PARDNA DRAW REACH ALL DI WAY INA COURT

A ‘banker’ who failed to hand over a partner draw to one of her participants will have to get a lawyer.

Shakera Dixon pleaded not guilty to fraudulent conversion when she appeared in the Kingston and St Andrew Parish Court on Wednesday.

The court was told that Dixon did not pay the complainant when she should have.

Dixon told the court that the partner ‘went down’.

According to Dixon, the partner collapsed when the participants who had received their draw refused to continue.

At the same time, she argued that the complainant collaborated with her uncle and only paid half of the partner draw which amounted to $25,000.

“Did you pay him what he was supposed to get?” Parish Judge Jacqueline Wilcott asked Dixon.

“I send my mom with $20,000. He sent it back saying him don’t want it,” Dixon continued.

“One time him say if him get back some of him money him good,” Dixon said. In addition to that, the accused woman said the complainant has been threatening her uncle.

“Are you going to get a lawyer?” Judge Wilcott enquired.

Dixon, who was seemingly hesitant, said “Yes”.

A January 4, 2018 mention was subsequently set for Dixon to obtain legal representation.