Happy Monday everyone………..
When I started this platform almost ten years ago, it was never because I had a personal dislike for anyone and still don’t. I realized early that my platform could be a voice for all the groupies that were abused by artistes and when it got bigger I saw that it could be the voice for all.
For years we have known that Footah Hype was an abuser, he along with almost all of the Jamaican artistes. To be honest there are only a handful that Ive never heard a story about them abusing women..
The stories of the abuse these artistes have done to the young women they were involved with never made the papers back then because their reports were always denied by the police. It would seem as if they only took reports on the beatings Bounty Killer did but purposefully ignored all the other complaints and here today there is evidence and confirmation of this.
Domestic violence can be hard to support because there are many who still do not understand why women stay. The woman choosing to stay is not unworthy of our support , she should get even more support as long as she continues to communicate with people outside of the abusive relationship there should be support. Women stay sometimes because that is all the know and leaving is scary because they are afraid to start over and many other things that may not make sense to a lot of people but please know that these men know who to choose.
In saying this let me get to the bottom of the story Im about to get into about Footah Hype.
Today there was a picture circulated of a well known video girl who was beaten by Footah hype. The incident happened in September of 2015 and the police laughed when the young lady the streets call Twill, tried to make the report.
According to the young woman Foota got in a confrontation with one of her friends and was wringing the young lady’s arm. She went over to diffuse the situation and got in a verbal argument with Footah she said she eventually walked off. After walking off Footah pursued her and they got into a fight. Footah then proceeded to grab her head and slam it into a staircase. He wasn’t satisfied with doing it one time, he tried again and wanting to render the young lady unconscious. His action resulted in a large multi-layered hematoma on the young lady’s forehead which appeared to have affected her eyes.
After the fight Footah was said to have made threats on the young lady’s life telling people that he would pay to have her killed. Out of fear and the fact that she had a big hematoma on her forehead she went to file a report at the Half-Way-Tree Police Station where Im told the police did not document the report and proceeded to laugh. So, till now Twill has never gotten justice.
On Sunday the picture was released by a young woman who held onto the picture for years, waiting for the opportunity to release them as a way of bringing down Twill, according to her. Footah has yet to deny the incident…
Now, I want to ask all of you out there…………
We know Footah is an abuser and he is an abuser with intent. I dont know of any regular man who gets into a fight with a female and tries to bash her head …Him doing that shows that its something he does regularly ………..to stop his victim in their track and render them unconscious for however much seconds that it stops them for.
As I said before, we knew this is how Footah gets down, we have never seen with our two eyes that he beats women but now we have proof that he is an abuser…Is this going to be allowed to continue? On top of doing what he did he had the gall to threaten the young woman’s life?
It hurts me to think that the young woman could have died that night, as you see from the photo, it was a hematoma on top of a hematoma which could have resulted in a serious head injury.. I urge this young woman to come forward and tell her story because the police denied her the right to justice and fear kept her from speaking her truth..
GM Ms. Met and Metters…
Is this going to be allowed to continue?
Met some women get their “kick” by been choked, TUMP in ah face and call ALL sorts of degrading names. This is the norm for many..
Jah know, I feel like Foota have a “connection” that makes him feel untouchable. Foota’s behavior and personality demonstrate and scream that of an abuser. It is allowed because FOOTA KNOWS HOW TO MANIPULATE AND BRAINWASH WOMEN and police already see women as nothing, worthy of abuse, since to some women are inferior to men. Ishawna said it on, Onstage, Foota knows how to “double talk” people to get HIS WAY. So on that note,, it will be allowed because women are seen as garbage, without value, especially, when they has no “TRUE” moral or guidance…their stories are lies and they are labeled “groupies whe wah fvck off the artist Dem fe money/game.” It will continue, UNTIL, the Jamaican government pull up Dem socks and provide that “protection” for women and STOP the licky-licky mentality
and biased attributes domestic violence will be rampant and what is supposed to be a crime is becoming the “new” norm.
On top of doing what he did he had the gall to threaten the young woman’s life?
I was in an abusive relationship once AND I can tell anyone this, when man pump fear in a yu premature diapers will fit Yu. Night and day I would cried. Tears wake me up and put me to sleep. Until I started to watch him and realized HIM only have WOMAN STRENGTH…caws ah regular man use to beat dem…That was when I muster up the courage to run away.
IF TWO WOMEN DECIDE THAT THEY ARE GOING TO HOLD FOOTA AND BEAT HIM…DEM WILL BEAT HIM CAWS FOOTA ONLY HAVE WOMAN STRENGTH. FOOTA IS A WEAKLING. FOOTA A JUSS BAGGA MOUTH. NO REAL MAN NAH PUT DEM OOMAN TRU UNNECESSARY PAIN. FOOTA HAS A SERIOUS VENDETTA TOWARDS WOMEN AND HE COVERS IT UP BY “BIG UP DOREEN” making people think he’s a lover of women. Said thing, Bounty Killer, did…to take some negative light/energy off of him, “Big up, Ms Ivy” ALWAYS ward off critics and pacify the exposure since his “love” for his mother exceeds all negative stories…BRAINWASHING AND MANIPULATING the mass.
SOME WOMEN TOO BLOODCLAWT LICKY LICKY AND DEM NUH WANT TO WORK. DEM LOVE LIKES BE AND HYPE, THEY WANT TO BE IN THE KNOWN.
But people NEED to realize that ANUH everybaddie ago rich, some people HAVE TO BE POOR in ORDER for life to balance. Just like how yu have teef, yu have to have police. Just like how yu have police, yu have to have criminal elements. Just like how Yu have groupie, Yu have to have entertainers/artists for them to be “low” with. Said way you have a King, there MUST be a queen. Life balance…
we need to do a campaign for them to take him off sumfest. send a strong message
If that was my sister or any other female family members, I swear all the (ginger flies dem weh a follow him mother cancer pussy) woulda dead. I swear
Where do I sign up?
Many voices are been forcefully silenced, due to fear. Many voices accepted suicide, as the only way of escape. Many voices accept it, as normal, since grandma and mama experienced it.
Men using their muscles to inflict pain on a woman without consent MUST be dealt with by the FULL EXTENT OF THE LAW.
So a photo was released from years ago and the woman claim that foota beat her up, how do we know that any of this is true or what actually happened. One thing i know for sure a one sided story from a person with an agenda should be taken with a grain of salt.
I was raped by foota and him fren junior skeng when I was a teen and God know me neva talk bout it yet. Today is the first and the last but I am happy his truth is coming to surface he is a disgusting man
I BELIEVE YOU!!It is your right to speak your TRUTH!Your healing process has only just started and I hope you get the necessary support to build you up to the point u will be strong enough to provide the evidence so that justice can be served!I admire your strength for declaring your TRUTH.
bad raas gyal
miss or mister i do not know if foota is an abuser with intent and you can go to the moon and back, if someone is abusing and you choose to stay with them and stay silent there is nothing anyone can do for you and i will not be wasting my support on women who choose to stay but rather on young girls and boys being abused.
we all know the character and behavior of jamaican men as i am of jamaican descent, but it seems when nature call women lack self control and can’t help but to get involve with one.