LADY SEH HAR FAMILY PAY OVER $700 FI CLEAR A BARREL

Delores Doreth Grant Walker
17 hrs ยท Portland, CT
This is an update regarding the barrel that I sent to Jamaica wharf. I gather my receipts and email them to my cousin to clear the barrel. the custom officer told her she don’t have the time to go back through the barrel when my cousin showed her the receipts for the items in the barrel. she told my cousin that the price still stands because the discounts of the items doesn’t matter is what they are value. I managed to get her on the phone after been pushed around all day. she told me my cousin didn’t bring her any receipts when she paid for the barrel. I asked her why wouldn’t my cousin brought her the receipts when she is the person paying for them. She asked me if I have the original invoice that she gave my cousin i told her yes she hang up on me. I tried calling her back no answer. So my cousin paid $88,710.00 ja. (709us $). Now people please tell me. Her name is PATRICE OGILBY. I am not stopping. I also told her I need to dispute it she said” Lady I don’t know how”.
She works at Birch 5.

24 thoughts on “LADY SEH HAR FAMILY PAY OVER $700 FI CLEAR A BARREL

1. Girl, who send barrel a Jamaica and don’t have links over wharf?

I am sorry to say this but there is nothing you can do. A nuh just now people a get rob and complain and it falls on deaf ears.

Duty in Jamaica is beyond ridiculous. I could see it being okay if the items are on hand on the island. Fine, keep money within Jamaica BUT if the products aren’t on the island why charge people more that double the original value.

True story, my sister shipped a $10 dollar cheap forever 21 purse to her friend. Guess how much she did have to clear it for? $6000 ($60 USD at the time). She just walk and left it. Dem can nyam it.

2. take the customs duty paper and go to appeals section with the original invoice or call customs house and give them the bill of laden number on the customs duty paper and make a complain ,they should refund the difference

3. People still send barrel to Jamaica (food) too much hassle & robbery mi just do pack a barrel online,shop at Costco an then they deliver whatever it is to whomever I’m sending it to.

1. Exactly! Dem put all kind of things in the barrels and think dem fi get through fi nothing. You can’t declare food and have clothes, sheets and all a foreign in de and still a declare food.

P.s. unnu stop mash up de Island economy wid unnu barrels a IMPORTED Food!

1. @smfh mi confirm say a bare haters and dunce people loyal to da site yah, ur comment just prove dat to mi!!! this is really the Haterwall!!!

1. Mus you pusscee yah smell the hate from. And nobody no dunc ova yah like yu rancid mumma womb whey store and eject you like garbage!

Unnu hate bloodc###t TRUTH more than this phucking website!

Liard shit unnu! Pay de rass duty fi importation a foreign goods!

Me Can’t do macroeconomics wid batty stain like a yu :nerd

1. Monsanto have you eating far worst than “plastic” rice. Btw,damn idiot…the “plastic” rice is IMPORT too :travel

If you did know Jamaican history you would know rice grew there, but you bum bitches no wan plant fe reap.

1. If i knew jamaican history? Please don’t try that tactic I am full awarevthat we can be self sufficient if given the proper tools, however this is not the case, so opinion still stands i rather eat imported fod than eat Chinese plastic rice and mi done talk.

4. Dats why mi nuh ship barrel. Barrel shipping is one of the biggest waste of money, di whole heap a shopping, den finding di right barrel, den packing di barrel, getting vehicle fi carry it to the shipment place, writing up barrel and shipping – di mount a money and energy fi all DAT..whew. I know packings tings is di ongle way you sure di receiver get tings cause sending money cause nuff friction.

Mi dear, DAT was highway robbery. How can it be close to 1000USD fi clear a barrel? Nedda reason mi nuh fcuk wid di returning resident bullshyt, cause is same way dem waan charge you some fees fi clear your household effects when dem run promise seh returning free.

5. Look here mi nah seh ppl nuh thief out deh and try run racket….but if you cousin a go fi pay the suptn and hear dem kinda money deh, why she still pay!? Di paper have a thing pon it where you can call in case of any discrepancies!

You cousin pack things inna di barrel and never declare it (the statement bout pay for the value of the things in there confirm it)! Di the system is straight forward declare wah inna di barrel or pay for lying!

1. Gone are the days of wraping clothes when yah pack barrel, drop things a bottom fi pad things.

Dem wan send commercial as personal :alay dem proud fi brag bout “me pay me taxes” or “me tax dollars” a foreign BUT WAN FI CHEAT JAMAICA OUT A FI HER OWN! If barrel stop send shop we start prosper and de barrel brats and big yard iglaz we go look a honest wuk…dem fi gwey!

6. Don’t believe dis story yah at all.. its about$100 usd fi clear a barrel. Is either the receiver a lyad or she split the money between her n custom agent

7. The only way a person can pay that amount of money for a barrel is when custom see the shipment as a commercial items..things for sale..its on the consignee to prove that the shipment is not for sale..otherwise you going pay..stop use king port use the private warehouse its better..

8. Wondered if this person left all the price tags on the items, also have a lot of the same item which makes it seems as if they are going to sell the items!!

1. Or lied on the form, my family member tell me you should never lie on those forms be honest abd you will get through.

9. Wondered if this person left all the price tags on the items, also have a lot of the same item which makes it seems as if they are going to sell the items!!

10. Sender your article is a bit vague. You neither specified the contents of the barrel. If you are sending food barrel is one standard price. IF the contents is varied n not commercial all if not every customs officer will charge the standard rate. If it’s a clothes barrel you’re gonna pay duty n if you nuh produce receipts dog eat your super. There is nothing an officer can do if duties are charged and paid. You will have to seek arbitration from the head office with all your receipts as well as a copy of the customs form.

Are you sure your not being scammed by your cousin. A officer will charge x duty but when you go to the cashier you only pay a fraction approximately 35% of the duty charged. So if you payed 700 us in duty the officer charged your cousin 200000 in duty for one barrel. And as I said before what was in that barrel caan just regular things.