FLIPPA BACK IN COURT MARCH 5…………..NO DATE FOR MARSHA YET

Andrew Davis, 34, of Kingston, Jamaica, faces the following charges: Leader of Narcotics Trafficking Network, Distribution of Cocaine, Money Laundering, and Conspiracy. Bail is set at $500,000.

FLAMBOYANT dancehall deejay Flippa Mafia was given a March 5 pre-trial date to return to the Camden County Superior Court in New Jersey, when he appeared earlier this week.
Flippa Mafia — given name Andrew Davis — is facing conspiracy to distribute cocaine, leading a narcotics organisation, possession with intent to distribute cocaine and money-laundering charges. He has been incarcerated since September 2013. If convicted, he faces 25 years to life in prison.
“Nothing much happened [in court],” said Peter Aseltine, press officer in the Division of Criminal Justice, in response to the Jamaica Observer’s queries.
“[His] court hearing was about a motion filed by the defence to suppress certain evidence. That hearing is scheduled to continue on March 5. No trial date has yet been set,” Aseltine continued.
In November 2014, American defence attorney-at-law J Michael Farrell was unsuccessful in getting the wiretap evidence dismissed, but vowed to get justice for the dancehall artiste.
“Additional motions will be ligitated. There is an issue of consent of the confidential informant. We believe that the Government’s confidential informant will support my client’s innocence and that alleged consent was not voluntary, but coerced,” he said, at the time.
“It is because of his fame; we believe he was unjustly targeted,” he continued.
Also call the Flossing King, Flippa Mafia is known to dancehall fans for hurling hundreds of dollar notes into the crowd during his performances.
His better-known songs are Hear Mi Hear, Star Ah Star and Unfinished House.

0 thoughts on “FLIPPA BACK IN COURT MARCH 5…………..NO DATE FOR MARSHA YET

1. IDK, it rough… ah hope di money wasn’t wasted on showing off, so that at the end of the day something positive can come outa this.I wont judge, but why draw attention to yuhself if yuh inna illegal dealings? Why not mek a living, clean up yuh life, invest and den change yuh lifestyle…den advertise.

2. Marsha soon to follow thereafter, late March, mid April. Plea offered, its only left to see if she accepts. Not easy accepting time!
    Quena-

3. It’s sad to know that your life can be taken away in a instance. I’ve seen him plenty of time showing off, yes he was known for that but he is a attention seeker makes him feel good. he shouldn’t of never brought that much attention to himself like that. Sometimes less people is best. I hope his lawyer plans to do the best of his ability. does anyone know how he has been dealing with jail he has been there for some time now. well I wish him all the best though regardless of his behavior.

Leave a Reply to BLESSED Cancel reply