A New York City man was charged in a sexual assault that occurred in New Jersey 14 years ago, authorities announced Thursday.
Roydell Cameron, 39, was arrested March 29 at JFK Airport as he tried to board a flight to Jamaica, Acting Bergen County Prosecutor Dennis Calo and Attorney General Gurbir Grewal said.
Cameron, of the Bronx, is accused of raping a woman at gunpoint in Palisades Park in April 2005.
Authorities say an expanded, three-county cold case homicide unit, known as the North Jersey Regional Cold Case Task Force, helped develop DNA evidence in the case, which led to Cameron being identified as a suspect.
Top Tri-State News PhotosTop Tri-State News Photos
Cameron faces two counts of sexual assault, as well as a weapons offense and a charge of making terroristic threats. He remains jailed in New York pending extradition to New Jersey.
It is not immediately known if he’s retained an attorney.
so life go boy, what u sow u nuh reap it same day, same month, or the same year. this is why uno need to take a look at how Karma deal with people. how u fi violate a woman like that and think you would a live a normal life, u nuh see say God answer tears too. smh u fi get the blunt of the full law.
Imagine if him dis reach back a Jamaica?
These sexual demons are leaving America in droves after getting these charges. Majority of them absconded child molestation charges from the US mire than any place else. May Pen/Mandeville full a dem returning.
LOW LIFE DOG…..
LOOK HOW GAL DEH ROAD A SELL N GIVE WEH P….Y A ROAD.
P…..Y WILL THE DEATH OF SOME OF U MEN.
All confirmed rapists fi DEAD