KACI GO SIT DOWN

OUT OF THE TENS OF THOUSANDS OF JAMAICANS WHO ARE LIGHT AND LIGHTER THAN YOU, WHY YOU REALLY THINK YUH A DI LIGHTEST FI SOMEONE ASK THAT? CHANGE THE PEOPLE WHO SURROUND YOU BECAUSE WHERE AS YOU ARE LIGHT, YOU DO LOOK BLACK SO MI NUH KNOW WHY DEM WUDDA ASK THAT AND YUH NUH LOOK WHITE. YOU HAVE A COLOR ISSUE BUT THE SUN AND TIME WILL SORT OUT HOW GLORIOUS THAT LIGHT SKIN OF YOURS IS …EVEN BEFORE YUH GUH SIDUNG ……………..GUH SIDUNG..CORN BALL
KACI

35 thoughts on “KACI GO SIT DOWN

1. And I bet all she tell dem is ‘out of many one ppl’. I bet her egotistical azz never tell dem many who are much more lighter than her there. No matta what give me mi Yendi, Lisa and Cathy Levy when it come to title holders, intelligent and humble women.

2. But she acting like she is the “lightest” coloured Jamaican on a public platform. How ahe so bad-lucked that dem always a ask har dat. Why she a walk under the same mango tree fi di same birds piss pon har? Change your very small-minded circle and see the difference boo.

3. Nothing wrong with what Kaci said!
    People ask me on many occasions, I don’t look or sound Jamaican but I always hit them with the “so tell me what a Jamaican suppose to look and sound like” at time I’ll get reply such as “dark skin” ” coarse hair and broken language ” I would be like “are you serious?” Yes a lot of damn ass or maybe racist ass asked dumb questions… my favorite is Lisa Hanna always!

1. You lying! Because the world over expose to Bob Marley light complexion…dem see Tessanne recently! Me 1/2 Caucasian and light complexion sisters don’t get those questions….who the phuck you people hang with or in what century onu escape from with Kaci?

Kaci, you look like a long neck gawling bud. Compare to my sister’s and other family members you black bad :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak

4. Jamaicans seem like the most color struck people on planet earth. Though I’ve read that skin bleaching is actually more or just as popular I’m countries like Nigeria and India, it’s always shocking to me to see a black person put so much emphasis on color in 2016…. Skin bleaching is linked to skin cancer and a bunch of other alignments but yet people still rub out their blackness in order to dilute the very thing that makes us superior to whites. Love yourself and the race will prosper, being up whiteys under wiped azz has been played out from days of Garvey….

5. So a some color issue Kaci Fennell a come wid fe get a forward? Oonu know say da gal ya a go hang harself, and is not we a give har de rope? How come former beauty contestant winners like Joan Crawford, Debbie Campbell, Cindy Breakspeare, Joan McDonald to name a few, never have so much problems wid color like har? How we fe mix de original wid de photo copy? – because that’s exactly what she is – falsetto! I just wish de Jamaican media could ban dis fool for being an idiot!

1. I dunno. My mother was half Chinese and the proudest Jamaican you ever came across, married a very dark skinned man too and never cared either way. But when she immigrated to England, said that she lost count of the amount of people who were surprised that she was Jamaican, not just black people but white people too. Just because Cindy B et al didn’t talk, didn’t mean she didn’t experience the same thing. Similarly my friend’s parents are from St Elizabeth and she too gets the comments that she doesn’t look Jamaican. Unno fe low, Kaci. She chat fool fool every now and again but I can see where she is coming from.

6. Leave her because some of unuh love bash people with DARK complexion and call them “BLACK ” as if y’all are Caucasian

1. Not just Jamaican. Many African countries are obsessed with it and my Indian co worker reduced me to tears with how her own mother and aunts treated her growing up. They reminded her daily that she would struggle to make a good marriage because she was dark. She fell in love with an equally dark Indian man but HIS mother refused to give her blessings because she wanted a fair daughter in law. It took the intervention of the elders back home in their Indian village to encourage the mother to move past it. They married but she is the least favourite daughter in law and struggles to have a decent relationship with her husband’s mother. Forgive me but I don’t think we Jamaicans are THAT bad.

7. This is dumb and the person who sent this in clearly has never had anything like this said to them. People think that Jamaica is less than it is and they think the people here dont look good. Thats why I dont fck with Brandy cuz she came here an chat up her mouth bout no She nuh see no Jamaican gal prettier than her when she looks like she has down-syndrome. Foreign people always a tell me seh mi pretty fi a Jamaican girl and if mi did like dem before that statement mi nuh like dem nuh more cuz it irritate mi nerves. KMT !

1. I wrote it and my I have tons of family members lighter than Kaci..no one has said to none of them they are too light to be Jamaican…they will say you dont look Jamaican which doesnt necessarily have to do with color..You usually have to look like another ethnicity then people will say oh you dont look Jamaican..but Kaci does not look white, she may think she do and that is the point. They have a light skin frighten thing going on and its not about color nowhere………outside of Jamaica cause u still black point blank

1. Hey Met you know she nuh look black to me…maybe mi need fi study ar face good good….she definitely nuh look white neida..if mi neva knew nothing bout ar I would have to ask her bout at nationality not necessarily about her race… yes some Jamaicans who look like her think dem win the race all when dem finish dead last because they definitely have a colour complex.

2. Brandy must be deluded because far from being pretty, I find her the ugliest black woman in America. Big head, wide apart eyes. Favour ET.

8. Si people a criticise the sender yet a diss up other people appearance smh Kaci fava raas bird but she looks gorgeous sometimes tho u know them peacocks? Yea Kaci dat gorgeous bird

1. Whey sadiki baby mother name agen??Look how she light and look all lighter dan Kaci also her sister

9. i dont see nothing wrong with her comment….if yuh other than dark skin and have a jamaican accent ppl always say you dont look jamaican…..when you are a part of the jamaican minority because of ethnicity its common for foreigners to make the comment……rachel brinn was a jamaican swimmer back in the 80’s…..she was white…..a commentator at the carifta games one year actually mentioned it….he said jamaica really lives its motto…out of many one ppl…….

10. I don’t think she has a colour complex but a lot of people here do.

Anyway, can we get a post on Yanique d curvy diva at Usain yawd with two girls from America. Deh pan snapchat now. #whereisKasib? ??

1. Because mi fass. Yanique is a hot topic round here lol and I just found it so bold to post snaps at his house based on history. Shesh, this is a gossip site with the best Jamaican Searcy Tea suuuhh that answer your question love?

11. I find that people here in America is ignorant like that…I am not light skin but a lot of time in conversations they are shocked to know that Jamaica also produce other races than black…so for me I’m not surprised that people would say that to her

12. @Woiyoo Yaniquecurvy and Bolt is old news. Last week she was in a Spanish/ Latin country with a guy on Snapchat

13. I am assuming based on the comments that these are continuous comments made by Kaci. Generally speaking that is typical comment i get from black americans and even my fellow jamaicans. I am not even light skinned. I am a dark skinned female. I get the typical “you dont look jamaican” as if we only look one way. People just sat ignorant stuff. Even though i am dark, the comments are still race related because the other part of the comments will be that i look dominican ( because my hair is too long to be jamaican). Point being, ignorant people only think a jamaican is dark skin with short kinky hair. It is what it is.

14. this tuff face gyal have a problem with colour, she posted a blog in the past about colour and liking white chocolate and milk chocolate metaphorically speaking about colour. They need to stop letting these uptown ppl buy out the competition give them pickney cuz all they do is waste their platform.

15. I’m nowhere as light as Kaci and people in the US have asked me multiple times how mi so light skinned have remarked that I don’t look Jamaican. Everybody’s experience will never be the same.

Leave a Reply to Gabriella Cancel reply