IKON REMOVED FROM IRIE FM’S PREMISES BY POLICE

After climbing Zip FM’s tower two years ago, threatening to jump to his death if his song was not played, up and coming artiste Ikon di link, is back in the news, this time, setting up a camp outside the Irie FM building in Ocho Rios since yesterday, stating that he will not leave until his music is played.
However, he was later removed from the premises by the Police.
IKON
Meanwhile Mr. Schmidt is encouraging up and coming entertainers who want to get their music played on air, to use the established channels.

11 thoughts on “IKON REMOVED FROM IRIE FM’S PREMISES BY POLICE

1. Schmidt move u pussy, I knw djs at Irie fm if u nahve u butter dat shit ain’t playing. Even established artist play the pussy hypocrite roll jus to maintain friendship to gain airplay. New artist sorry fi unu all when u song well produced djs turn a blind eye till it buss dem jump on di wagon.

1. Wicked…..that’s not the issue, this dude has no talent…if he had talent you could’ve argued on that grounds

2. While you’re telling the truth about the payola situation, mi glad Ikon song never get fi play fi kill off the people dem ears but the situation of money grabbing at radio stations need fi fix. Dem not even realize say dem a kill off them own field. Dem a milk it dry. People stop listen radio now because dem hearing the same shit over and over again from the same circle of producers who a spend dem money. A new song most definitely nah get play these days unless money run. A internet people a go fa now fi play wha dem like. The DJ dem greed a kill off radio.

2. Ms. Wicked…that’s not the issue here, however, if this dude had talent, then you could have more than sufficient grounds to argue upon

3. A mean I agree he has no talent bUT I’m more referring to Schmidt n his response about using the right channels when we all know that channel is a never existing channel….

4. Him Fi do it again and again. A lot of artist don’t have no talent but them music a play.
    Irie Fi move them rass because them nuh play your song without money, all of them and zip too.
    Mi sorry Fi the young artist them