MORE TO DI MIXUP WID ANJU BLAXX AND BUNTING SON

Member of Parliament Peter Bunting has detailed the alleged harrowing experience of his 27 year-old son which reportedly left the young man seriously injured.

It comes straight out of the it-could-happen-to-you files.

Brent Bunting was involved in a physical altercation with dancehall producer Andrew ‘Anju Blaxx’ Myrie last week after reportedly having gone to lodge a complaint with his neighbour (Blaxx) about loud music at a surprise birthday party. He lives in an apartment complex with his three month old and the child’s mother.

“Imagine that you have a child born in December, and you, the mom and the child, are trying to have quiet enjoyment of your home at 1 am, when a party, for which there is no permit, is disturbing your sleep and you go to ask them to turn down the music, and a wild bunch of thugs come pouring out and beat you up,” according to Central Manchester MP Peter Bunting

Media reports said that Brent Bunting suffered a fractured jaw during the attack and will reportedly need reconstructive surgery.

“Most of the media is carrying publicity for Anju Blaxx when they are not aware of the details of the case. I was not there but from the accounts I have been getting, he is lucky to be alive, some of them had knives, and some even came to his home trying to kick off his door,” the senior Bunting said.

Some anecdotal accounts of the incident said that Bunting was thrown from the second floor of the apartment complex down a flight of stairs by about 11 unnamed thugs.

“He had been retreating from the situation and they ran him down and pulled him down the stairs. He was not the aggressor,” Peter Bunting said.

However, a source close to Myrie described the incident as “just a fist fight between two men”.

“The media is just blowing it out of proportion because Bunting got a fractured jaw,” the source said

Brent Bunting was charged with unlawful wounding for his role in the apartment building fracas, a development that has surely rubbed salt into an already gaping open wound.

Asked whether Brent was still hospitalised or had undergone reconstructive surgery, Peter Bunting hesitated to share any personal medical information about his son’s numerous injuries.

“To be honest, I am in the public space, he is an adult and a very private person, I don’t think he would appreciate me sharing any personal information.”

Reports are that the producer, Andrew Myrie otherwise called ‘Anju Blaxx’ had been hosting a birthday party at his home in an upper St Andrew community when the businessman Brent Bunting knocked at his door complaining about the volume of the music.

An argument reportedly developed that later escalated into a fight. Bunting, it is reported, received a fractured jaw during the fracas while Myrie sustained injuries to his face and his finger received a small cut from a broken piece of glass.

The matter was reported to the Constant Spring Police Station where Myrie was charged with the offence of wounding with intent, while Bunting was also charged with the offence of unlawful wounding.

The police information arm, the Constabulary Communication Unit, confirmed the incident but could not supply any further details.

35 thoughts on “MORE TO DI MIXUP WID ANJU BLAXX AND BUNTING SON

1. OMG!!! Yesterday I commented saying its not nice to be in your house wanting to sleep and having a child, sick relative etc. Now Bunting is speaking out that the younger Bunting indeed had a three month old baby. This is slackness, get well soon Bunting Jnr. As fi dutty Anju Blacks hope you learn how to co-exist with people.

2. U really waah tell mi say 11 man beat u bwoy and dem have knife etc and him only escape with a broken jaw? Unnu is a wicked set. Mi nuh like Anju bcuz him hype longtime but unnu fi talk say unnu have him off from him get lock up. Dat mi a talk bout and please to talk say a u son fling the fuss lick bcuz him “rugby bad”. Unnu go use unnu influence and try lock up the man fi defending himself. Mek sure the thugs dem mention inna the station report else u will be a liad Mr. Bunting.

3. That’s why he should have call the police.. 1 man can’t fight 10 people him know seh a blacks friends n them a drink su if a fight them a gu help him.. Next time junior bunting call the police mek then lock it off n charge blacks.. To all my jamaican law abiding citizen the way thing a run get the police involved in any little matter bcuz people a dead fi $1000.. Yu hear wah him daddy seh blacks did not have a permit to host a birthday party at him house with him family n friends… I see where u can’t even keep a traditional thing like a wake to celebrate ur past love one without government permi..

4. Mr Peter Bunting you over exaggerate on your part. Your son would have been more seriously injured if it was much men attacked your son. I know someone who lives on the said complex, just speak the truth sir.

5. Brent was just defending his white girlfriend and baby. Leave him alone. He must have been wondering why these ‘black’ people allowed on his building. Joke. I dont know what the hell happened. UPT come share wid we man

6. Heavy D if him walk with him gun n kill blacks nothing would have come out of it.. Mi si 1 anonymous a cuss wi fi talk the truth but me nu mind cuz a bunting help the x6 driver get off.. What goes around comes around.. Mi glad seh him son live to see another day.. I wish death on no man bcuz we only get to live once rich r poor..

7. This sad man. I understand where you have a young baby and can’t sleep, that is misery! Anju and him friends must have been high cause me can’t understand how that situation escalate to an almost deadly affair. Get well and hope you are being honest Mr. Bunting.

8. How this become a rich and poor. The myrie dem have money from way back. Before the mainland hardware stores. Went to priory when Priory was the real rich people school. They both are black men so how we so quick to put classism in this. The scamming charge was thrown out so technically he is not a a convicted felon.
    And in regards to the Party thing. That’s a tough call. I wouldn’t want anyone to come and TELL me to turn down my music. It’s not an every day situation ( surprise party). And what happens when bunting decide to throw his own party!!

9. KGN 8 Real talk it become rich an poor situation cause peter jus diss the JLP candidate, one whole B.C a dem diss up minorities, Andrew ppl dem have it to one light kin and one dark all who frighten ova light kin brent, what happens to blaxx in US is nutten to chat bout every dawg shall have dem day,

10. Peter Bunting need fi shut him raas mouth and worry bout him pickney dem wah him can still raise. So they don’t become a screw up like Brent Bunting. Anju have him young baby and the child mother inna him house to so wah? Anju baby neva wake up till Bunting son come a kick off the door. Dem have number fi dem neighbor why dem neva ask fi it turn down? Anju Blaxx take music and make a living for himself and him family..him nah live offa daddy name and accomplishments. All of Anju charges were dropped and he had no involvement other than naively writing a reference letter fi wah wah which all came out hence case was dismissed. CATHERINE DUNNE which a bunting baby Madda a call Anju scammer when nothing no go so…so is defamation of character right deh so. CATHERINE DUNNE OUT worry bout why at 24 you have a very young daughter yu run lef and nah raise true u get u meal ticket with politician son. U probably soon run lef dis one too and go on to baby daddy number 3 before u 25. True Anju nuh high color dem want paint him as thug. Anju have him family fi defend too don’t know if this man have gun or what come a kick off ppl door. As fi father say him really lucky dats all him get

11. Bet Dem a say anju shouldn’t live up deh so him money put him deh, jus as any Producer mean entertainers artists an u guess it could be at that party…it must hav gotten out a control if him go deh go run him light skin 14/mouth, anju hav to watch him back former security minister have contacts, smaddy tep eena brent face the surrounding uneasy. him puppa help dat one get off

12. Since Bunting dem full of so much class answer me this how come his son with all the uptown upbringing still having children out of wedlock and shacking up? And shacking up with a mother, Catherine Dunne, who is a very young girl with a young daughter she left in the states because she met a politician son and breed a year after having her daughter mere months after meeting Bunting. Dem better dan nobody? Same broken home them a promote like any ghetto Ute.what we call girls like dat if a inna ghetto? GOLD DIGGER!!! All the uptown upbringing couldn’t teach him that if you fed up with loud music either you speak to your neighbors respectfully or call police. No I’m sure he was raised to believe his act of bravado could be swiftly justified by daddy’s political bullying. Dem lucky the truth will prevail.

13. pnp mouth john call newstalk93 talkshow today and a say a peter dem beat up. and all the host a tell him its not peter its his son dwllll people john still a say a peter all when the man tell him the MP was in parliament today, and ask john did peter look like his jaw broken? the man say a him eye socket damage, them him say a golding tell him,, that mean john always a tell pure lie, and a him and beth a help mash up PNP propagandists

1. Is Beth provoke bongo jerry n him cuss two claats n get banned off newstalk93.Bongo jerry was our best hope for the revolution in shaking up Gordon house !! Beth you are disgusting af!

14. Had the young man called the police unno sed one wudda have something fi sey. Unno wudda sey if him cudden guh talk to him nayba.

15. What that Catherine chick look like, Bet is a white girl. These uptown people have real low self esteem and crazy for white people

16. Anju Blaxx is also an Uptown screw up-both are one of the same

the Myrie family is PNP..so stop the PNP vs JLP talk

17. Dem UPT people yah mucky bad. Bruck and hungry like everybody else and still a Gwaan like dem rich. Most a dem a live off a family name and the family money cannot maintain a soul..
    Can see mr. politician a step high a go over the people dem place a talk tough bout lock off music. Him lucky Sparta thugs never dash him down a ground.
    So when him see blaxx next weeek now with mouth wire up him just have to step past like him never just get f**k up.
    Man should a make a call to squadie dem so it could a turn down.

Everybody bad a jamaica now. A nu like one time when a dem man from down so and dem friend bad.

18. pnp mouth john call newstalk93 talkshow today and a say a peter dem beat up. and all the host a tell him its not peter its his son dwllll people john still a say a peter all when the man tell him the MP was in parliament today, and ask john did peter look like his jaw broken? the man say a him eye socket damage, them him say a golding tell him,, that mean john always a tell pure lie, and a him and beth a help mash up PNP propagandists

19. yardielove lol I never kno its beth cause bongo jerry to cuss and los him job…I heard the b…c… , the mike was open.. he showed mi a pic of her. no wonder she gi so much trouble .. SHE PISSED off Stephen golding today saying discussing the queen being head of state is trivial,?? can u imagine that, but john must realize him father cant drive a nex PM, for it is driving him krazy

20. COME NOW di party a fi just one night… Ano like a Mexican pawty whey a last fi all 3 day mi tink ppl whey do shit like dat provoking… Cause I a di 5 yawd a keep pawty a Suh him hudda go knock pan di whole 5 door?… Some ppl mek di smallest tings badda dem. Yuh lucky yuh neva dead. Him an him family coulda neva really tired wid baby cause… When baddie tiead all when yuh nuh want it shut dung it shut dung Suh..

1. Or when the diplomats from other countries, upt functions that cause traffic blocks in the neighborhood, when upt husbands “disciplining” their wives and disturbing the peace I could go on. WHat has UPT come to??? Dem neva like the Myries or any “new” neaga weh come fi compete. Brown people call police, dem nah go knock and cause altercation. There has to be more to this.

2. You should stop posting. You post on ever thread and none of your comments make sense. Yuh need fi layoff the crack pipe. You are really dumb.

1. They make sense to who it needs to make sense to. Known fact that the “blacks of uptown who have established themselves long enough through corporate and political channels HAAAAAAAATE when “new money come through. Worse when money is more solid than theirs. UPT of old, everything was hush hush and no one drew attention to any situations that arose. They let bad man or police on payroll handle it. Known fact. Obviously you also haven’t been uptown or been there long enough to know any of that. You must be one of the new pseudo residents of UPT that have no clue what really goes on only to be f**ked and ducked like all your peers eh?

21. Was that the best he could do? These men in act like they don’t want black women yet they just have to settle for any white woman who comes their way. Any white woman will do