Watson is a certified public accountant who once hosted a fundraiser on behalf of Jamaica Prime Minister Portia Simpson Miller, and another at her lavish Davie home on behalf of former Prime Minister Andrew Holness. A symbol of Jamaican middle class success in the diaspora, Watson was actively involved in numerous South Florida organizations and served on several boards, including the Jamaican Women of South Florida.
AND PORTIA STILL A SEH IT WASNT SHE
So a quick calculation showed that she averaged $16,000 in fraudulent tax refunds. I would think that an educated person like herself would know that this would make her firm a HIGH audit risk given her client base. She maintained two sets of books and secretively opened joint bank accounts in the name of herself and some of her clients. I would like to know how a multinational bank like Bank of America allowed her to do this; the Patriot act has so many requirements for new accounts (SSN, persons be present etc…), I suspect that someone at the bank was helping her because.
Yes especially to open those accounts
Simple, other thieving J’cans working at the bank. One who used to work at Wells Fargo just got sentenced for cashing checks from the guy who was involved in the IRS tax fraud and she was fully aware that he was collecting other people’s refund but she was getting a kick-back so now the ediat in jail lef har 3 young pickney dem.
You are right about having someone working at the BofA facilitating the opening of these joint accounts. There are many Jamaicans working as Bank Officers in many branches in South Florida. They were probably doing her a favor, given her status in the Jamaican Community and will lose the position at the Bank once the Bank does its due diligence.
The other possibility is that she was given a new account card to give to the Client to sign/return and she forged his signature and have it notarized by someone in her office (or she might be a notary herself). I think some banks allow this. Either way, they might be other people pull into this mess by Pamella Watson and her greed.
The guy that caught on to this fraud, got $3,712 in 2012, and she got back $7,165, almost twice what the refund he received. If she was sharing some of the money with her Clients, she probably wouldn’t be where she is today. To make things even worst, many of her Clients wrote her Checks for money owed to the IRS and she pocketed the money and these Clients did not even owe the IRS a dime.
Wow! This is so embarrassing. Portia, has all the right to deny her,wouldn’t you?
A how har face look so like prison flee bite It up?
Dwl.
What a disgrace, this is just too much. WHY my people have to do this? We are sooo greedy it is not even funny, We have the attitude of this get rich mentality and not going about it the right way. Total embarrassment. What in the dark shall come in the light, I am sorry, I have NO respect for Portia Simpson and the other rest of politicians who sold Our country. When you watch American Greed and see the greedy bastards and how the American government expose their ass you wonder why people cannot learn. I am sooo sick and tired of these Americans who Judge all of us and Lump we in the same category as if ALL Jamaicans are scammers. Portia if you reading this, I HOPE YOU GET YOUR JUST DESERVED, YOU SOLD YOUR SOUL AND MY PEOPLE JUST TO MAKE MONEY. I CANNOT STAND YOUR RANSTID ARSE.
Portia never said the PNP did not receive any money from Watson or obtain any fundraising contribution from her. What the statement said, was that Pamella Watson was never an **Advisor** to the Portia Simpson-Miller Administration.
At the end of the day, ALL Politicians get tainted money from various sources. Whether Drugs Dealers or various Ponzi Schemers. John McCain and I believe Charlie Crist both got tainted from from one of Florida’s biggest Ponzi Schemer. So did the University of Miami.
Dats why mi nah grudge a soul fi wah dem hab enuh cause I knows not how dem got it. By looking on the outside one would have thought her education and hard work is what allowed her to live in such comforts, ongle now fi find out seh is scamming she was on. When dem a hob nob wid di who is who and living posh you may think seh dem have it made, she will likely die in prison, cause di sentence she going to get won’t be normal. She was a one woman show, there is no deal to cut for a lower sentence, shi fawt, shi will be eating a whole heap a mac and cheese and pb&j sandwiches.
Me sah, you are so right, never ever EVA grudge a soul fi them name brand and whatever, cause I tell you, Me love me freedom and simple life. OOOOOOOOOOOO. Dog nyam fi har supper.