MAN BEAT HIM BABY MOTHER AND GONE CRY INA COURTHOUSE OO

courthouse

PEOPLE in the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate’s Court could not help but laugh when a man who had assaulted the mother of his child, after she sent the child to him for $300, broke down in tears.

Kwasi Thomas wept while he was being scolded by Senior Resident Magistrate Judith Pusey for kicking the complainant.

This was after he had admitted to assaulting the complainant and had apologised.

“See him all crying. That don’t happen in my court,” said the magistrate as Thomas shed tears amidst laughter from the court and sotto voce comments.

There was even more laughter when an accused man who was inside the holding area shouted out “Jah Jah” in a squeaky voice.

RM Pusey, however, commended Thomas for admitting to his wrongs and apologising.

“I wish more men were like you. I must commend you,” she said to him.

She then warned him to stay away from the complainant and ordered him to pay $10,000 of serve six months on a charge of unlawful wounding.

“You can’t do it again,” RM Pusey warned Thomas.

“If you put up your foot she can take it off,” she added.

Earlier, the complainant told the court that she was attacked by Thomas after she sent their daughter to him for $300 to comb her hair.

“I was sitting down under the tree and he came up to me and dig me in ma face and me dig him back inna him face and him choke me and kick me,” she said.

The magistrate then turned to Thomas and told him that she did not like the “kicking part.

“You can’t put your foot on her, she is not a dog, she is the mother of your child,” the magistrate said to Thomas.

A remorseful Thomas then told the court: “I was wrong for licking her,” and apologised.

0 thoughts on “MAN BEAT HIM BABY MOTHER AND GONE CRY INA COURTHOUSE OO

1. Pusey nuh joke, him wrong fi kick har? him wrong fi put him hand pan har too ma’am…kmt and ovah $300?