MINISTRY OF EDUCATION PROVIDES BURIAL FOR CHILD WHO DIED AFTER BEING PUT IN THE SUN

KEM

The Ministry Of Education, says it has offered to provide financial assistance towards the funeral for Kemeisha Butler.

Butler, a student of Port Henderson Primary School in St Catherine, died recently in hospital.

A statement from the Ministry yesterday says officials from region six office will convey this decision to the family of the deceased today.

In addition, The Education Ministry has begun to investigate the circumstances of the Grade Two student’s death to determine whether or not her illness and subsequent death was attributable to curricular activities.

The Education Ministry expressed condolences to the relatives and friends of young Kemeisha

23 thoughts on “MINISTRY OF EDUCATION PROVIDES BURIAL FOR CHILD WHO DIED AFTER BEING PUT IN THE SUN

1. What I want to know what is de outcome of the physical education teacher who han this little girl stand looking up in the sun for hours causing her death…wah gwaan pon dat part cuz aint noway mi a bury mines nd dem still a live

2. Trying dem best to ward off di sure lawsuit!!!the pe teacher deserve a fat shot Inna him foot dem!Then put him Inna di sun mek him bleed out!

3. Really sad story to read, knowledge is power this PE teacher never know that the sun can kill the child? I hope this is an lesson learn. My sincere condolence to the family. RIP angel K B

4. This is a very sad situation and I get that they might need financial help, but they need to:

1) Pause and think before accepting any funds from the school or the ministry.
    2) Formally report the teacher to the police to start criminal proceedings.
    3) Retain a lawyer to start legal actions against the school/the MOE.

If they don’t have money to bury her, its best they go to their MP & not give away their rights by accepting money from the MOE or the school.

1. Agreed. Furthermore, the need to revisit what constitutes as reasonable and appropriate punishment in the academic environment.

5. No one dont like sun hot and u mean to tell me this teacher put the child to stand up and that was not enough she did haffi stand up ina di sun?Stand up ina di sun fi wha??

1. de germs told her to do something and she disobey him suh him send de ppl dem pickney not to stand only but look up in the sun..till it form a tumor behind her eyes..the little girl was complaining about headache and dem doah look pon till smaddy tek it serious nd carry her to the hospital on the 7th and the little girl died on the 9..mi seh all him cut mi woulda cut out feed him

6. Poor baby, rip now sweet one. Condolences to the parents. I hope that they pursue this matter legally.

Please teach your children it is OK to disobey authority who are charged with looking after them (teacher, babysitters,uncle, mommy, daddy, grandma …), at times. When the request is unreasonable or makes them feel uncomfortable. They should ask to speak to an adult or even a friend who they trust. If the person with the authority refuses to grant their request then they should simply walk away, to a safe place and contact a parent/ guardian or a friend. Some of these people with authority over our little ones shouldn’t even be allowed to work in a kennel as a dig shit picker.
    I really hope those responsible for her death will be held accountable. Maybe another parent won’t have to bury their child due to ill treatment (abuse) by a teacher or guardian.

Blessings to all

7. mET . mRS tiNA eXTRA TEETH cHIN. WELL SET UP GO FUND ME FOR THEM AND RAISe 2grand fi bury this baby. smaddy report the Gofund me and blah blah.. Me wwah know what is going to happen to that 2 grand now since they will be getting help in jamaica. Tina please to make sure you still give the family their money okk. Smadduy always a hate pamn har and me would a like fi know who so wicked fi report the account when dem si seh is to a good cause. Me a wonda if is a tip off she get bout the sponsored burial meck she dash out dah cyaad yah soo early..