LAWYER DISBARRED FOR STEALING

Attorney-at-law Graceann Cameron has been barred from practising in Jamaica.

Cameron was found guilty of professional misconduct by the General Legal Council in May.

A disciplinary hearing at the Council found that she misappropriated the proceeds of an insurance settlement of the complainant’s claim for damages for personal injuries sustained in a motor vehicle crash.

The oversight body says Cameron failed to pay over the $2 million and caused the complainant to incur additional expense of bearing bank charges for two dishonoured cheques the attorney caused the woman to present to the bank.

The council says the complainant had put her trust in Cameron and the attorney abused that trust.

In addition to being stuck off the roll of attorneys, Cameron was ordered to pay restitution with interest as well as the cost of the proceedings.

10 thoughts on “LAWYER DISBARRED FOR STEALING

1. holy shit. she get f**k. but wha kinda scamming ting behaviour dat from a professional. she think the client woulda accept dat?

2. Why ppl in dis profession caan see ppl money and leave it alone. If lawyering nah pay guh find something else do, but leave ppl money alone!

3. U fi get bullet u too blood clath theif fi a young professional. When a man pick pocket him get stab up n all bullet, uno know how people suffer wen dem nuh have money, u r a wicked dutty bitch. I hope u never get a work again u too bc theif, i hate theif i dont care who u be. A plenty lawyers rob people dem fi start kill uno nasty rass. One stole my cuz 35,000 USD n she go prison n dont have a friggin dollar to repay now. My cuz have to go look money else where for college the next 2 years if the bitch nuh pay her. Das why wen people kill lawyers whey dishonest, i dont feel bad for dem, if they are theives dem fi fuk dead or go prison. I hope graceann go prison fi at least 40 years, damm theifing bitch uno fi live within uno means.

4. Issa discipline an nuff nuh have it… some a dem fingas an mentality too nimble.

5. A wah a gwan in yah suh. A good fi har all hundred time. Har dutty fren up a tap a bout come off a har name. Come offa wah? When shi did a tief an di client an ask fi har money wey shi ineva pay ova. Mi tie-herd a dem dutty tiefing lawyers now. Shabba Ranks and Movado have stories how lawyers scam dem dem DJ money. My family get rob by one wey name Fran****. A good fi har again. Look how shi look young an innocent gane tarnish up har reputation.

6. Nuff a dem too hype, want behavevlike dem rich, u know how much young lawyer girls amd boys a jamaica a f uck off dem old rich clients. Nuff female lawyers end up dating drugs men n scammers too, especially the drugs men dem, those little lawyers too red eye n badmind. I dont sorry fi har. Them need to investigate bank tellers/workers n lawyers, those 2 professions help wash n launder money. Ole theif she fi pay back the money.

7. Well I saw this article long ago, but now seeing this pic, wonder if I can sue for copyright. LOL. this pic is well old. not gonna comment on the case, I guess people get what they deserve. Well if they got caught anyway

8. This lady assisted me to buy my house at a reasonable cost. she even stop us from buying a house that would cost us extra in the long run. she didn’t even charge us extra for that first house we try to buy. There is a good and a bad to everyone.