Dear Met,
I saw the story you carried yesterday re the murder of the Manchester cop.I got a call after 11pm the Friday, it was my Police GF who lives in Mandeville and she was distraught.I managed to comfort her and she was able to tell me how the killing of the cop went down based on their investigation thus far.
Two Gunmen robbed a man his bike around a dark bend of the road.They told him to run for his life and he did until he buck up pon a single cop.He told the cop what happened and regrettably the cop broke protocol. Only in the movies,do we see the hero cop antics,not calling for back up,going into the great dark unknown. They went around the corner and he didn’t even get a chance to say police because sadly he was cut down in a hail of bullets the moment they came around the corner. The bike owner who had the chance to leave, returned to the scene and is now battling for life he too got multiple shots.
This is a new breed of Gunmen because normally when men do a crime,instinctively dem tek away themselves from the scene. However these demons were lay waiting in the dark no doubt the police. The truth is Met even if it was 10cops the death count would be more such was the vantage point and cover of darkness the killers were in.JCF please reinforce training protocols because you don’t go around a dark corner without your gun drawn,you don’t go into the unknown without calling for back up.Well thinking Jamaicans must still hail this brave fallen servant of the ppl,sincerest condolences to his family and friends and the brave men and women of the JCF.Our country is in a major crisis when we see how hellbent These demons are on carrying out their murderous evil intents on law abiding citizens and the state!!
Sad situation still. Police neva did a tink suh far ahead.