A 74 year-old woman was found murdered at her home in Discovery Bay, St. Ann on Wednesday, hours after she was reported missing.
She has been identified as Peggy Aljoe of Bridgewater and an address in the United States.
Reports are that friends of Mrs Aljoe became concerned after they could not make contact with her.
The police went to her house and conducted a search.
A blood trail and what appeared to be drag marks were seen.
The trail led to the body of Mrs. Aljoe which was in bushes behind a chain-link fence adjacent to her property.
The police say she returned to Jamaica on Saturday.
Oh Lord RIP to the elderly lady. The sick and crazy animals (the way they are acting there is no way they could be human) and killing off the people them of the beautiful country.(Land of my Birth)
The Government is so slow,Holness talking about Spanish should be mandatory in schools but the safety of those students should be the main focus and what is causing these gruesome cime…These problems need to be tackled urgently!
Omg .
Sorry mi not investing in buying any more property or land in Jamaica. Mi buying a little cheap house in USA .
RIP damn this is so disgusting and horrible.
Evil
Them kill har fi har things.. a that a gwaan a Jamaica.. To all the returning residents to Jamaica be careful who u let live in ur place.. Them tell people a fi dem place and bcuz them nu want shame them will kill u.. lazy set set a young people.. all them know fi du is live in a fancy.. How can someone who never had a job saying people badmind them?? U live with ur parents u don’t pay bills but ur ego makes u feel like people madmind yu.. I personally believe that kill half a dem bomboklaath and bury dem in a mass grave.. Get the military n police n even some civilians who willing to help.. from u bleach out ur pants below ur waist nu have a job yu fi dead,ur a drag on society.. it goes fi di woman dem to from u bleached join the line
I am so tired. RIP , look at the family first. The same people she probably used to help.
So sad.She was a very pleasant lady.RIP Mrs. Aljoe, may the lord comfort her family. Know her from mi a lil gal. Her husband is a retired judge.
Is her husband living overseas currently?
In talking to people who are getting ready to go back to Jamaica, they seem to think that as long as you visit Jamaica every year and know the lay of the land, they are safe. Visiting and living there full time is two different things. The young yutes these days don’t want to work and so many of them are involved in the lotto scamming, which is everywhere these days. The police/government cannot protect you the citizens of Jamaica. You are on your own. Think carefully before making that decision to go back to Jamaica to live permanently. There are better alternatives.
I hear is former Chief Justice Zailia McCalla sister. Lord help us
Imagine the elderly lady just return to Jamaica and they killed her in that short space a time. Who would have the heart to kill an elderly person, such a cruel act. These tormented curse to society murderous demons fi DEAD. Dem fi dead di same way dem kill di people dem. Satan set unno fi do him work but GOD a guh deal wid unno, dutty drancrow. RIP Mrs
Sad. Lady probably have har nice house deh now wah she wuk hard an pay fah fi go chill out an enjoy all har retirement an such and look deh.