Detectives from the Denham Town Criminal Investigations Branch are appealing to residents of Trench Town and Arnett Gardens who may be able to assist them in their investigations into the death of 14-year-old Yetanya ‘Princess’ Francis.
Reports are that last Thursday, about 8 p.m., Yetanya left home to go to a nearby shop to purchase food.
When she did not return home, a search was launched by residents of the community but she was not found.
Her nude, partly burnt body was found in a section of the community by residents about 11:30 a.m. last Friday.
They cops are appealing to persons who may have seen or heard anything regarding this incident to contact the Denham Town Police Criminal Investigations Branch (CIB) at 876-948-6443 or 876-922-6441, Police 119 emergency number, Crime Stop at 311, 811 or the nearest police station.
They didn’t do anything when she was screaming and bawling out murder and rape so u think the little fucks gonna say nothing now.
Big up Tower Hill cuz dem neva mek the brutal murder of the young lady and her 2 kids to go unsolved. Seh bet if a fight or tracing did a gwan everybody woulda reach outside and and know everything wah gwan
Condolences to the young girls family: I would worn Jamaica that this type of things is di start…. while I was locked up in Immigration, America have a program that is releasing some of di most evil set a people that were sentenced to life , to be released if them agree to be deported back to Jamaica….. My little time, mi see bout 10 Serial Rapist pass through…. not to mention the murderers and a send back a bag a man with disease…… I remember one use to chat too himself that when him come out, him a guh kill suh much people dem have tuh pack dem up in the back of ambulance like a can a sardines …..
The time you in ERO holding you should have jotted down names and communities of these men, then come here or contact the news and authorities in Jamaica…all when you getting readmittance (if you got deported) you could have shared your tale :nohope:
On another note… Met,a blogger said a Trini national and another are suspects :nohope:
This saddens mmy heart,someone said it was a reprisal murder for the rape of an 8 year old girl sometime before. But the manner of death seems so personal. The stabbing and the burning the criminal/s hated this girl and wanted to eliminate her in the worse way possible.
But what could she have to do with that?? Especially for them to kill her in that way.
Triston I don’t doubt you but, just remember jamaica has its own psychopaths and serial rapists and serial killers who have never migrated and those still to be born, so those planning to unleash bloodshed might meet their maker sooner than their would be victims Amen.
No stranger would chance it and go in that area to commit such crime,it the same so called dons in the area who did that.I bet you if their enemies was coming through that open lot any hours to attack them they would be a shoot out,so how is it no one have a glue to this gruesome crime.I don’t trust the voice note on watsapp with that man saying how sexy the little girl was,because from a parent point of view that’s a little normal pretty little girl who didn’t even mature properly.. The cops need to find and question the person behind that voice note.Next thing didn’t her parents knew about them crime in the area where even a 8yr old girl was raped so why Princess had to be out by herself walking through area where there is no light?.Where are the top men who hold off the ends they didn’t see who lighting fire?.Is dem same dutty cocky bwoy kill off di woman pickney.Dis shit sad uh fuck
The killer/killers are right there in the community, like Movado say “dem no gone no weh”
Dis story really sad bad. Dem kill her in de worst way possible, and she never deserve da kinda death dey.
Share to FacebookShare to TwitterShare to LinkedInShare to WhatsAppShare to MessengerShare to EmailShare to TelegramShare to More
Members of the island’s security forces have aggressively stepped up their search for person(s) responsible for the brutal attack and murder of 14-year-old Yetanya Francis, otherwise called ‘Princess’, in the community of Arnett Gardens in South St Andrew.
Police made the revelation while indicating that they are pursuing a promising lead in the murder case that has rocked the community.
“A dust mask and a T-shirt were found close to the body, and the police are doing an analysis of the shirt to see if there is any residual DNA that may turn up additional leads,” an officer at the Constabulary Communication Unit told Loop News reporter Claude Mills on Saturday.
The body of Francis was found burnt and dumped at the back of a church premises in the 12th Street section of the community on Friday.
Police say they suspect the child was attacked and raped, then her body was burnt and dumped in the area.
The macabre murder has triggered shock, fear and anger in the area.
“Lord have mercy on us, not even the baby them safe from these set of heartless criminals,” said a woman who spoke in a hushed tone as she joined other residents close to the scene where the body of the teen was found.
Some women and children from the group wept openly after hearing news of the killing.
Police trying to quell tensions have since increased their presence in the community, and have issued a call for residents to share whatever information they have on the incident as they seek to bring the thug(s) responsible for the murder to justice.
“We are calling on the residents in the area to share what they know with the police as we seek to capture those responsible for this act,” said Howard Chambers, Senior Superintendent in charge of the Kingston Western Police Division in which the 12th Street community falls.
The senior cop made the call on Saturday morning while at the same time raising concern about the level of silence in the area.
“We are calling on residents to rise up, tell the police what you know. Yesterday it was (Miss) Francis, tomorrow it could be your own child. As parents, as residents, it is time to speak up,” said another policeman.
Police said not only was the level of silence making it difficult for police to capture individuals who have been creating problems in the area, but it was also giving the criminals more power to continue to commit crimes such as the one involving Francis.
“We are calling on residents to break the level of silence. Tell the police what you know, help us to help you the residents,” Chambers said.
The senior superintendent said his team was also investigating reports that there have been a number of other attacks and rapes in the community over the past two months, the most recent reportedly took place two weeks ago in the neighbouring Trench Town community, where an eight-year-old was reportedly raped.
Police said they could not confirm the reports, but were still doing checks.
Dem quick fi kill ruff fi man but jungle man dem a harbour bbc rapist… Everybody weh involve all dem muma fi dead….can’t believe nuh head nuh start roll..a nuh one man do that…..