Jody-Ann
I don’t think it is important to answer to every thing people say, but it is painful, when people who have no idea of what happened comes on these social media sites and continuously shoots the victim. The interview was aimed at speaking on life AFTER being abused, not about what happened prior to, which I must add would take more than one interview.i need you all to know I refuse to take blame for something I had no knowledge about.how can I sit here and admit to taking a married man, when at no point during 3 years of our relationship I had no proof or reason to believe he was married.i will admit, I have had situations and arguments about him and other girls, but never about a wife.It was after being shot and while in hospital that I found out alot of his lies and manipulation, he recited a hymn which he told every girl he dated and friends close to him, and because of his character we had no reason not to believe what he was saying was not the truth. I refused to speak about my relationship with him in that interview because not only is it painful but he should not be given any relevance in my book.So though you all sit here and chastise me, not until you have been through what I went through, will you be able to understand and comprehend the pain that I would feel with your harsh and hateful comments! It is domestic abuse, for the father of his child to try to shoot his child and his child’s mother, whether it was continuously or just one time!
I agree, when Wayne was at Air Jamaica, him did a look gyal lef right and center, he even performed oral sex on one of my friends and him tell everybody say he and his wife seperate years ago and they talk good for the sake of his kids, so I can only imagine how dis girl feel
Dishonest
Mi neva listen to di interview, as I was dissuaded by the comments, which was WRONG, as I am my OWN individual, with my OWN opinion/way of thinking, which from time to time, differs from that of the Metters. With that said, I AGREE with the above.
Le’me go listen to this controversial interview! Cause Lord knows I WEPT/HURT for my fellow schoolmate/associate/”frenny”.
Watch yah nuh! Did bawling start again! Bwaay, Tev’ye must ah CRY and a SHFH! First Jodi, then his wife Melissa (Roy Fowl’s niece who was murdered).
Mettt! Did was anyone ever arrested/charged with Melissa’s murder???? Was there any answer/probable cause as to why….????
no but the streets said a someone she con outa some money she n her baby father
Jody is lying abt not knowing the man was married me can call yuh classmate from merl grove weh live a Orlando, Florida nd she will more tawk frm weh yuh n de man deh till yuh end up a breed…a betta yuh neva cum back wid dis agen all the best to u nd yuh baby girl.
(Simplicity soon sign in)
Same so…………….simply mi jus a tell someone say i doe waa say nothing ..If mi comment it a go sound really bad
And tell dat person Dominic say we watch ip roun here so when u switch name n comment we suspect seh some lie a gwaan n we dont appreciate that
Mi SEHHHHHHHHHH Mettttt!!!!! Day in day out mi madda call di king demon fi pray first mi!!!!! And nuh STOPPPPP tell mi bout dis man and di PRAYER WARRIOR TEAM!!!!! EVERY TICK AH DI CLOCK SHE CALL COOL FM!!!!! AND DI RADIO DEM CYAAN GUH PON NOOOOO ODDA STATION!!! AND SHE INNA HAR BEDROOM AH WATCH NEWS, WHILE DI RADIO INNA DI ROOM HAFFI ON TOO, WHILE SHE DEH PON DI PHONE WID ME, AND AH CUSS MI STEP FADA CHOO HIM CHANGE DI RADIO INNA DI LIVING ROOM OFFA “COOL FM” AT DI SAME DAMN TIME!!!!! SHE BELIEVE INNA DAH EVIL HEAD DEH BADDDDD!
whey really seh?? fi pray fi u ? and him full a so much evil ina him a pray fi people
Typo *di*, *pray fi mi*
I will say Ms Gray is sneaky.
We yuh seh Met, Melissa and MY Tev’ye duh wah!?!?!?!?!?!?!?! *TEARSSSSS*
Yes dem say a something she used to do often eno
DAY IN DAY OUT!!!!! COOL FM!!!!!
AH WE DI MUMMA@$#%#$@@$
WE YUH SEH!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!
YES, SHI NAIL HAVE A HEART FAILURE WHEN SHI HEAR WEH GWAAN!!!
MET IS THERE A STORY ABOUT MEL’?
TYPO *WEH*
Met, I remember when the story came out there were many things being said, one was that Jody threatened to tell his wife about the pregnancy and that’s why he tried to kill her…. I must say she has been through many things in her life. We went to prep school together and she didn’t pass her common entrance, and her father whom she wasn’t close to wasn’t pleased and he stated that her sister whom was younger passed, anyway she tried killing herself. I think she tried twice, one was by setting her feet on fire and the other by drinking a substance. Sometimes we are insecure and allow men to control us. Everyone makes mistakes and I hope she has truly become a better person. She definitely looks much better than before.***has anyone noticed how much her daughter Miracle looks like the father?
But from it came in the news it was stated he was married so how was it a secret to her mi cyah badda yaw :travel
May God bless her still
Mi nevah si weh nobody seh, u deserve wah u get Ms Jody ma’am (excuse if I are rang)-As mi seh di only thing me believe with di man woman violence and death is self defence pan eidah side- Anywho the majority was saying wah u give in di intaview was a mess of a maze, and yet u want to put it out pan DV platform, the same sentence “and a book of course dung di road” could have been replaced with, mi find miself innah situation wah mi shouldah be inna and hope odah young women/men will larn from mi mistake”. You a media practitiona suh u couldah put inna less wud too. Excuse mi too ma’m but mi nuh believe seh u wuk wi man fi how long and nuh know seh him nuh married, u going to tell me seh, not even a likkle birdie nevah pinch u and tell u bout four times seh him a married man, and u ignore it? KMT, u only a mek it wuss, caz wah u write up top is just as wuss if not wuss dan di intaview. Again sorry that happen to u but come right and str88 if u a drag in di public. Caz from yestiday mi a :maho pan u side way, now mi neck a crook and mi just can’t baddah.
She still not heal fi help heal someone out there,cause first you have to be honest within yourself to help others.Again,good luck to you and your daughter.I don’t want to hear it.U need therapy,not physical
A betta u neva seh nutten Jody,you are being defensive for what reason.U are the one want to tell a story and start from the middle down to the end,no beginning and you expect us to support you just like that.How are we to understand the beginning and you feel like u suppose to give us a basic beginning and we suppose to nyam it.Look ere nuh,mi glad u alive and doing well with your child but I don’t want to see or hear from you again,gonna make note of that.U are a fiesty one eeh not humble at all.
But thats all we a say gi wi di story no one did a chastise her but wait man
I want to be as respectful as possible but it would behoove Ms Gray more if she has chosen not to commen. None of us are idiots and the CIA has nothing on a woman wanting to find out information on a man. Unless Jody has a diminished IQ in this technologically advanced world, there’s no believable way she could have not known.
MET,this guy likes me and we went out to dinner and he Calls me every morning and every day but not at night.first thing without having to ask, it’s because he’s sleeping with someone at night but true Yuh nah guh lie to me or play me or mek nobody come beat mI when mi in the dark, all ina the man bank account not end up when mi Done search #truestory.
Women stopped get fooled like that long time ago. If you decide to date a married man, I personally have no problems with it because if every man was to have only one woman,most women wouldn’t know what man feel like and tHats the reality. Howeve, more people would respect her more for being candid instead of taking us for fool.
Jod, I’ll be your publicist cost you suck at marketing yoursel. Jody isn’t a beauty queen and has no claim to fame beyond the highly publicized love triangle so why would anyone want to read her book if the one thing of any interest is not in there?
Jody knew the man’s marital status but she needs to come clean.how then can she help anyone?
Without that story she has nothing to offer. JODY didn’t fight back so she can’t tell other women to fight back.She didn’t save herself,doctors did, so she can’t take credit for surviving either so how can she help?
In order to help
Talk about any lies you were led to believe, trusting your heart over your head, any signs you ignored, doing their perfunctory research etc.
Was she introduced to his family?
Did she sleep at his house?
Did she meet his children?
Did he ask her to have an abortion?
Did she think having the child would legitimize their relationshi?
Unless she can offer young girls insight into a love triangle, then obscurity is a better place for Jody than online. She’s clearly embarrassed and I think people need to quit attacking her for sleeping with a married man. His loyalty was to his wife, That wasn’t her job. But if you’re gonna mess with one, stay armed, don’t breed and live in the backgroun.
Foxy yuh know u doe easy whey u seh?
:ngakak a doe mean fi laugh
Full Stop backa dat .
Sed suh
(Simplicity soon sign in)
It look like she been reading pink wall with this message she wrote on her Twitter and Instagram username jodezgray. “There are some miserable & unkind people in this world, who get power from hiding behind social media telling lies and disrespecting others”
I wonder who disrespect her? smh
She go pan TV talking about starting a support group of sorts for domestic violence and writing a book based on what happened to her yet she cannot say what happened to her..But people fi join the group n buy the book when it come out. Must they buy the book because she name Jody-Ann Gray? It look like maybe the public nuh worthy of knowing the story…she say she nah give him no credit in her book which is understandable…so what will the book be about then? Jody I dont think u have healed u need more time to heal then come back come talk
Exactly, Met. She’s not healed and someone has told her to capitalize financially off her story as there is much public interest, but she is still too embarrassed by the fact that the man she loved and wanted to have a child with tried to eliminate her and her child to save his marriage.
We understand how it is both hurtful and embarrassing but we all f’ up at some point so accept it, address it candidly and move on. As long as it isn’t addressed, she will always bear the brunt of people’s speculation and opinion.
Once she addresses it and says, yes, I knew he was married but don’t make my mistake. Statistics prove they never leave their wives and be vigilante when a man tells you he’s not married. Look for signs and indications, then she will earn the public’s respect and forgiveness from those chastising her as she claims.
U lick the nail pan di head Foxy a mus someone told her to use it fi mek a money off of but it huh work like that. People want to see her doing well but if she is too embarrassed to say what happened she needs to step back until she feels good enough to do so
And you know she’s not healed when she keep saying ‘after being abused’. You were not abused. Abuse is being punched in the eye or even kicked. There was an attempt made on your life and that of your unborn child. It is vastly different from abuse, it is attempted murder times 2.
She wants to spin the narrative to turn it into domestic violence, which it isn’t. It was a love triangle gone sour. Call it what it is.
Foxy I can’t with them
Good Evening Met & Metters.
A man sooooo petrified of his wife finding out abt his infidelity/love child as fi guh go as far as fi wah eliminate u, and u a guh tell we seh u never know that this man was married? b4 there was technology there was word of mouth and still will be word of mouth. U a tell me seh no word a mouth nevah come whispah an tell u seh this man was hitched? Mind u he’s a wicked son of a bitch who should rot in hell for what he did but until u stop lying there’s truly no healing of the spirit here and it’s futile to try and garner the public’s full sympathy & support.
Good evening oo..Jamaica small ooo and unless u a hide him and him a hide u that a di only way smaddy nah go know dem man married
Yes Met she need fi come clean. No way no how. My madda an anti dem use to hear things and them nevah have cell much less phone back then. birds from all ova come tell dem tings.
Thats the truth lol ..Jamaican people dangerous pan di news transporting
Waiting on the wife to come dash out all the crank calls she made to the house and the anonymous messages she sent. Waiting patiently for her to disclose all the near encounters with this chic. Since she wanna be a victim we are giving her the platform. Jody: lights….camera…action!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!
She comes off as a bit of a narcissis.And she knew he was married but being true to her narcissistic personality she nevergive a dam.It’s all abt her if not she would put it all out there if you truly wanted to help others.
I thought it was me…Ok then
Met u totally right just using this as her ticket to fame but with that personality not going to happen.She needs to take different approach girl u came off totally as a narcissis.
Bwaay mi did shock when mi see di video and di comment plus wha she say pan twitter bout people a hide but see someone dash out piece a it deh…I is waiting fi dem come wid di wife story..and May God go wid Jody because eh em…mi nah say nutting more :travel
Facebook people a seh whey dem need fi seh because mi know we ova yah doe mad smh
Jody may God have mercy on your soul, everyone at cool knew Wayne was married ok, unnu stay there think Jody is a easy piece a gyal before this, she is not an easy person to deal with was very boastful yes very. This woman went to parties at the man yard. They worked together the media world a ja. Small bad so Jody you are lying. I am sorry for your dilemma but what you have to lose with the truth, you hate cliff hughes fi talk the truth
ISpy she seem like the type…if she say him act like him never married maybe in her narcissistic mind she never acknowledge the wife
Met, is a group a boasy gal dem eno, they tried to come at me on social media one time but I forgave them and ignore them. If I was bitter like them, a whole heep a tings would go down. I just left them to time and blessed them.
Boasey wid wha though? u know boasey people in jamaica a di ones aid zero dollars
Maybe true dem did a date popular man dem feel like dem hype an a try humiliate people. Met, me know rich people and dem caan trick me. I am sorry for what happened to her and I was cheering for her and even said numerous times that the sentence the man got is too short. Her baby was seven months, that is an individual, so it is a double attempted murder. He should have gotten even 25 years or more. If it was America, the wife could sue Jody after she recovered. But Jody would say she never knew about his marriage so maybe nothing would come from that. I don’t want to judge this young lady because I can empathize with her but I don’t know what she went through physically or emotionally. All I can say to her is get clinical therapy and continue take care of your beautiful daughter. If she claims she never know, me caan judge har becaz I don’t have any proof unlike some metters who worked among them. Some men lie and wicked so it is possible that he led into a deception.
All I can say if she say she did not know how di news know and she didn’t? As the report come out it stated he was married is not like she did a live pan another planet…she mek a sneaky comment as if to say the man said he was separated ..separation dont mean di man not married
Assault and domestic abuse are two different things. Domestic abuse is a continuous thing that happens to you mentally, physically, emotionally and financially.This lady is clearly not telling the full story about what happened. She stated they had arguments about different women but never about a wife. Therefore she is saying that she knew he was cheater and that he had other women. I find it hard to believe she didn’t know he had a wife. I met a guy once who told me he married someone but was only trying to help her get a green card. He said that the woman had to leave clothes at his house just in case immigration came by they would think they live together. I should not worry myself cause they are not together, I told him to continue to be with his wife. Lots of time a woman knows a man have somebody and still choose to go in to the relationship with that knowledge. I feel sorry for the wife who have to endure such embarrassment and headache.
My sympathy is with Wayne who lost his wife, kids, family and freedom.
Women who breed for married men and try to destroy a family deserve anything they get.
I feel NO sympathy for Jodi. She got what she deserved. The man did not want YOU, or a woman like YOu having his child. He did not think you were worthy of having his child and you got shor for your defiance.
And him gone a jail and lost his family because he could not control his cocky :travel