EDDIE MURPHY’S BROTHER IS DEAD

Charlie Murphy, Eddie’s older brother, and a successful standup comedian in his own right … has died from leukemia according to his manager.

Charlie died in a NYC hospital. His manager says he’d been going through chemo.

He famously co-starred on Chappelle Show in some of Dave’s most memorable skits … including the night he partied with Prince.

He also co-wrote some of Eddie Murphy’s movies. He co-starred in Are We There Yet, The Boondocks, and Black Jesus.

4 thoughts on “EDDIE MURPHY’S BROTHER IS DEAD

1. RIP SIR – MET MI HEAR SEH HIM AND DOUGIE AND NEAL PEARL DEH TUH— HAHA NO SAH AH YASO NICE – MET YUH AGO MEK DEM FIRE MI FROM MI GOOD GOOD JOB – NO SAH DI NEIL PEARL STORY AN ERR THING DOUGIE INA – A WEH DI DUTTY BATTY BWOY KIM POSSIBLE DEH MET ?

2. Sad, I read last fall about his wife who had died from cancer and him raising the kids by himself and how he missed her.

3. RIP Charlie. Met I seriously wonder if I am psychic or something cuz it happen too often I woke up this morning out of no where thinking of Charlie and those skits and now mi see this. It is weird that Charlie and those he told stories of died Prince and RICK JAMES

4. Mi seh a my man dis eno from chappelle show mi cyah believe. Mi neva know bout nuh leukemia doe. A wah gwan.