HEAR YAH

21 thoughts on “HEAR YAH

1. Isn’t it ironic that, apart from the two sensible men 17.10-18.00, the only other man to say he preferred Spice with her natural dark skin was someone who was not black (20.00).

Im telling you, us blacks can be our own worse enemies.

1. But one of the ladies said “Di brown one look good…..dah one deh nuh ready (pointing to the “darker” Spice) ….. suh she really a seh di real Spice nuh ready yet??? A dem ppl yah a di real waggonist eno. Only a Jamaican can diss yuh an big yuh up at the same damn time. Dwlll.

2. Spice is black hypocrisy her damnself! Spice used to bleach! Spice is enjoying that colour on her it is no longer abt racism! She loved that colour! Now look wat she caused? People prefer her being lighter! Tbh it’s the happiest I’ve ever seen Spice!

3. I’m sorry I’m jamaican but we jamaicans are backwards n need to educate ourselves n love ourselves. All I see is self hate. Dumb asses think brown means u made it in life smh.

1. You have to show compassion to most of our people. A lot of Jamaicans are illiterate and never had the opportunity to elevate themselves. Slavery and white supremacy did a lot of damage to the black race world wide.

1. This is exactly what it is; and it is so sad.

This is why, despite the “disliking” many of you seem to have for Spice (I don’t know if its dislike, or that she just plain gets on your nerves lol), we have to hope that her song can go someway to undoing the damage.

Even if it empowers just one dark skinned individual, that will be an achievement.

4. You have to show compassion to most of our people. A lot of Jamaicans are illiterate and never had the opportunity to elevate themselves. Slavery and white supremacy did a lot of damage to the black race world wide.

5. Well, the majority of Jamaican are deluded. I really can’t believe the number of people who love of the bleaching, what true yuh brown it’s a better look. kmt. I guess when your illiterate and don’t know any better they would say it’s a better look. Get real you born black embrace it. smh

6. I really like her new song. She could’ve dropped the song without the gimmicks of having ppl think she bleached her skin. Anyone with sense knows she did not bleach.
    But Spice is a hypocrite herself. Isn’t she the same one that had something to say about Alkaline and his eyeball gimmicks??? Whether dark or light I personally think she is an unattractive female. Nothing can help that from when you born so.

1. Of course she a hypocrite! Spice used to bleach! A Betta she bleach out now cuz most of the people dem seh she looks better brown dwrcl spice nobody likes Ur skin sad! Neither do you!

1. @Real G

Are you saying that people who use to be one thing or use to do one thing cannot evolve and correct something they’ve done in the past? Are we so much of a monolith that we can only be one thing? Is growth not acceptable for you? All if she “enjoys” being light.. The truth is.. she will return to her dark skin and weather if she hate it or not.. she rocking the skin that she’s been tld to hate… I don’t understand… Can we take out personally emotions and analyze the situation at hand? Speaking from a dark skin woman who was always told my skin look nice when it tone and light… for years… Now that I’ve educated myself and sought the necessary tools to self love… Can I not say I appreciate the skin I am in because I USE to bleach??

2. Cause all now the white nuh stop put ina video and it nuh stop wear…Di people dem pan di shaderoom waa know y it still a wear……… dem cannot tame G we smell dem from a far. Song good, sounds real good but a bagga but and plus deh behind it..

7. White ppl muss a sit back an a laugh and a seh dem goal accomplished an if only dem coulda get everyone fi believe.

8. Jamaicans will make u feel like God made a mistake. The men especially who loves to put browning on a pedestal are the worst kind. If a girl is not levelheaded and confident in herself those illiterate insecure fools will make a female feel less than themself.