Hey Met, can u post for me please. I’ve been trying to figure this out for a while now but I think I need the opinions of others. So my boyfriend and I have been together for 4 short months. In the first month of being with him I was working but then I lost my job. In that space of time while I was job hunting, he didn’t really seem interested. He was driving taxi at the time and the first interview I had, he took me however, I was unsuccessful. I was called for other interviews after that but he didn’t show up to take me. I said to him that if he thinks he can’t afford to leave his work to come take me where I want to go, just give me the bus fare and I’ll find my way. He didn’t pay me any mind. I kept missing interviews cause he wouldn’t give me the bus fare or take me. I almost felt like he thought his money was too good to touch my hand. And I’m not the kind of girl asking him for anything except basic stuff needed for my survival. Fast forward to now, I got a job 2 weeks ago.
I don’t have data on my phone so I have to wait until I get home to talk to him on the WiFi but I text him every single morning before I go out. He’s began to argue everyday bout how I don’t have any time for him since I started working, I’m making my own money now and I’ll soon find someone new now that I’m working again n leave him and things like that. And every time we have a disagreement he mentions something about my job or me making money. I asked him why he’s been cussing me about my job like it’s something bad that I’m doing. From mi ask him that, I think our relationship ended cause I haven’t heard from him, that was like 2 days ago. Can someone tell me if a really badmind this young man I was f*cking n not asking for anything; even when I was not working, did a carry fi mi? Please tell me if not doing stuff for me was his way of “controlling” me…?
RUN GOOD GAL!!! I HAD ONE. IT GETS WORSE. RUN!!! THAT’S THE REASON WHY HE’S SINGLE. RUN!!! HE MEANS YOU NO GOOD.