Dear Met and fellow bloggers,this is Yardielovethug
Sadly my fear that 17yo bright spark Mikolle’s horrific murder was going to be a 9days wonder has been realized.I am disheartened but I know that this is typically how Jamaicans behave ,so we express outrage as the nature of crime gets more dastardly and heinous but we move on all so quickly till the next murder or rape of our women and children. I wanted to find out what happened so I made two links and went into the area to meet my sources.
Met this is what I’ve gathered thus far and while I can’t vouched for all of it being true,it’s the version on the ground that is getting the most traction as the truth.
1)The mother is from Rema,she is said to have testified in a case against an ex lover who did time.Upon release the convict kept making enquiries as to where she was and eventually tracked her down to Zimbabwe jungle.
2)The mother was aware of the hunt for her as my sources say she instructed her daughters to say they don’t know her whereabouts if anyone asks for her.More importantly up to the day before the murder,the mother had packed up to move and the items were said to be bungled up in the children’s room.
3)This revelation may reduce the blame the mom is taking for why let her kids sleep in her bedroom if she knew a gunman was targeting her.She slept in the living room so maybe all of them should have bundled up there.Ms.Moulton was not killed because she refused advances from the don,nor were two young men involved in the shooting, here’s why.
4)The most popular outcry by far that fuel outsiders to keep blaming the residents is that no one can come into these fortified garrisons undetected and harmed others.The facts are that it was raining, close to 4am and it gave the killer the perfect cover because the shottas weren’t up in such settings. Someone gave an account that the man was peering through the window but it was dark, the younger sibling made some rustling to jump off the bed and the gunman started firing ,which probably is how that sister survived. Mikolle died in her sleep (tears rt now)!
5)Finally the most important link I made was with someone who has a relative on the investigative team probing the murder.I will not say what they said that the cop said but it all comes under the theme that the mother has been less than forthcoming with the whole truth!Something inna something but the thing is at a delicate stage now so we won’t compromise all the work done thus far to catch her killer.Rema Residents that man is no top man,please cooperate with the police and give him up although we know most of yall ain’t with him!
Met please don’t make Ms.Moulton’s death be a 9 day wonder because it’s been 14days and everyone far and wide were speaking with loud outrage has now gone in whimpering silence. Please let us try, even if we are the lone voices for justice for this great wrong,the wrong of robbing and killing our bright future!
Ps:Bless up all,PP so yuh nuh know assurances are being bandied about that certain man a go get dem goose cook but although is jungle this,we don’t want jungle justice in this instance!
The mother got some money to bury her mother I heard and she misused the funds hence resulting in death threats being sent to her, hence she sending her daughters to sleep in her room. She had stated in an interview that she had packedup her belongings because she and her relatives could not get along, she even made mention of them not assisting her financially and that they would rather loan her money that assist her with her kids.
No matter what the situation she did not kill anyone and so the end doesn’t justify the means !!!
Under no circumstances the pickney should have died mi nuh care weh nuhbadie want fi say. Is man from down there kill the woman pickney, we all know how ghetto govern!!! Time though time will caught upon them all
I absolutely believe this theory Yardie. She probably thought Rema would be the last place he would look for her. It seems she might have confided or shared her fear with some, so they knew from early that the “stepfather” is,responsible. Her not coming forward is her fear for her life and remaining child. But if it was his will to kill her he is still going to try.
Thanks yardie keep up the word to keep her memory alive. Hope the mother tells all she knows and I hope the killer is caught.
Some people were saying that although those women protesting did not Use the best words or method to say that is not a jungle man do it and is not the Don dweet people were not listening because of the messengers.
Fact is a little girl life was lost n little girl that had a bright future. Stories are stories n no one knows the truth except the person who order the hit n the Lord. Jungle man say no stranger nah pull no trigger dung dey suh, so even if the story a true, which stranger gonna go jungle go pull trigger? None so the story is really a story, kmft. Dem show no damm remorse on tv all those zutupecks. Smaddy life gone whey innocent, mek dem walk n tell stories dem lucky
I don’t know, whole heap a ppl instruct dem kids fi seh Dem nuh know nobody. My mom raise me fi seh mi nuh know where she is if anybody asking, but she wasn’t on the run, just how ppl did a raise dem kids those days nuh know bout now.
The pieces can put together very easy. How long ago did the mother move to the area the killing happened? What was her general routine? She worked or stayed in? Did she interact with neighbours or kept to herself. The man that she was involved with how long ago he been released from prison? How would he know which bedroom is hers? Fi dem door nuh look like it teck anything to kick off, so why not kick it off? If the mother really in hiding why she so visible in the media? I don’t know, many pieces still missing, but keep the heat on. Where is the father of her children? Kudos to you Yardie fi doing this.
Gn all n bless up for yall interest, encouragement and sympathy for the grieving family.
This will be a relentless pursuit for justice because we are all unified in our condemnation of such a brutal act against the innocents.