Well i had this friend from primary school, it was 3 of us a par, we did everthing together from grade 7 days, tell each other everything, til we go same high school too, 2 of us was in same class 1was not, but we keep the link same way, fast frwd to adult life we was all still friends, one had a child, and we still supported each other whicheva way we can. Happen say my linky have a degree & we both job hunting hard, i got a call for a work and dem seh u hafi have degree fi get it so me pass on di link to her, mek she get interview and so, but all this time me nah work eno, but neva pre ntn cause a my friend dat, well i got a call for a nice job afta dat and u know say di one me gi di link start move a way, she did keep a party ar yard & a say she not sure me fi come me being a good person, try reachout to her but she ghost me & just start par with di other girl. But dem cant say ntn bad bout me cause my family always have tings and share with them. One a dem did want 3sum with me &
her (shared) man & i turn her down from dat she no chat to me. Memba me a go work & see her ina taxi thinking we cool, hail her up & gal gwan like she better than me. Di amount a kindness me do fi them cant talk bout & me neva once say ntn bad bout dem eno just moveon with life.
i invited them everywhere, them always come by my home, i give them my (new) clothes, when we par i spend 99% of di time, i built a house and dem always a ask for money, wen they have funds dem use it buy clothes fi floss instead of saving, me always a encourage dem all when i dont have anything or down on my face. Dem chat me with ppl how my ex used to mine me & how me gwan like me better than ppl , but up to now i dont malice dem i just know life is better off without them in it. Cause one did deh with the other one man and she findout bout it via explicit text msg, and me neva insert myself ina di drama.
Sounds like a bunch of drama- I got stressed just reading it.
That sort of s**t you do not need in your life. I know it’s easy for me to say that, because it seems like you really did cherish those friendships and are finding it herd to move on, or perhaps they are the only friends you have- I totally understand that.
We’ve all been there, put up with disloyalty and crap just because it is an old friend, but please just do not let this stress you out too much. I know that as we get older, it is more difficult to forge new friendships, but I just hope that you are able to do this somehow, as these people just seem extremely draining.
This writer sounds like the paragon of virtue a modern day Joan ‘Arc. I don’t believe it it reeks self promo. Take out an advert you will reach more ppl that way. inshallah!!!
Hun move on and go find friends who are on your level. Them yah ah nuh friend them sound like leach to rass.
Mi once had one who I would give my kidney without a second thought. I was literally her man caring for her children only to find out who ah use mi. When mi confront Har gyal guh pon Facebook guh tell mi dirty laundry but like yu mi Neva respond mi left Har alone. Years later I watch her miss me try to reconnect but mi already move on with my life. Fuck shi…shi nuh deserve good friends mek shi stay wide Har fake friend who are fake like her.
Losing someone you share so many years with is difficult. This might take awhile before you are heal but I promise u will heal. Think of it like having a bad divorce.
All the best hun