The police believe Kevin Brown, the Justice of the Peace and member of the People’s National Party’s young professional arm, the Patriots, who was killed along Chesterfield Drive in St. Andrew on December 11, was involved in a passport and visa racket.
Superintendent Wayne Cameron, head of the St. Andrew South Police, said 50 passports were found in Mr. Brown’s possession.
He wants persons who have given passports to Mr. Brown to report to the Hunts Bay Criminal Investigations Branch.
He sad statements have already been collected from two persons whose passports were found in Mr. Brown’s possession.
A post mortem is to be conducted Tuesday on Mr. Brown’s body.
It was initially reported that he had been shot.
However, Superintendent Cameron, told RJR News that the circumstances which led to Mr. Brown’s death are unclear.
Politrics ah get the best ah unu. You politrixans are way too greedy.
man not alive to defend himself
Den if politician a lose dem visa..a how him a get so much ??
Hmmmm.
A disgruntle customer must of killed him, he must of never gotten his visa when him wanted it or and never got it and ask for his money and the man couldn’t give it back because there’s no longer no more money to give, it can be a number of things but I think he made promises to the wrong somebody and that person got him. You can take people money and don’t produce the product…
Probably take the wrong people money and cannot deliver the “goods”. When you say you are going to do something, make sure you can deliver, especially when you are dealing with certain individuals. Killing people in Jamaica is very cheap and the perpetrators are unlikely to be caught. Walk good Comrade!
Remember when Dudus use to use the High school track coach to secure US Visas for his drug mules? 50+ passport wasn’t just for individuals. Look like he had a wholesale racket for bogus documents and couldn’t produce and lost his life. I doubt he had any links at the US Embassy.