now taking action against jamaica, support that we need are being withdrawn. The most embarrassing thing us , when you hear these persons who are supposidely appointed on merit speak , they cannot string to setense
s together.
Sender, whomever you are be very careful about your safety because, who you might think is with you is not. The gremlins are watching and your privacy is easily compromised. Thanks for highliting this interesting but distressing situation.
If y’all stupid one more time‼️
Jamaica taxpayers money cya pay JDF set a dunce unu check unu facts before stating foolishness pan the ppl them and if u knw once u go jdf u can be qualified for any job in Jamaica set a eediat dats why them a get so much money
1st of all.. you can not qualify for any job in JAMAICA sir or mam .. it’s a good thing to have on your resume but you cant qualify fi any job
2 . Is TAX payers money pay JDF and ano ask me a ask you a FACTS me a tell u
wow, well we all know the JLP was and is all about money and the rich. The only care about their friends with money.
That’s really good money to be making in Jamaica (60 mil a year) if true.
If this could a true one more time. The sender is on point. Is true the JDF used mean something. Now the standards so low even the officers no know what them must do. Big title; little man! Bout Lt General?!?!
Jah know the thing sad, greed and corruption, mi think this shouda ina di news paper, this needs to come to the attention of the wider society.
maybe that salary was commissioned by “queenie!” y’all seem to forget already that she has a say in that! just like the “GG” title! don’t be fooled by “independent” :travel and I’d like to know where is the $$$ coming from to pay that salary :travel
Ok sender I agree with u on some points that u raised. However to be enlisted as an officer u have to have a degree or Atleast CAPE subjects along with CXC. I think most of the JDF population is quite aware of the situation with the CDS (Rocky Meade). But can they do anything about it? No! The hypocrisy have been well known to soldiers and still nobody did anything about it. Everyone knows that after he retires hes going to go into politics because his political affiliations aren’t private at this point Andrew is running the JDF Rocky is simply a puppet. Trust me on the topic on the JNSC listen they wont give the information or the reason why they were sent home but most of them is either sleeping with high ranks thinking that they would be secured….some get pregnant and confide in other JNSC too and them go right back go tell them business to the relevant source. There was even an incident where a JNSC was a known DON woman and the list goes on and on. Even know soldiers getting ranks and are being placed on a 6 months probation with no salary increase I have never seen this in all my life why? Because of the new JNSC they werent in the budget and trust me there have been whispers (about the salary issue that is affecting the soldiers too so if they’re getting $50,000 trust me I’m not surprised).
I’m not sorry for most of those JNSC they behaved in a manner that wasnt acceptable and not to mention how they looked down on female civilian workers too. They weren’t permanent they had them in class if they not on the road, and guess what if they didn’t perform then they were sent home. Do not be fooled they know why they were sent home. I can feel the sender hatred towards the JDF but believe me they have good upstanding officers there and other ranks. But some are mixed up in exactly what was written by the sender.
Btw met JDF is expanding and I thought the sender would have had enough sense to put that together. So his rank you highlighted is just the new JDF. He/she forgot to mention they formed a new battalion now and others are coming. Military police are now independent. I think this was written by a disgruntled JNSC. Most of the information presented is not correct. Officers cant be in the position they hold without degrees. JDF isnt just patrol and guns. They have offices that deals with the accounts ( Bill’s the procurement) etc etc. Yes 90.9% of Jamaica business foundation started with corruption the other half struggles to keep it clean. Bad as JDF be still I just think its unfair to just label it base on feelings.
Ask about how many JLP connected people are being commissioned over the stipulated age including one former JLP MAYOR!!
I was discharge on grounds I’m not sure of after serving for 15 yrs and not a $to my name I got….
JDF is shit, suck dem mada … thats y i am AWOL Rn
Too much corruption!