RAGGA SEH SAD FATHER’S DAY FI HIM

https://www.facebook.com/ragashanti/posts/10152961431743806

First Father’s Day and I’m unhappy.

Many of you have noticed some discomfort on my part whenever you communicate to me about my son Zion. I was trying to avoid having to explain why, but the issue is now at the point where I’m compelled to so. Besides, I know so many of you that it’s often difficult and annoying having to explain the same issues to one person at a time.

So here goes….Zion is 5 months old and I have never spent time with him by myself at my home or in my own space. At all times that I have seen Zion his mother was always present or, lately, I only see him when I go up to the day-care in the mornings. No one associated with me has ever seen Zion! No relative and not even a friend!

Why?

His mother has been insisting that I will NEVER get to take him to my home because she doesn’t want “nuh woman weh yuh deh wid touch him!”

I often remind her that we are not together, not in a relationship, and that I trust her with Zion with whomever is around her and she will have to do the same for me. She still refused.

Knowing that this is an unacceptable situation I decided to be patient and give it some time for her to change her mind. But she has still consistently refused.

The issue came to a hilt on June 10th when his mother informed me that the day care worker would be going on vacation for more than a week. We therefore had to come up with temporary measures to care for Zion while his mother was at work. I immediately identified all the days that I would be able to pick him up in the mornings, take him to my home, keep him throughout the day, and return him to her in the evenings. His mother again replied that I would NEVER be able to take Zion to my home! I again calmly appealed to her to cease being unfair, as she has been able to take Zion with her all over with numerous people with whom she interacts. She still refused. Our disagreement escalated into a full blown very loud argument in the public, to the point where it was about to get dangerously physical! I am not one to retreat from a necessary fight, but seeing the child in her hand, and noting the extreme anger in us both, in order to ensure the safety of Zion I decided to walk away. I got in my car and left.

My walking away certainly did not mean I’d ignore the problem.

When addressing mixups on Ragashanti Live I have always advised that we should take care not to deal with certain matters as we would in Jamaica, as these matters have to be resolved very differently here in the states. I took my own advice: protect yourself and use the system.

Due to the ongoing disagreements between his mother and I, the escalation of tensions, threats made, and given that this is a new situation for me (Zion is my first and only child), I sought qualified guidance on how best to proceed. I was advised that I first need to petition the court to Declare Paternity. That petition has since been submitted. After the June 10th incident I again sought guidance on what I need to do to be able to spend time alone with my son. I was advised that in these situations it was common for those involved to end up behaving in ways that get them in serious trouble and that it is imperative that I not do anything stupid. Both the police and my lawyer strenuously advised that I can be ‘easily set up’, and that it’s best that I avoid Zion’s mother until the court establishes the parameters for our shared interaction with our child. Consequently, I was advised to request an emergency hearing with the court to obtain court-ordered private times to spend with my child. I have since submitted said request.

In also realizing that I have to be firmer in my resolve to be able to spend private time with Zion I have had to make some adjustments with how I interact with his mother. In so doing on the same night of June 10th a third party attempted to mediate the matter with us. When I explained that his mother told me I can NEVER take my son to my home to spend time with him the third party expressed shock and exclaimed that his mother had told her a very different story. At that point I too was shocked to hear his mother tell the third party that she and I had an agreement that I would not take Zion to spend time alone with him UNTIL HE WAS ONE YEAR OLD!! This is a flat out lie!! A brazen lie created in response to the third party’s disappointment that I wasn’t being allowed to spend private time with my son.

His mother was deliberately distorting a conversation we had. She had asked that whenever I have Zion that I should take care not to have anyone “a hol-hol him up.” I agreed and even told her that when I have him alone I will be the only person dealing with him. His mother is now manipulatively and deliberately distorting that discussion to say that I agreed not to spend time with Zion alone and at my apartment for a year. Again, that’s a lie!

Let me make myself clear…. I have never, and will never approve an agreement to NOT be able to spend private time with my son until he is one year old!! The thought alone is patently absurd! No self-respecting man would ever agree to such foolishness. I need to be able to spend private time with my son. I must be able to spend private time with him. I must be able to take him to my home. And I will never accept this garbage about waiting one year!

I have a love for Zion that I’ve never experienced in all my life. It’s a warm, new feeling of great comfort. When I approach him he has a habit of raising his head and flashing a big broad smile that weakens me and would weaken anyone. When he does it I feel strangely light. He screamed in pain when getting his shots and that immediately had me bawling. Lately he has this thing where he loves to touch my face all over, and seriously looks at each spot he touches as if he’s examining me. When we take walks he has a thing for trees moving in the wind. A lot will be happening around him, yet he continually wrinkles his brow and focuses his stares intently at the moving trees. It may sound like that’s not a big deal, but I could watch him doing that all day. In only five months, with limited time to see him, I’ve developed an uncompromising love for him.

I never knew a father growing up, but that cycle will not continue, Zion will always have his father in his life. And that process should start now!

I’m a grown man and a responsible father who should be able to spend quality time alone with his son. I am not in a relationship with his mother, will never be in one, and should not have to be subjected to this cruelty.

How is it that his mother does not want me to spend time with my son at my apartment, but she’s inviting me to go to her apartment to put him to bed at nights???????

How is it that when the day care worker is away on vacation I cannot take my son not even for a day, but his mother is telling me to come pick up her keys and go stay with him at HER apartment!!

Clearly smaddy tink dem a boss an me a eediat. But nobaddy naa draw me out an mek mi do nuttin weh gi weh mi rights. An mi naa put mi self inna nuh position weh anybaddy can set me up.

Soh let the courts decide!

Thus today, my first Father’s Day, is not good. My mind is on Zion. So wanted to see him this morning on this significant day before I left for my work….but it is just not to be this year. However, I am confident the situation will improve.

I wait on the court.

Nonetheless, I do want to sincerely wish all fathers a blessed Father’s Day. Enjoy your interaction with your children. Never take their presence for granted.

And happy Father’s Day to the mothers who have had to also be fathers.

And to others….show your fathers some good love today (and everyday) particularly if they have really been there for you through tough times.

Bless up unu self.

And yes, I am prepared to reel out much more…. in fact…everything…from start to finish….depending on whatever response this post generates. I have nothing to hide and frankly don’t care what people think…as long as mi can do right by mi yute.

And in case some of you might be wondering why I’m placing this on Facebook…it is my firm belief that evil gains strength in darkness, while truth and justice thrives in the light. Transparency is the enemy of the corrupt.

Protection.

0 thoughts on “RAGGA SEH SAD FATHER’S DAY FI HIM

1. Good God, I cannot abide mothers like this. Mad the relationship dun,so mash up anything di daddy want to do. I’m sure she will say something too. Post touch mi heart, he clearly love di little boy

2. mi ignorant fi har :marah , i hate mothers like she, most of time when the mothers act like this, the kids are not for the man, i see it all the time.

3. Panty man raga shanti, today is father ‘s day , you want somebody to feel SORRY for you ?WHY spread your PERSONAL business all over social media ?
    You didn’t know HOW horrible of a mother she was and potentially selfish and controlling when you were UP in her HOLE ?
    Let this be a LESSON to many entertainment men , promoters , talk show hosts and artists who LOVE brush any any party gyal wah Polish them head ( the long one), stroke them ego and make them FEEL FAMOUS.

Take TIME to know the woman. This is the STORY of TOO zany Black men,
    ” I was NEVER in a relationship with her.”
    SO HOW SHE BREED THEN ? TOO MUCH FREE AND CASUAL AND MEANINGLESS SEX AH GWAAN !!
    This is the reason for the breaking down of the family dynamics especially of Black people.

RAGGA YUH LOVE MIX UP MIX UP… Well bloodclot chatterbox… It reach u now.

And to woman like this idiot who feel d child is prize and collateral cuz u breed for someone ” famous.” Think again assholes, because each person I order to be successful in life , has to establish their OWN identity !!!
    Unno feel famous baby means easy life?
    – what gives you the right to stop him from seeing his child?
    When he was between yuh legs ah – RAGGA RAGGA , u didn’t think about using a CONDOM, so he other many women and men he sleeping with ,
    woulda take yuh “famous love child ” and ‘ hol up, hol up ?’

RAGGA when American courts see u whining on social media regarding the interest of the child, is NOT a good look.
    Whether u love d pickney or NOT , u can’t show or say nothing negative bout d mother of your child to d dutty public. It makes the situation worse and more tense.
    Is d idiot u Breed have to raise your pickney for a few more years.
    – maybe u can file for JOINT custody first, before vistation

4. Does the woman have anymore parental rights than the father in this situation? If he picks up the child from daycare and hold on to the child permanently, is that considered kidnapping?

5. Good day Met,Metters,Peepers nd Others…

M’le dem av a saying weh guh waan all loose all yuh have to give nd tek him av as much rite tuh de baby likka u….if yuh wanted a family yuh suda luk deeper into whom yuh lay yuh head wid.

As long as the baby nah guh inna harms way or cum back harm give the man him private time wid him son

(Simplicity soon sign in)

6. I would be a hypocrite to say I dont understand the frustrations of both parents..Its Michelee’s first child and she was the side chick…Mi wouldnt want mi baby round the main chick either mi wudda feel some kinda way so I understand. Which is why woman nuh fi tek up roles whey dem cannot manage ..The court will give Raga some hours visitation maybe one day a week until the baby is bigger

7. This sound like is a baby mother young gal met ? The baby mother So she’s a side chick that lay egg with a little rooster name baby raggga . So why him saying it’s not a realationship how she breed ????? Me rice & peas ina the Sunday

1. Yes she is…I think him only a seh dat fi hurt up her skin but if u nuh ina relationship protection supposed to up deh. Is her first child so mi understand I cyah style har at all

8. But Ms met me hear sey heat under a Ragga cause the baby mother going to shell the story pan har Facebook page from A to Z Ragga having sleepless night Cause him call all him woman name with har . Ragga the giant freak .

1. She young……she dont need fi bring the woman into it because its not about her so she fi keep it strictly to she and ragga ting. She sell harself low so she paying the price fi dat..How u as a young girl fi go tun side chick?

1. How many young girl like she a wife too? If u know her well most of the man she date r popular/famous so she knkw wat she wanted n was getting into. To me its not love its obsession

1. Obsessed with what? All now no sound from mle corner. I don’t know how she is so saying obsession is a big far fetched from this reality right here

9. Suh she can have di yute around any friend/man she want but him can’t have di kid around feem friends/girl? Dis sound like it nuh have nuttn fi duh wid di kid and everything fi do wid jealousy she need fi move on and allow di man fi si him yute a f**kry shi a keep up kmft.

10. I think raga choose today to do dis cuz cris ctoss him all ova fi him new bawn JAI… M’le has tuh compromise if the baby can guh daycare it can go to his father which is always fuss preference… mi understand weh she a seh but dat hold no base in court house cuz a whole heap a stranger pass through daycare suh she inow not if a who she c deh a hol hol up har baby.

(Simplicity soon sign in)

11. none a dem have more rights Dan the other..Ragga can go to the day care and take the baby home and it is not considered kidnapping because neither one has legal or sole custody..but it she a side chick why Ragga Neva protect himself? smh man fi stop think wid dem penis

1. Mi nuh sure him can do that suh …she can seh kidnapping yes if he has no evidence of the child living with him…best thing is to go through the courts

12. I have seen many situations
    Ike this in the courts. What you say and post on social media often affects the courts decisions as well in shoeing your MATURITY and stability as a parent.
    Also defamation of the character of a parent or ridicule publicly by the other party, can impact the judges decision .

All I am saying is that I NOT sorry for RAGGA neither no one in entertainment cuz dem live d. Mix up mix up. Is he first child I glad for him. But chose your f**k friends wisely.
    It is way time Black men especially settle down and stop with the outside child, break baby f**kery.
    Condoms would have prevent this headache yah. Now it mix up.

13. Two side to every story but from dah side yah shi seem very bitta an spiteful di type weh wi tell di pickney all manner of evil bout him fadda, liad gyal mek di man si him pickney lol

14. Mle need to learn humility and understand say she illegal a d maybe cant provide for d child financially so she maybe end up lose what she is fighting for.. she is bitter

15. Mothers are always or most of the time presumed to be the CUSTODIAL PARENT but for some strange reason they always mistake it for CUSTODY…..listen if you never went to court and got CUSTODY of the child or have some court papers stating order of protection or restraining order placed against the father then the father can go to the kid school/daycare and pick up the kid ,bring him to his house etc without getting into trouble ( I been there done that) yes my child mother tried the same exact thing……I just waited till I know she wanted to leave the country with the kid I called the national passport center and put a restriction on the child name that way they won’t issue it without my cconsent and of course I declined when I got the call …….and if she think she’s bad let her cross state line with the child like jus take them from NY to fl she gonna get hit with a felony becoz I never gave cconsent to that RIGHT NOW SHE’S MISERABLE COZ SHE KNOWS AM NOT SIGNING OFF TO NOTHING AND I PAY CHILD SUPPORT SO AM ENTITLED

1. That is how I see it also and why I asked the question above. I don’t know if it varies by State, but I know in my State, it is not kidnapping and the police or the courts will not intervene until one or the other file for sole or joint custody.

Maybe she doesn’t want him alone with the child because she thinks he might take a DNA sample or have a DNA done without her consent. Otherwise, this drama does not make sense, especially, given her legal status.

16. This a mess,love Raga, and nuh know di mother but mi nahn cuss har out eidah, caz to be honest mi nuh know a wah a gwan yah suh. Them shouldah did try reach some resolve at least so that he could spend father’s day with the little boy, even it means them and a third, fourth, 4th or 7th party. All this nonsense back and forth when the child should be the priority for both of them. It is a very sad situation tho, hope them resolve this issue and focus on the chile caz he is the most important person in all of this melee.

17. THIS IS ONE OF THE REASONS WHY A MAN SHOULD MARRY A WOMAN AND HAVE HIS KIDS IN THEIR HOME. STOP WALK ROUND AND F**K AND BREED AND THEN COMPLAIN LATER. MEN LOVE HAVE CAUSAL SEX AND BREED UP GYAL WHEY DEM NUH SEH NUTTIN ELSE BUT A F**K. IF DEM WAN BUSS UP INNA A GYAL LET A BITCH PRODUCE HER IUD CARD AND SHOW SEH SHE HAVE HER BIRTH CONTROL UNDA CONTROL!!

TIAD FI HEAR DEM STORY YAH. TOO MUCH CAUSUAL SEX AH GWAN WHO WHO SUFFER THE KIDS WITH NO FATHER AROUND FULL TIME. WE ARE THE ONLY RACE OF PEOPLE THAT DO THESE SHIT! MOST KIDS CRY FOR THEIR PARENTS ESPECIALLY FATHERS. SHE’S AN PUSSYBITCH TOO BECAUSE BEFORE SHE GO BREED SHE SHOULDVE SECURE AND VALIDATE A RELATIONSHIP FIRST. TYPICAL YARDIE OOMAN THINKING “LET MI BREED FI KEEP HIM” OR “MI A RAGGISHANTI BABY MADA”.

MI AH 45 YEARS OLD. TRUST ME, I LEARNED OVER THE YEARS. AFTER I HAD MY FIRST DAUGHTER. I BREED HE WASNT AROUND AND HAD ISSUES WITH MY DAUGHTER. WE WENT COUNSELING AND SHE TOLD THE COUNSELOR SHE WISHED HER FATHER WAS AROUND TO GIVE HER PRAISE AND THING. MI CRY MI CRY. NEVER KNEW THAT WAS BOTHERING HER SO MUCH. I VOWED I WOULD NEVER BREED IF I DID I WOULD HAVE TO BE MARRIED. I MARRIED FOR 16 YEARS NOW I SEE HOW IMPORTANT IT IS. HOW MI HUSBAND KEEP HIS NEST TIGHT. MY DAUGHTER HAS A GOOD RELATIONSHIP WITH MY HUSBAND. YOU WOULD NEVER KNOW THAT HE’S NOT HER FATHER. SHE’S IN COLLEGE AND HE HELPED WITH EVERYTHING.

18. he typed that if it wasnt for zion in the mother’s arm she would have gotten a beat down as he dont walk away from a fight. what kind of poor behaviour to express as a father? what example are u setting? that it ok to abuse a woman when a child is absent? and u expect to gain sympathy from all what you wrote? sumtime in life unu chat too much and write too much. me no rate dat talk period. u cant gain my sympathy. futhermore dis a no oscar

19. Sometimes it’s more than meets the eye she must know why she doesn’t want the young baby around him alone until he’s one and it may not necessarily be about the woman, that’s what he says. I was the same way with my daughter. Her father loved her but was very dysfunctional keep very bad witless company smoked all day and I didn’t want my young baby subjected to that behavior alone. I left him before she turned one because of lifestyle differences. He would like to blame girls but truth be told I was a young frightened mother I didn’t care who I was not leaving my nice nice baby with no careless boy!