IT STAWT OO..PAUL BURKE SEH DEM A BLAME HIM

Blame Me, If It Makes You Feel Better, Says Burke
paulburke
In this file photo Paul Burke (left) speaks with Peter Phillips. Burke reportedly told party insiders in a missive issued days ago ‘if it makes us feel happy, then blame me …’.
Paul Burke, the under pressure People’s National Party (PNP) general secretary, has urged Comrades to blame him if they are desperate to point fingers at anyone for the party’s loss in the recent general elections.
“If the party wants a scapegoat, if it makes us feel happy, then blame me … but it will not be the truth nor the facts and by this self and mass deception, we will not fix the problems,” Burke reportedly told party insiders in a missive issued days ago.
“As I accept final responsibility for the organization of the PNP … if it makes some happy, I am also willing to take full and complete responsibility,” added Burke as he referenced a letter he wrote to the officer of the party on February 29.
Burke told the officers that while he was prepared to pay the price for the electoral defeat, he would not accept full responsibility as all decisions were made in good faith based on the best available information at the time.
Cco7LXhUUAAJWt5Cco6w9EUMAAwPrW
With some critics arguing that this was the worst electoral campaign by the PNP in decades, Burke said the party’s campaign leadership led by President Portia Simpson Miller, and campaign director Dr Peter Phillips worked extremely hard during the process.
“Yes we made some mistakes but I have nothing but praise for the two comrades (Simpson Miller and Phillips) who did their best to make the party win.
“I would want to believe that I also played a supporting role but readily accept that there is place for valid criticisms,” said Burke.
The general secretary said to help Comrades make an objective and dispassionate assessment of the loss at the polls he will be releasing seven documents but these will be kept internal and shared particularly with members of the National Executive Council, the party’s second highest decision making body.
“I will discuss nothing in the media, not even to defend myself … nor using social media directly or indirectly.”
According to Burke, he will deal with the issues or personalities and will remain loyal to the PNP even if he is not the general secretary.

10 thoughts on “IT STAWT OO..PAUL BURKE SEH DEM A BLAME HIM

1. What a man love write memorandum:D Paul, please to go get you well deserving rest because you’ve been a strong advocate over the years and dem ole bitches wan fi run tractor pon you when shit don’t go dem way.
    You’ve contributed to the party to the point you almost de part this world numerous times. Dem ungrateful, but you as the messenger of the party did add an air of grandiose to their already arrogance. You behaved like gobbel behind the scene, or the infamous karl rove of the US.
    Wish you well, mek dem go eat crow by dem self and no tek no blame…angela need to be checked too.

2. PP me feel se him more remind we of the infamous iraqi propaganda minister that did a claim victory n how usa soldiers a flee! All when dem a show live po tv dat saddam statue a tear dung di man deh pon di airwaves a preach how usa men dem nuh reach Baghdad yet sooo yea that fit firebrand burkie to the T