PUSEY FINES HUNGRY THIEF $5000 FOR STEALING $400 WORTH OF FOOD

ohuh

A man who pleaded guilty to stealing over $400 worth of groceries from a supermarket on Red Hills Road was fined $5,000 when he appeared in the Corporate Area Resident Magistrate’s Court on Wednesday.

Omari Chatterpaul, pleaded guilty to simple larceny.

“Any reason why you shouldn’t go to jail?” Senior Magistrate Judith Pusey asked.

“I never meant it to happen,” he replied.

“Things don’t just jump into people’s pocket,” Pusey replied.

According to him, he works near the Supermarket and he wasn’t feeling well.

“I was feeling very bad and hungry,” he said.

Chatterpaul was ordered to pay a fine of $5000 or serve six month in prison.

A fingerprint order was subsequently made.

Racquel Porter

0 thoughts on “PUSEY FINES HUNGRY THIEF $5000 FOR STEALING $400 WORTH OF FOOD

1. Smh, not saying stealing is right but hungry is not a nice feeling. Pusey if this man did have 500 dollars you think him would a teef 400 dollars worth a food? So weh di hell him fi find 5000 now

2. I don’t like this judge smh Judith Pusey, if him can’t find $400 fi buy di food yuh think a $5000 him ago find, I’m not saying what he did was right but come on lady him tell you the truth just give him a chance.

3. U know me no like dutty pusey. She mek di woman beater them walk nuff time and this man was hungry. Is not nobody him rob is supermarket