Former Cash Plus boss, Carlos Hill, walked out of the Home Circuit Court this morning a free man after only one of 16 witnesses were available. The judge subsequently ordered the jury to return a not guilty verdict.
Hill was accused of fraudulently inducing people to invest in the billion-dollar Cash Plus scheme.
I weep for my country.
Yaaawwwnn! This nuh surprising. Now watch that f**ka run fi cova bcuz all those who did bleve inna him n a say as soon as him free him ago gi dem back dem funds, ago waah kill him.
When will they get rid of the incompetent DPP? She has single-handedly bundled most cases she has brought before the courts. It has been over 9 years since Carlos Hill was arrested/charged. He was charged and arrested in the USA for fraud and deported to Jamaica.
My mind ran on him the other day eno…While reminiscing about my money….. Jamaica justice system is non existence…
SMH at de amount a people who do some serious crimes in Jamaica, and is now free. Dis is just another of the many “low – blows” wey de island a suffer from. Talk about the many injustices from what is supposed to be the “Justice” system!
Continue to blame ghetto youths for Jamaica’s problems.M.O.C.A turn a blind eye.