MAN WHO SAID NINJAMAN FIRED AT HIM IS UNDER WITNESS PROTECTION

Dancehall entertainer Desmond “Ninjaman” Ballentine, who is on trial for murder, gave testimony on Friday denying the allegation.

Ninjaman, who returned to court this week after being released from hospital, gave an unsworn statement denying participating in the 2009 shooting of Ricardo Jonhson, a resident of Olympic Gardens, St. Andrew.

His son, Janiel Ballentine, and Dennis Clayton are charged jointly with him.

Prosecutors reported that in March 2009, Ninjaman and the other accused entered a yard along Marl Road in Olympic Gardens and fired several rounds at a man who fled the premises.

Mr. Johnson, who was also in the yard, was fatally shot.

The man who escaped the attack gave testimony to the jury two weeks ago outlining what happened.

He testified that Ninjaman, who was armed with a gun, fired twice at him and he fled.

The man is now under the Witness Protection Programme.

Ninjaman is to continue his unsworn testimony on Monday when the trial resumes before the Home Circuit Court.

11 thoughts on “MAN WHO SAID NINJAMAN FIRED AT HIM IS UNDER WITNESS PROTECTION

1. It will be interesting to see what the final verdict will be in this case. The witness who was the target, was able to escape and is now able to positively identify Ninjaman as the person who fired TWO shots after him.

Luckily for this person, he was placed in the Witness Protection Program, otherwise he (like a lot of other witnesses in Jamaica) would have been killed and Ninjaman walked free. Now we know why Ninjaman end up having a (mild) heart attack when he saw the witness giving testimony.

Ninjaman, you have always claimed you are a badman, well let see how you escape this one. Let us see how good you high paid lawyers are. All your social media rants meant to show how much you are against crime and violence have pan out for you. You, Ninjaman, is a thug, plain and simple.

2. Him fi catch a next heart attack from the appearance of a next witness.

I bow and applaud all who stand their grounds when people try to take away their rights. Ugly man did think the witness was going to hide.

3. Lots a ppl been talking foolishness bout justice when the Judge remanded Ninja at the start of the trial, Ninjaman knew what he was up against so him try use social to show a good face to his potential jury. I hope that murderer rot in jail. YUH NUH KETCH HEART ATTACK YET

1. Not easy to shoot a moving target, especially if the target is moving randomly. I suspect the target ran before being shot at. Most of these people have never taken taget practice and can only shoot a target right in front of them.

4. This will be an interesting case, will Ninja man walk free or will he be behind bars like Kartel? Witness talk up!!!

5. It don’t look good for him but as we all know plenty guilty people have walked. I like him so I want to believe that he is innocent, but at the same time, his own mouth will convict him.

6. He should be made an example of. For others to see that assult with a deadly weapon is a serious issue. People need to think twice before committing such acts.
    He needs to get some serious time in prison, if not the lehal system is a joke.
    A big man at 50 odd years old, a big waste of talent….

7. I’m sorry about Ninja man health scare, however I’m not sorry about the revelations that being reveal about him. I’m a strong believer that most of us as humans being are accountable for our actions and the consequences of those actions. According to people from my parents generations Ninja man a longtime bad man from way back in the 80s and fi Ninja man fi buss and make as an artist and still involved with shit like this up to the 2000s, shows me he was never grateful for his blessings. This fi be a lesson to all artists that want to get mix up with badness, because it doesn’t pay off especially when have a once in lifetime opportunity fi buss an opportunity that most ghetto yute can only dream of. Mi wish seh some duty evil politicians can experience this as well. Ninja man you are a hypocrite just like many other dancehall artists, some of uno cuss the dutty politicians for supporting gangs and destroying the country when uno same one a do exact same thing. Mi want them mek an example of you just like they did kartel.