MAN KILLS 20 YO GIRLFRIEND

A 20-year-old woman was stabbed to death, allegedly by her ex-lover, in Ocho Rios, St Ann, on Wednesday afternoon.

Alicia Garey was stabbed at about 1:00 pm in the vicinity of the Champion Supermarket, during an altercation with her ex-boyfriend.

He has since been taken into police custody.

The police have confirmed that Garey had previously made a complaint against the man, that he had threatened her.

According to Deputy Superintendent of Police Berris Williams, the man was warned by the police.

However, on Wednesday, he allegedly followed through on his threat. Garey was pronounced dead at hospital.

The police say charges are expected to be laid against the accused man soon.

Renae Dixon

5 thoughts on “MAN KILLS 20 YO GIRLFRIEND

1. I hate guns and don’t condone violence.but the way dem man yah a kill and gwaan,it would be nice if every woman get themselves one.if a bwoy mek a threat or a move towards you, you just buss two Inna him.sad to say but its too much now mon.

2. The police received the report form the girl and gave the boy a warning and he decided he was going to follow through on the threat.. Jamaica needs to allow woman to carry firearm to protect themselves real talk… I rather get a fire arm anyways and suffer the consequences later at least I will be alive… What is wrong with the men of Jamaica that they just can’t go find another woman… smdh

3. All mi need in dis world is God and money. I been saying for years DAT the most dangerous thing a woman will ever do in her life is to love a man. Ladies, we need to do thorough vetting before we open our hearts, legs and womb to any man. Trust unno intuition, that’s unno divine protection cause we nuh get physical strength, we get intuition and gut feeling, trust them. Armour unnoselves well, no man need fi know weh you live before 90 days of dating. Go on daylight dates if you nuh have a vehicle and caan stay out too late. Older women should also be using their life experience to lovingly guide younger ones, too many older women talk trash instead of talking wisdom and guiding through love.

We women need to be doing more to help protect each other. I feel it to my core that this young woman did not get a chance to realize her dreams. My heart goes out to her loved ones, I hope they can find healing in time.