MARSHA SENT BACK TO LA

A JetBlue flight attendant accused of trying to sneak a suitcase full of cocaine through Los Angeles International Airport and making a dramatic dash to escape has been ordered returned to California.
US District Judge Andrew Birotte Jr in Los Angeles issued the order Thursday after prosecutors appealed a New York City jurist’s decision to free Marsha Gay Reynolds on $500,000 bail.
Birotte directed US marshals to transport the Jamaica-born Reynolds, 31, to Los Angeles. She appeared in Brooklyn federal court Friday afternoon.
Reynolds, a US citizen and resident of Queens, is a former Jamaican beauty queen and New York University track athlete. She surrendered in New York on Wednesday.
MARSHAGAY
Authorities said they found 70 pounds of cocaine in her luggage at LAX on March 18 after she was flagged for a random security screening, flung off her high heels and bolted barefoot down an upward-moving escalator. They said she ran out of the terminal and made her way to New York.
Read: Former Miss Jamaica runner-up accused of cocaine smuggling
Birotte decided she should remain in custody while being transported to an April 7 hearing in Los Angeles.
Allan Jennings, a spokesman for Reynolds’ legal team, said defense lawyers were not invited to appear before Birotte before he issued his order late Thursday in Los Angeles.
“It was grossly unfair for him to sign an order without giving her an opportunity to be heard,” he said.
As a former US attorney, Birotte has some experience with the subject of drug smuggling at LAX.
In 2012, he announced the arrests of two one-time Transportation Security Administration employees on drug trafficking and bribery charges. The indictment in a case brought against seven individuals described five incidents when TSA employees accepted payments of up to $2,400 to give drug couriers access at LAX over a six-month period in 2011.
“The allegations in this case describe a significant breakdown of the screening system through the conduct of individuals who placed greed above the nation’s security needs,” Birotte said at the time.

45 thoughts on “MARSHA SENT BACK TO LA

1. Boo, if it was me like you, I would tek some voice training because to save yourself, you need to sing like a canary. Doan mek big buddy tell you otherwise because when you gone a prison, him ago deh a road a run big buddy red and a buy gucci heels gi him other gal dem 😀 😀 😀 😀 Sing my girl, sing. :siul :siul :siul

2. Dem vex tru she have all bail money up quick better if her ppls let her sit for awhile before coming up with that type a money so fast

1. Same thing happened to somebody close to me. Dem did have di big grip full, too. Everybaddie tell dem sey dem fi stay put fi a likkle while, but noah dem waan dey a road. Shi a bawl sey shi nuh want spend a next day in dey (so dem sey). SMH and who shi did ah bawl tuh, neva did ago benefit. Ah 20 yrs min mandatory dem sey. My belly bottom feel like it drop out wen mi ear dem numbers dey and a neva me. Imagine dem who haffi face it? Sorry, but nuh sorry big buddy and name brand naah mek mi lose my mind and my freedom.

3. I would love to know how har parents feel cause this is no kind a dunce gal,just greedy,stupid and a try keep up with the kardashians cause them tek ova the jones

4. :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak You know me caan tek Simpli :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak Weh di side yeye and blank stare fa Simpli? Inquiring minds want to know :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak

1. den yuh can imagine de plans de lady have fi dis big easter sundeh at church but the stare and whisper weh aguh tek place while sum a dem a peep nd pray …real disgrace and shame she bring down on the lady

5. Needleye101 :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak No sah, I cant deal wid you today :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak Anon4:20 inquiring mind needs to read and read with understanding capeche! :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak

6. If she was smart she should a book a flight back to Jamaica. Cause now she will get prison time and get deported…..Sad sad sad

7. Smh tsk tsk. Why in the world would u risk bringing that much….if u choose to smuggle…. I know the person who gave har all that confuse right now…. cause dem nuh know if she a guh sing and them lost a lot of bread. Too bad she couldn’t disguise an fly to JA. But then again she a US citizen suh dem woulda fight to bring har back. Just mess up har life.

1. She fi go a prison! Jamaica no good fi nobody till dem need fi hide out?! We not a safe haven fi we own when trouble tek dem. Nuff only remember Jamaica when it serve dem a purpose. wonder how much hungry pickney she clothe and feed over the years a yard. She fi go a prison because she no new to this and a do it long enough fi did stop.

8. And who love gossip suh like sister Brown and brother Clarke no sah Dem start call each other already…u want hear Dem now “then sister Brown u nuh hear seh sister Dixon daughter di one weh Dem seh a flight attendant get ketch wid one big hole bag a coke a l.A.lawd hammercy an fi tell u di truth eno she nuh stop boast bout she eno how she a travel di world. Mi naw pay Dem nuh mine eno cause Dem gwaan lakka fi Dem Pitney shit can mek patty…. Mek wi pray fi Dem Sunday mawning a church dats all wi can duh fi dem.

1. Same su see big big Sunday come worse like how a Easter n the good lord died n raisen u wan here di prayer about sins mercy and forgiveness. Dem wicked bad.

9. Anonymous and Us…..,, United State Of America can revoke your citizenship, she wasn’t born here. She will get deported after she does her time.

1. NO she won’t! nuff Jamaican born and naturalized do feds time and the government can’t put them out! That is fact! anybody get deported never know them rights or didn’t have their certificate to show, and this happens to those here from late 60s-70s and cannot produce the certificates. Many records are sitting in bankers box and lazy workers didn’t bother to scan them into the system so as far as INS concern they haven’t any certificates, not to mention those who don’t know that their parents were naturalized before they turned 18.

10. It don’t work that . Only if she commit a crime against America or is she lie fi get it meaning on the paper works

11. Kim….as it stands, only an act of treason will get your citizenship revoked. Smuggling has yet to be defined as an act of treason. Club Fed for her even if she sings like Celine.

12. “Because citizenship is such a precious right, it cannot be taken away unless the government is able to meet a high burden of proof… Accordingly, a case should only be referred for denaturalization where there is objective evidence to establish that the individual was not eligible for naturalization, or procured naturalization by willful concealment or material misrepresentation.”
    IN HER CASE SHE WILL BE FINE

13. Look at all of the American citizen felons who remained citizens. Felony convictions is not a grounds for revocation of citizenship. Consider José Padilla — he wanted to set off a dirty bomb and kill a bunch of people in the name of Al Quaeda. Still a citizen.

14. Kmt if murderers can’t get deported how she gonna get deported? Lmao pls do your reaserch she is a citizen

15. Kim she can’t get deported when you become a citizen you don’t belong to the country you were born anymore , you belong to America full stop . Google is free for everyone to use check it out every now and then you will learn all that you’re lack of

16. Oh please! You guys really think Marsha is just a mule? Marsha is the plug. Marsha is a key (no pun intended) player in this game. Notice she ran home to go clear coast. No social media, she can delete social media from anywhere in the world. She ran home to go stash her millions.

17. She’s not gonna get deported but my god that felony record smh she should a run go bk a her yard (Jamaica)fe true.cause life in America finish…at least a legal one

18. If she is not a citizen of United States, she will be deported. However, if she is a citizen, she will do her time and be released. Dem nah go revoke no citizenship and deport har because she no charge fi treason omg.

19. That’s not true there’s alot of opportunity for people with a felony all you have is a record any body can change their life around and she’s not a dunce look up the facts.

20. If she is not strong, that felony record going to lead her straight back in the life of crime. She will struggle immensely when she tries to get a good job. But I am only sorry about the disgrace she brought upon her family; me nuh sorry fi har one rass. Them fi live within their means. I hope you have house, land, car, bike, truck, every bombo fi show fi dem risk that you have been taking because I dont believe it is your first trip for real. These nasty dog shit called drug dealers aka hustlers have these stupid, gullible, dumb shits carrying their merchandise and have their wives and right women living like queens and not associated with that shit at all. These dummies swear that they are loved by these heartless niggas because they might give them a ten grand or so from the proceeds. The street value was approximately 3 million, you think she a get more than 20 grand max? No…I hope him help har and dont mek har mother lose har house but guess what that f**ker is going to be looking at the loss…dog shit dem.

1. Are u one of his side chicks or what? Leave Marsha alone cuz Chin coulda never suh bright fi diss her she was his real fren unu too bad !

21. She’s a blasted as cuz Chin full a gyal! So she a fatten Chin pocket FI him gal dem damn fool….
    @ blue roses it has a lot to do with the situation because d whole world know that Chin hustles!

22. Chin try guh hide bcus she gonna sing yuh name worse u been giving her problems lol is time now u deport yuhself back to Jamaica too greedy!