IS WHICH DANCEHALL DJ THIS?

A popular Jamaican radio disc jockey is devastated this afternoon after he got a letter from a DNA agency informing him that the two kids he had fathered with two Jamaican women were not his biological children.

The disc jockey, who migrated to the US several years ago, had filed for both his children, aged nine and seven years old, but the results of the paternity testing for the immigration-related application showed that the kids who he had supported since birth were not his biological children.

“I am devastated, mi mash up, not even one of them is mine. I can’t believe Jamaican women are so wicked,” he told Loop Jamaica reporter Claude Mills.

He said that he had spent close to US$300,000 on both his children since their birth. One of the kids, a nine year-old girl has a learning disability and is not a good reader, while the other is a boy.

“The girl is not a great reader, she has a disability, that’s why I was pushing to bring her up, for her to benefit from a first world education. My son really loves me, he looks like one of his brothers, so I wasn’t focused on that but this has hit me hard. I look at my phone everyday and want to call them but I can’t, how do I tell them that I am not their father?” he asked.

The disc jockey’s blood pressure rocketed sky high in recent days and he had to go to the doctor on Tuesday.

“I didn’t feel well, my pressure gone through the roof. He said he was thinking about admitting me to the emergency but he gave me medication instead. I am so stressed out,” he said.

The DJ said he informed both women of the results.

“One of them broke down and apologised, that is the mother of my daughter, but the other one, the one who claimed that she was a virgin, is angry and in denial, she is blaming me and saying I must have done something. These women are wicked and destroying lives, maybe the other men had wanted their babies and now my name is on the kids’ birth certificate and the DNA test proves that I am not their father. Boy right now, tears are in my eyes,” he said, his voice choked with tears.

DNA tests are required by the US Embassy in Kingston as a vital part of its immigrant visa process over the years has confirmed that a number of women are assigning paternity of their children to the wrong man, a term called ‘jackets’ in the Jamaican vernacular. The number of ‘jackets’ was contained in a diplomatic cable captioned ‘fraud summary’ and covered the period March 2009 to August 2009.

According to the leaked diplomatic cable, the US Embassy in Kingston “often requests applicants to undergo DNA testing because their fathers’ name is either not on the birth certificate at all, or was added many years after their birth”.

However, one in every 10 men who turns up at the US Embassy is often told the DNA test proves that he is not the biological father of the child.

A section of the cable in October 2009 said: “Approximately 10 per cent of all cases where DNA is done result in no biological relationship. This percentage does not include those applicants that choose to abandon their case rather than undergo DNA testing”.

Every year, thousands of Jamaicans apply for non-immigrant and immigrant visas.

“The US Embassy needs to stop the DNA testing, it destroys lives and splits up families. I wouldn’t care even if is not mine, what you don’t know will not hurt you, this result was the furthest thing from my mind, I am so stressed, my kids’ dem future blighted, what is going to happen to them now? I don’t know if i can continue to support them, I want to call them but I can’t, this is just so confusing,” the DJ said.

20 thoughts on “IS WHICH DANCEHALL DJ THIS?

1. Why should the U.S. embassy stop the DNA process?? I think it is a good thing and moreover it gave him the opportunity to know that those two kids Aren’t his. I guess he would rather live in deceitfulness.

1. I would want to know if a child is mine, so the DNA testing should be continued. There is also a lot of fraud associated with filing for dependent children, where anyone can claim a child is his just to get a Green Card.

The percentage is actually much higher than 10% (six month period). The number I heard was more like 30%.

“close to US$300,000”? This DJ must be very rich to spend this amount for 9-years max. (one child is actually on 7-years old). If two kids turn out to be not his, he should check his other kids…look like he is firing blanks.

In my estimation, all fathers should do DNA test no matter what. No many of these type of stories just to take the mother’s words. Now these mothers will lose the monthly stipend and will have to start looking for the rightful father.

2. This will happen with ease to a lot a Jamaican men, they love to sleep around without protection and think they are running game on the women, but guess what the women stay the same way. They too are sleeping around without using protection and producing these ‘jackets’ .

My ex-husband got one from his baby-mother, child one and two was his but child number three was not. We, he and I used to laugh about it as the older the child got he was far different to the girls.

My ex-husband died after fathering about eight children, so the one extra never bothered him. He accepted that as a part of the game.

Him did careless and so was she….

1. That is like opening a floodgate for fraudulent filing. What would stop a man, who wants to do a favour for a woman friend, to file for a child, knowing that he is NOT the father (worst, the known father is alive and kicking and is not aware of the filing)? Your suggestion makes absolute no sense.

The simplest solution is to require DNA test for all live birth in Jamaica. Women know that they sleep with multiple men and raffle the child to the man who meet specific requirements (higher income, the man they would like to get married to, etc.).

3. :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak WAAAAAAIIIIIEEEE!!! A coulda whoooo???????? ano di cigarette mullet??? lmao mi well waah know tuh…. met drop a likkle hinty nuh :ngakak :ngakak fun an jokes aside doe a di kids mi feel it fah….. two diff ooman an none ano fi yuh ….you know what dat means sir….. Peer blank yaaa use shot di gal dem sir :nerd :ngakak :ngakak

4. Oh no. I really feel it for this man. Not 1 but 2 of the kids??? No sah

The US Emabassy had to start conducting DNA test for parent to child filing. You you have some really poor countries in Africa and South America where if 1 person from the village get a green card they beg him to file for all the kids in the village. Few years aback it was not uncommon for 1 man to file for even 20 kids.
    Guatemalans were well known for doing this because they all look alike and nobody would notice.

5. POPULAR NEW YORK-BASED RADIO JOCK, DEXTER “DJ LINKAGE” BLAKE, DISCOVERS HIS JAMAICAN CHILDREN ARE “JACKETS” AFTER FILING FOR THEM!
    By: mrlindsay
    November 29, 2017
    By CLAUDE MILLS —

A POPULAR Jamaican radio disc jockey is devastated this afternoon after he got a letter from a DNA agency informing him that the two kids he had fathered with two Jamaican women were not his biological children.

The disc jockey,Dexter Blake, who migrated to the US several years ago, had filed for both his kids, aged 9 and 7 years old, but the results of the paternity testing for the immigration-related application showed that the kids who he had supported since birth are not his biological children.DexterBlake“I am devastated, mi mash up, not even one of them is mine. I can’t believe Jamaican women are so wicked,” he said.
    He said that he had spent close to US$300,000 on both his kids since their birth.

DNA tests are required by the US Embassy in Kingston as a vital part of its immigrant visa process over the years has confirmed that a number of women are assigning paternity of their children to the wrong man, a term called ‘jackets’ in the Jamaican vernacular. The number of ‘jackets’ was contained in a diplomatic cable captioned ‘fraud summary’ and covered the period March 2009 to August 2009.

According to the leaked diplomatic cable, the US Embassy in Kingston “often requests applicants to undergo DNA testing because their fathers’ name is either not on the birth certificate at all, or was added many years after their birth”.

However, one in every 10 men who turns up at the US Embassy is told the DNA test proves that he is not the biological father of the child he is filing for.

“Approximately 10 per cent of all cases where DNA is done result in no biological relationship. This percentage does not include those applicants that choose to abandon their case rather than undergo DNA testing,” read a section of the missive that was penned in early October 2009.

Every year, thousands of Jamaicans apply for non-immigrant and immigrant visas.

http://www.clintonlindsay.com/2017/11/29/popular-new-york-based-radio-jock-dexter-dj-linkage-blake-discovers-his-jamaican-children-are-jackets-after-filing-for-them/

6. This happened to a friend of mine and he continued the filing. I was shocked when his current wife told me. My friend said he couldn’t stop being a father because he took care of this kid since he came out the womb. He was his first born, conceived when my friend was a teen. Even to this day they continue to have a loving relationship and his son still call him dad. I think some man form a mental bound with a child that cannot be broken. He always address the young man as my son and if his wife never told me, I would never had known. I have a great friendship with this couple since childhood and he never mentioned this to me. This man have other biological children but his relationship with this particular child is incredible.
    Whatever this DJ choose to do is his choice but he can continue to file if he really wanted.

1. I might be wrong here, but from my understanding, you cannot continue to file for the child if a immigration-related DNA test prove you are not the father. Why would they require the DNA test in the first place, if a negative result allows continuance?

I guess the father can do a legal adoption and then refiled. Note, the DNA test is only applicable under:

… the US Embassy in Kingston often requests applicants to undergo DNA testing because their fathers’ name is either not on the birth certificate at all, or was added many years after their birth

It is funny how many cases stop mid process (abandon) when the Embassy request DNA samples. I guess these mothers knows what the outcome would be and fail to present the children for the test, essentially aborting the filing process.

A lot of mothers who are getting child support refuse to let the fathers file for their children, since that is the only source of income for these mothers (some having other children to support and zero support from their other children fathers).

7. If his name is on the birth certificate and he is the only father the child know, he is the father. Why should the child suffer because of the mother careless behavior????

1. Why should the “REAL” father be denied paternity or even give a chance of accepting or denying? Have you ever thought about that? There is one more person involve in this process.

To take it a step further, most women know ahead of time who the true father is, based on the timeline and yet elect to give a “jacket” anyway. After the fact (after birth), most women can tell if the child is the rightfully assigned to the true father.

True story, a Jamaican lady in her mid to late thirties, contact a man she believes is her true father. She made it clear she doesn’t want anything from him, but wants to confirm he is her father. A DNA test was done, which confirms he is the true father. The man had no knowledge that he fathered a child close to 40-years ago. She was assigned another father over this time period and it was unclear how she discovered that her true father existed somewhere.

Another case; I guy was assigned paternity and took care of his son until he was in his late teens. The true father came forward and claim claim the son (son is the splitting image of the true father, in fact they look like twins). The father who raised the son was adamant that the boy was his son, even after a paternity test was done and proved without a doubt that he was NOT the father. The assigned father was so sure that the boy was his that he want to commit violent acts to prevent the true father from filing for the son to immigrate to the USA.

You cannot sweep these things under the carpet.

8. Oh ppl a DNA is necessary. That means I can just put foreign men name pon di birth paper so my kids can go foreign. Ppl would start one hot mess. US would have to move dem Embassy outta Jamaica . U mad