HOLNESS MATHS OFF

Hi Met,
holness
Andrew Holness has once again shown his weakness in being quick to hackle up himself without processing thoughtfully what he says.The major platform of the Jlp’s campaign n manifesto is based on removing income tax for thousands of esp civil servants working under 1.5mil. In fairness one must recognize though that Anju’s house is the pnp manifesto..thats it!
He has backed this plan for weeks now but recently we see where he is recanting and it is all so confusing n disastrous. The facts show it wasn’t 5billion being given up so he adjusted it to say it would be 13bill….CONSERVATIVELY!! The word n spirit as defined means u not sure but at the very least it would be 13bil so the fact is u accept it could be even 20bil!!! This would be disastrous for the Jamaican economy if that money cannot be found to plug the deficit,so of course u know that means more taxes n borrowings!! The other fact is the anamolies it would create in the job market and compensations packages. A supervisor paying taxes could /would earn less than his workers who will now pay nil.Anju have soo much potential but him nuh ready yet,Tufton or Chuck maybe.
At this rate Anju gonna become the whipping stick to Poorsha like how Seaga was to PJ!! Ask urself can the country afford this Again???

28 thoughts on “HOLNESS MATHS OFF

1. You know say Outameni, EWI, PC Bank, Azan Market and other PNP scandals over the last 4 years ALONE cost the country more than the 30 billion weh it woulda cost fi raise the threshold and ease up working ppl. Why unu never come out and analyze and add up ALL the cost of the scandals since 2011…. And don’t mek mi start list out the many many billions between 1989 and 2007….jah know, unu wicked and very selective inna what matters unu pour out disgust on. Go sit down and calculate the cost of the scandals and then come back….better yet go tell the Police, Soldier, Nurse and Civil Servant weh a struggle say unu cant afford fi go dem a strength DESPITE all the $$$ wasted in the bag a scandal dem. Done.

2. @brian fagan be that as it may and even more money rob up as to what Obama tell di yute dem uppa uwi wha day ya.Can u,would u,deny that shaw n jlp brought the country to its economic knee?? He took Imf money n misused it n failed to implement the agreed terms so isn’t that misappropriation of funds jus like pnp?? Oh n Golding made Jamaica an international pariah with his hugging up n defending of Dudus. Don’t forget his “not in my cabinet” speech provoking the battywipe powerful countries to come dung hard pon Jamaica n withhold aid.Our debt was doubled,Net internal reserves decimated to record lows,unemployment was UP,inflation was up!These are all facts u can Google boss man. I don’t usually comment on my posts,but tiday me set fi all tribalists.

3. Based on the total paye income tax collected for the year,u divide that figure by the number of persons paying.this works out to $18000 per person.The amount of money paid for income tax is available online go google it anon.

4. Senda you only show say anju need to hire better statisticians and economist consultants; it really hard to draft a budget when the party in power good at playing hide and seek with facts. We upside down somewhere due to how dem f**k with the numbers fi imf approval.

5. Thursday is only 2 days away, the people and God will decide the leadership of Jamaica, mi nah harassed myself no more with it, let the people come out to vote, and we will see who them choose.

1. So, you are NOW an advocate for THE MAN? Why is it I’m not surprise?
      Maybe you should look at the $18K as an average value (mean), where some will indeed see lower than the $18K/month in savings, while others will likely see more than $18/month in savings (think Bell Curve – a normal distribution of sorts). In other words, you need to engage both the left and right side of your brain, instead of its right-side leaning tendencies, which by default, is YOUR genetic predisposition. Would you agree?
      The Finance Minister, with support from some key members of the PSOJ, forecast a $30-$32 Billion in net PAYE shortfalls from THE MAN tax proposal. They have the numbers readily at their disposal and not prone to back-of-the envelop type of calculation/analysis.
      If you don’t mind some assistance from a Comrade_for_life, I would be more than happy to avail myself to help you on your journey to understanding basic statistics. There might be some other fringe benefits to such an arrangement, but we can discuss that at a later date. Will you accept? :thanks2

1. I wasn’t offering advice, but offering by tutoring services at no cost to you.
          I have four eyes, so I don’t know what this one-eye ting a come from. I need those extra pair of eyes to keep on eye on you, especially when I see that you have become some sort of Andrew Holness aficionado all of a sudden.

6. Met 1st time fi everything….Comrade right abt the bellcurve method so the stats are indeed correct. Blogger G plz recognize that what Poorsha has done is slightly more disgusting than Mad anju quoting wrong figures. She has give “No”quotes” she has clammed up n they have shielded her.So she refuses to talk to the ppl or engage in any meaningful dialect so we can see who more wranger!! Met i’m proud of u keep allowing the tribalists the freedom to come at u.it will always be like dirt off ur shoulder cuz u keep brushing them off oo.

1. What about the outliers since you see and agree wid the bell curve because there has been no bell curve on jamaica economic charts for quite sometime.

7. Yes the Fabby one,mi cup runneth over n me have a dose fi di two tribes dem.soon n very soon unno a go hear the politicians dem files a rinse just watch. Whenever dem ready mek me know cuz we can go there. For starters who nuh hear bout the allegations that Shaw breed up the underage girl n mek she have abortion?? Who nuh know that the real reason why the pnp don’t want debate is that dem fraid anju upset poorsha n she lift up her skirt n tear out her ***ty give him pon national tv!!

8. Bad Senda so true i think everyone knw she emotional and Andrew piss off so she could go wild on tv .A My leader some way early election day she have my vote.Andrew plan will cause me to pay more.

1. Listen, please do not classify Met as no DUTTY Labourite. Even though she and I are on different side of the political divide and she some time cuss me off, I still consider her my Labourite friend. She is a true lady in every sense of the word, so desist from such labels in the future…O.K?
      BTW, I’m the only Comrade that is allowed to pick-on Met and although she call me unkind names at time (can’t even repeat some the names…it is that bad!), I will not stand idly by and allow ANYONE to disrespect my lady, by calling her DUTTY Labourite.

2. :maho
      Not a laborite ……why uno think if people is not one party dem mus be the other? Mi dont like portia and mi tiyaddddddddddd a nuff a dem ina di politics from left to right

9. Normally these post would have been flooded by the JLP minions, with all sorta classism if it was lashing out against the PNP, but true it’s based on facts them curl up in their corner boiling. The brave ones make some wayward comment eg: see met response above 😀

1. All pan di radio dem a call wid dem dirty behavior …Dem call pan nationwide a try start argument bout nationwide nah run pnp ads …that is how dense and dunce dem is..A big disgrace to Michael Manley

10. I just returned n read more of these comments n all I can do is buss out a big dutty laff! So me a go tek it all in good fun!! The serious part as sketel bam say is let us wait n see what the people says come Thursday night. We all just haffi live good if is even in this small space pon jmg. Thanks Met for creating this escapism platform incorporating such a dysfunctional jMg family from the harsh realities of our lives.
    I will assume OC meant no disrespect,so it is all good Comrade fi life! I hope u defend the earth same way u defend Met. Slicebread nuff ppl a ask met fi add a like button cuz me woulda like ur comment 44times!!Peace out n have a good one Jmg bloggers.
    Met me get a link fi join up with a group of elections observers as a volunteer so I will be traversing all over except for mobay oo n I will be safe cuz police assigned to us.Lots of pics,interviews(Q&A),soundbites n Drama is bound to happen