JAMAICA IS A JOKE, NO CHARGES YET FOR WOMAN WHO BEAT HER DAUGHTER YET SHE HAS NOT BEEN RELEASED

THE 44-year-old mother who was seen in a video circulated on social media hitting her daughter with a machete has not yet been charged, but was still in police custody last night.

Hours after the video began circulating on social media, the constabulary’s Corporate Communication Unit (CCU) reported that the mother was taken into custody. It said the incident took place last November.

Yesterday, Superintendent Beau Rigabe told the Jamaica Observer that the mother was not yet charged.

The video, which has gone viral, showed the woman, dressed only in her underwear, hitting the girl with a machete, while using expletives.

A dog that came between the woman and the girl was spared as the woman also slapped it with the machete.

On Sunday, when news broke that the mother of three was in custody, a crowd gathered at the Bath Police Station where she was being held. She was subsequently transferred to Morant Bay Police Station.

The child was released to the custody of her aunt who lives in the same yard where the beating took place.

7 thoughts on “JAMAICA IS A JOKE, NO CHARGES YET FOR WOMAN WHO BEAT HER DAUGHTER YET SHE HAS NOT BEEN RELEASED

1. She should have been charged! One of my friends (here in Canada) hit her disrespectful son with a mop, and she was charged with “assaulting a child with a weapon”. The “weapon” was the mop. Now dis bitch beat her daughter with an even more serious weapon (a machete!), and is NOT charged. Da fuq!!!!!!!!!

2. i dnt agree with the machete beating, but she should get a beating. She is a child and should act like a child, very out of order, when dem find kids dead dat what it leads up to sometime.

3. she is a evil woman, despite what that child did, noone deserves that! you can tell that mother grew up horrible

4. No one knows the sorry is/was that mother’s heart. It is frustrating to say the least to know that as a parent you are struggling and instead of holding up your head, the child decides to shame you. You could hear the mother saying she is frustrated. I am sorry it was a cutlass but I am not for a second sorry that she gave the child a proper ass whopping.

I love how these ‘new coolies’ are behaving like we didnt get beating when we were growing up. The same people who are saying blah blah against the mother would be the first to crucify her if the same girl becomes pregnant as a teenager or runs away. They would say if har mumma did a beat har shi wudden bruk out.

5. Anger is a heck of a thing.when your angry you just grab the closest thing and use it to hit who ever. I did something when I was younger and ran off my mom grab the closest thing to her and flung it after it impacted she reaslise it was a knife.

6. Parents fi talk tuh dem picney ano everytime yuh fi lick yea.

Mek mi tell yuh mi get some bloodclaat lick wid everyting wey inna reach… mi mean anyting…mi get beaten till all mi middle finga bruk and di next one sprain and mi nuh know docta and dat tan dehdeh until it betta tuh bloodclaat…. beaten fi all some foolinish wey not even dem yah picney a duh…an when mi ask why??? A bloodclaat frustration get tek out pan mi nuff time ova fada leaving an all dem shit deh…. I will neva duh my picney suh neva!!!